Past earthquakes in Cameron Park, California, USA: December 2021 - list, stats and map

Updated May 29, 2022 05:59 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes during December 2021:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 36 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 928 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During December 2021, Cameron Park was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.7 and 36 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 928 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.7 | 11 mi SW of Novato, Marin County, California, USA -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1.6 or higher (187 out of 965 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 31, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Dec 31, 2021 3:15 am (GMT -8) (Dec 31, 2021 11:15 GMT)
1.7

2.4 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Thursday, December 30, 2021 GMT (3 quakes)
Dec 30, 2021 3:16 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 30, 2021 23:16 GMT)
?

n/a
USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 29, 2021 5:11 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 30, 2021 01:11 GMT)
1.7

2.1 km
5km NE of Larkfield-Wikiup, CA MoreMap
Dec 29, 2021 4:15 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 30, 2021 00:15 GMT)
1.6

0.8 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 29, 2021 7:46 am (GMT -8) (Dec 29, 2021 15:46 GMT)
2.6

2.7 km
8km NW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Dec 29, 2021 4:49 am (GMT -8) (Dec 29, 2021 12:49 GMT)
1.8

0.7 km
2km WSW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
Dec 28, 2021 8:58 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 29, 2021 04:58 GMT)
2.4

7.4 km
4km NE of Fairview, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 28, 2021 7:11 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 29, 2021 03:11 GMT)
2.1

8 km
1 Km E of Topaz Lake, Nevada 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 GMT (7 quakes)
Dec 28, 2021 11:53 am (GMT -8) (Dec 28, 2021 19:53 GMT)
1.7

0.8 km
4km SSE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Dec 28, 2021 10:48 am (GMT -8) (Dec 28, 2021 18:48 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Francisco, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 28, 2021 1:39 am (GMT -8) (Dec 28, 2021 09:39 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Francisco, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 28, 2021 1:28 am (GMT -8) (Dec 28, 2021 09:28 GMT)
1.6

8.2 km
1 Km S of Coleville, California MoreMap
Dec 28, 2021 12:29 am (GMT -8) (Dec 28, 2021 08:29 GMT)
2.2

0.8 km
4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Dec 27, 2021 10:44 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 28, 2021 06:44 GMT)
1.7

0.9 km
3km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Dec 27, 2021 8:18 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 28, 2021 04:18 GMT)
1.7

8.5 km
5 Km SW of Walker, California MoreMap
Monday, December 27, 2021 GMT (6 quakes)
Dec 27, 2021 10:55 am (GMT -8) (Dec 27, 2021 18:55 GMT)
1.6

4.5 km
4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.2 x 1011 joules (200 megawatt hours, equivalent to 172 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 29, 2022 05:59 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.