Help Ukraine

Past earthquakes in Cameron Park, California, USA: Jan 17, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 22, 2022 13:45 GMT -
Over the past 24 hours, Cameron Park had 46 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Cameron Park.

Strongest quake: Mag. 1.7 | 7km NW of Stony Gorge Reservoir, CA -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (47 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, January 17, 2022 GMT (47 quakes)
Jan 17, 2022 3:54 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 23:54 GMT)
0.8

2.4 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 2:56 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 22:56 GMT)
0.7

1.9 km
1km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 2:30 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 22:30 GMT)
0.8

1.7 km
6km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 2:15 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 22:15 GMT)
0.4

12 km
7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 1:59 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 21:59 GMT)
0.4

2.9 km
2km N of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 1:26 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 21:26 GMT)
0.9

2.8 km
2km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 12:37 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 20:37 GMT)
0.9

2 km
9km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 11:28 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 19:28 GMT)
1.0

3.1 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 11:00 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 19:00 GMT)
1.0

1.9 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 10:19 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 18:19 GMT)
1.2

1.3 km
3km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 9:19 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 17:19 GMT)
1.0

2.1 km
8km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 9:06 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 17:06 GMT)
1.7

3.3 km
7km NW of Stony Gorge Reservoir, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 8:58 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 16:58 GMT)
1.2

1.7 km
8km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 8:40 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 16:40 GMT)
0.8

1.7 km
2km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 8:24 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 16:24 GMT)
1.3

9.3 km
6km WSW of St. Helena, CA MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 7:56 am (GMT -8) (Jan 17, 2022 15:56 GMT)
0.9

1.9 km
8km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 108 joules (28.6 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 22, 2022 13:45 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.