Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Zografos, Attica, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, May 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 26, 2022 04:37 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 22 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Zografos had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 22 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in Greece: 6 Km S From Ypato Voiotia 9 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.9 | 21 km E of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | 6.3 km E of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Zografos, Attica, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:23 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:201 quakes | 25 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:1,472 quakes | 187 quakes M2+ | 13 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:4,094 quakes | 757 quakes M2+ | 57 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:9,202 quakes | 2,190 quakes M2+ | 177 quakes M3+ | 15 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (24 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 26, 2022 7:13 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 04:13 GMT)
1.9

10 km
21 km east of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 4:51 am (GMT +3) (May 26, 2022 01:51 GMT)
1.1

5 km
Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 GMT (22 quakes)
May 26, 2022 1:48 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 22:48 GMT)
1.6

5 km
1.2 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 1:45 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 22:45 GMT)
1.2

5 km
Greece: 5 Km NE From Aigina MoreMap
May 26, 2022 1:30 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 22:30 GMT)
1.2

34 km
Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 1:19 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 22:19 GMT)
1.1

10 km
Southern Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 1:09 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 22:09 GMT)
1.5

5 km
24 km north of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
May 26, 2022 12:33 am (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 21:33 GMT)
1.7

5 km
13 km north of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
May 25, 2022 10:41 pm (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 19:41 GMT)
2.0

7.9 km
6.3 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 25, 2022 6:48 pm (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 15:48 GMT)
1.4

9.8 km
Greece: 3 Km NNE From Thebes MoreMap
May 25, 2022 6:01 pm (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 15:01 GMT)
1.6

13 km
4.9 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 25, 2022 5:51 pm (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 14:51 GMT)
1.4

6.3 km
Greece: 3 Km SSE From Thebes MoreMap
May 25, 2022 3:57 pm (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 12:57 GMT)
1.1

6.2 km
Greece: 4 Km NW From Asopia Voiotia MoreMap
May 25, 2022 2:56 pm (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 11:56 GMT)
0.8

10.2 km
Greece: 4 Km SSE From Marathias Nafpaktias MoreMap
May 25, 2022 1:55 pm (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 10:55 GMT)
1.7

73 km
Aegean Sea, 55 km southwest of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece MoreMap
May 25, 2022 1:06 pm (GMT +3) (May 25, 2022 10:06 GMT)
1.2

5.6 km
Greece: 5 Km SSE From Ypato Voiotia MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.3 x 108 joules (118 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.102 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Zografos Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Zografos?

The last earthquake in Zografos occurred 24 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 21 km east of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece, on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 7:13 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Zografos today?

In the past 24 hours, Zografos, Attica, Greece had 24 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in Zografos today?

The strongest earthquake in Zografos today occurred 9 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 6.3 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, on Wednesday, May 25, 2022 at 10:41 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 26, 2022 04:37 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.