Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Výronas, Attica, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Monday, May 23, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 23, 2022 18:04 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 27 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Výronas had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 27 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.5 earthquake occurred in Aegean Sea, Greece, 10 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | 6.2 km E of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | Aegean Sea, 14 km SE of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Výronas, Attica, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:30 quakes | 5 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:226 quakes | 29 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:1,536 quakes | 196 quakes M2+ | 14 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:4,118 quakes | 784 quakes M2+ | 61 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:9,235 quakes | 2,215 quakes M2+ | 182 quakes M3+ | 15 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (32 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (22 quakes)
May 23, 2022 7:29 pm (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 16:29 GMT)
2.0

12 km
6.2 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 7:07 pm (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 16:07 GMT)
1.6

5.8 km
5.6 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 6:26 pm (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 15:26 GMT)
1.9

5 km
6.7 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 6:26 pm (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 15:26 GMT)
1.5

13 km
4.2 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 5:00 pm (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 14:00 GMT)
1.0

13 km
Greece: 5 Km SSE From Ypato Voiotia MoreMap
May 23, 2022 3:21 pm (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 12:21 GMT)
1.0

11 km
Greece: 8 Km SSE From Ypato Voiotia MoreMap
May 23, 2022 2:23 pm (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 11:23 GMT)
1.3

17 km
Greece: 9 Km N From Artemisio MoreMap
May 23, 2022 12:56 pm (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 09:56 GMT)
1.6

11 km
4.3 km northeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 12:47 pm (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 09:47 GMT)
2.2

15 km
37 km southeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 11:05 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 08:05 GMT)
2.5

16 km
Aegean Sea, 14 km southeast of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 8:56 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 05:56 GMT)
1.5

8.1 km
Central Greece, 22 km northwest of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 8:51 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 05:51 GMT)
1.3

8.8 km
Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 8:50 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 05:50 GMT)
1.2

12 km
Greece: 7 Km WSW From Asopia Voiotia MoreMap
May 23, 2022 8:29 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 05:29 GMT)
1.7

12 km
6.4 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 7:58 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 04:58 GMT)
1.8

18 km
47 km southeast of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
May 23, 2022 6:43 am (GMT +3) (May 23, 2022 03:43 GMT)
2.3

11 km
2.8 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 109 joules (331 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.285 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Výronas Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Výronas?

The last earthquake in Výronas occurred 1 hour and 35 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 6.2 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, on Monday, May 23, 2022 at 7:29 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Výronas today?

In the past 24 hours, Výronas, Attica, Greece had 32 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Výronas today?

The strongest earthquake in Výronas today occurred 10 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.5 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 14 km southeast of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece, on Monday, May 23, 2022 at 11:05 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 23, 2022 18:04 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.