Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Sparks, Washoe County, Nevada, USA, during April 2021

Updated 24 Jun 2021 07:11 GMT -
During Apr 2021, Sparks was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 16 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 95 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake Placer County, California, 15 mi west of Carson City, Nevada, USA, 25 Apr 2021 8:33 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (113 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 30 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
30 Apr 2021 12:52:25 GMT
0.9

12 km
116 km (72 mi)9 Km N of Truckee, California, USA MoreMap
30 Apr 2021 07:17:56 GMT
1.0

2.6 km
75 km (47 mi)Nevada, USA MoreMap
30 Apr 2021 06:59:38 GMT
2.2

3.4 km
115 km (71 mi)11km N of Truckee, CA, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 29 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 Apr 2021 19:38:43 GMT
1.9

1.3 km
65 km (40 mi)13 Km SE of Sparks, Nevada, USA MoreMap
29 Apr 2021 13:37:41 GMT
1.6

9.7 km
110 km (68 mi)8 Km SE of Dollar Point, California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 28 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
28 Apr 2021 16:42:27 GMT
1.1

8.2 km
109 km (68 mi)9 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada, USA MoreMap
28 Apr 2021 14:49:43 GMT
2.4

6.8 km
110 km (68 mi)10km SE of Dollar Point, CA, USA MoreMap
28 Apr 2021 05:48:43 GMT
1.5

9.3 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada, USA MoreMap
28 Apr 2021 03:29:29 GMT
1.0

9.1 km
108 km (67 mi)8 Km NW of Glenbrook, Nevada, USA MoreMap
28 Apr 2021 00:32:35 GMT
2.4

6 km
110 km (68 mi)9km SE of Dollar Point, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 27 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
27 Apr 2021 17:59:32 GMT
1.2

9.7 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada, USA MoreMap
27 Apr 2021 11:01:54 GMT
1.0

8.9 km
111 km (69 mi)8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada, USA MoreMap
27 Apr 2021 10:09:03 GMT
1.5

0.2 km
17 km (10.6 mi)14 Km ESE of Fernley, Nevada, USA MoreMap
27 Apr 2021 07:19:52 GMT
1.2

9.8 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km SE of Dollar Point, California, USA MoreMap
27 Apr 2021 03:42:59 GMT
1.0

9.3 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Mon, 26 Apr 2021 (GMT) (19 earthquakes)
26 Apr 2021 18:38:58 GMT
1.3

9.6 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada, USA MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 14:25:11 GMT
1.4

8.8 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada, USA MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 14:13:30 GMT
2.4

6 km
109 km (68 mi)9km SE of Dollar Point, CA, USA MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 13:45:33 GMT
1.0

9.4 km
110 km (68 mi)8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada, USA MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 13:26:45 GMT
1.2

9.8 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada, USA MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 13:12:47 GMT
1.1

15 km
110 km (68 mi)8 Km SE of Dollar Point, California, USA MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 12:56:01 GMT
1.1

18 km
111 km (69 mi)9 Km SSE of Dollar Point, California, USA MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 12:47:10 GMT
2.4

5.9 km
110 km (68 mi)9km SE of Dollar Point, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
26 Apr 2021 12:44:47 GMT
2.1

7.5 km
110 km (68 mi)9km SE of Dollar Point, CA, USA MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 12:44:46 GMT
1.1

21 km
111 km (69 mi)7 Km SE of Dollar Point, California, USA MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 5:37 am (GMT -7) (26 Apr 2021 12:37:11 GMT)
3.2

6.4 km
109 km (68 mi)Douglas County, 14 mi west of Carson City, Nevada, USA 17 reportsMoreMap
26 Apr 2021 11:01:54 GMT
1.0

14 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km SE of Dollar Point, California, USA MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 09:53:26 GMT
2.1

5.8 km
110 km (68 mi)10km SE of Dollar Point, CA, USA MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 09:51:16 GMT
2.4

6 km
110 km (68 mi)9km SE of Dollar Point, CA, USA MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 04:02:57 GMT
1.2

8.9 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km SE of Dollar Point, California, USA MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 01:51:03 GMT
1.3

9.8 km
110 km (68 mi)8 Km SE of Dollar Point, California, USA MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 01:46:39 GMT
0.8

10.9 km
110 km (68 mi)0 Km WSW of Carnelian Bay, California, USA MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 01:44:12 GMT
1.2

9.5 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada, USA MoreMap
26 Apr 2021 00:24:11 GMT
1.0

12 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km SE of Dollar Point, California, USA MoreMap
Sun, 25 Apr 2021 (GMT) (16 earthquakes)
25 Apr 2021 23:05:07 GMT
0.8

12 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada, USA MoreMap
25 Apr 2021 22:50:17 GMT
1.6

13 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km SE of Dollar Point, California, USA MoreMap
25 Apr 2021 18:57:30 GMT
1.3

12 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada, USA MoreMap
25 Apr 2021 18:36:22 GMT
1.1

13 km
107 km (66 mi)Northern California, USA MoreMap
25 Apr 2021 18:20:05 GMT
1.2

12 km
110 km (68 mi)9 Km SE of Dollar Point, California, USA MoreMap
25 Apr 2021 18:18:40 GMT
2.5

5.6 km
110 km (68 mi)9km SE of Dollar Point, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Apr 2021 18:06:40 GMT
1.1

12 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada, USA MoreMap
25 Apr 2021 17:42:39 GMT
1.3

13 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada, USA MoreMap
25 Apr 2021 17:32:24 GMT
2.4

6.3 km
109 km (68 mi)9km SE of Dollar Point, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Apr 2021 17:08:39 GMT
2.1

6.3 km
110 km (68 mi)9km SE of Dollar Point, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Apr 2021 16:35:23 GMT
2.4

6.4 km
110 km (68 mi)9km SE of Dollar Point, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Apr 2021 16:00:52 GMT
1.0

12 km
109 km (68 mi)8 Km WNW of Glenbrook, Nevada, USA MoreMap
25 Apr 2021 15:54:52 GMT
2.5

6.6 km
109 km (68 mi)9km SE of Dollar Point, CA, USA 9 reportsMoreMap
25 Apr 2021 15:44:58 GMT
2.9

5.2 km
110 km (68 mi)Placer County, California, 14 mi west of Carson City, Nevada, USA 17 reportsMoreMap
25 Apr 2021 15:40:03 GMT
2.4

6.2 km
110 km (68 mi)9km SE of Dollar Point, CA, USA 23 reportsMoreMap
25 Apr 2021 8:33 am (GMT -7) (25 Apr 2021 15:33:23 GMT)
3.7

7.5 km
110 km (68 mi)Placer County, California, 15 mi west of Carson City, Nevada, USA 419 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 24 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Apr 2021 09:28:30 GMT
1.4

5.8 km
95 km (59 mi)5 Km S of Cold Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
24 Apr 2021 07:17:39 GMT
1.5

7.1 km
95 km (59 mi)6 Km S of Cold Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Fri, 23 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
23 Apr 2021 17:51:08 GMT
1.3

5.5 km
108 km (67 mi)29 Km E of Herlong, California, USA MoreMap
23 Apr 2021 08:14:45 GMT
0.3

10.7 km
82 km (51 mi)8 Km ESE of Carson City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
23 Apr 2021 06:04:52 GMT
0.7

6.2 km
94 km (58 mi)6 Km S of Cold Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
23 Apr 2021 03:14:11 GMT
0.8

15 km
93 km (58 mi)18 Km NNW of Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA MoreMap
23 Apr 2021 00:22:53 GMT
1.0

8.7 km
89 km (55 mi)Nevada, USA MoreMap
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Apr 2021 03:31:49 GMT
0.8

5.9 km
138 km (86 mi)2 Km S of Kingvale, California, USA MoreMap
22 Apr 2021 01:08:31 GMT
0.2

9.5 km
89 km (55 mi)15 Km N of Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Wed, 21 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Apr 2021 22:23:07 GMT
1.3

2.5 km
95 km (59 mi)6 Km S of Cold Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
21 Apr 2021 22:16:39 GMT
1.0

1.3 km
95 km (59 mi)6 Km S of Cold Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
21 Apr 2021 08:31:18 GMT
0.7

7 km
109 km (68 mi)10 Km WNW of Floriston, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
20 Apr 2021 21:43:31 GMT
1.0

6.6 km
95 km (59 mi)4 Km S of Cold Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
20 Apr 2021 19:44:23 GMT
1.8

4.3 km
66 km (41 mi)10 Km E of Sparks, Nevada, USA 1 reportMoreMap
20 Apr 2021 13:20:10 GMT
0.9

4.6 km
108 km (67 mi)30 Km ENE of Herlong, California, USA MoreMap
20 Apr 2021 09:32:07 GMT
0.9

16 km
95 km (59 mi)18 Km NNW of Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA MoreMap
20 Apr 2021 08:12:02 GMT
0.9

5.4 km
25 km (16 mi)19 Km SW of Fallon Station, Nevada, USA MoreMap
20 Apr 2021 07:28:00 GMT
1.0

3.3 km
107 km (66 mi)29 Km E of Herlong, California, USA MoreMap
20 Apr 2021 07:22:11 GMT
0.3

8.3 km
99 km (62 mi)1 Km SE of Floriston, California, USA MoreMap
20 Apr 2021 03:36:34 GMT
0.3

4.8 km
74 km (46 mi)5 Km SSW of Dayton, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Apr 2021 21:54:59 GMT
0.5

7 km
77 km (48 mi)6 Km SW of Dayton, Nevada, USA MoreMap
19 Apr 2021 05:13:17 GMT
0.4

5.2 km
108 km (67 mi)28 Km E of Herlong, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
16 Apr 2021 13:22:46 GMT
0.5

10 km
82 km (51 mi)12 Km NW of Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 02:32:29 GMT
0.4

9.6 km
86 km (53 mi)9 Km N of Lemmon Valley, Nevada, USA MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 01:06:10 GMT
0.1

7.6 km
95 km (59 mi)7 Km S of Cold Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
15 Apr 2021 22:11:37 GMT
0.4

4.8 km
81 km (50 mi)14 Km WNW of Virginia City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
15 Apr 2021 20:35:40 GMT
1.0

5.6 km
82 km (51 mi)13 Km WNW of Virginia City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
15 Apr 2021 14:06:01 GMT
0.7

16 km
93 km (58 mi)17 Km NNW of Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA MoreMap
15 Apr 2021 04:12:21 GMT
0.3

13 km
91 km (57 mi)15 Km NNW of Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA MoreMap
15 Apr 2021 04:08:42 GMT
0.6

14 km
91 km (57 mi)15 Km NNW of Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA MoreMap
15 Apr 2021 01:23:17 GMT
0.6

10.7 km
87 km (54 mi)5 Km ENE of Indian Hills, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
14 Apr 2021 19:01:49 GMT
0.5

14 km
93 km (58 mi)16 Km NNW of Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 15:00:03 GMT
0.5

11 km
86 km (53 mi)10 Km SSE of Mogul, Nevada, USA MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 07:29:21 GMT
0.1
96 km (60 mi)Nevada, USA MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 16:34:11 GMT
0.4

14 km
82 km (51 mi)22 Km NE of Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 14:16:02 GMT
0.8

8.5 km
100 km (62 mi)26 Km NNW of Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 11:45:09 GMT
0.6

7.4 km
98 km (61 mi)25 Km N of Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 11:09:13 GMT
0.4

7 km
96 km (60 mi)7 Km S of Cold Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 10:53:13 GMT
0.5

4.9 km
97 km (60 mi)24 Km N of Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 09:27:00 GMT
1.0

6.1 km
97 km (60 mi)6 Km SE of Floriston, California, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 09:15:57 GMT
1.9

10.3 km
59 km (37 mi)7 Km N of Nixon, Nevada, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 08:54:46 GMT
0.5

10.5 km
59 km (37 mi)6 Km N of Nixon, Nevada, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 08:21:09 GMT
0.2

8.9 km
109 km (68 mi)7 Km NE of Chilcoot-Vinton, California, USA MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Apr 2021 17:52:29 GMT
1.3

12 km
35 km (22 mi)2 Km SW of Silver Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
11 Apr 2021 16:18:35 GMT
1.0

8.3 km
78 km (48 mi)8 Km WNW of Virginia City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 2021 08:56:20 GMT
0.6

13 km
91 km (57 mi)15 Km NNW of Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 3:06 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 22:06:32 GMT)
0.6

10.1 km
109 km (68 mi)2 Km SSE of Carnelian Bay, California, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 1:41 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 20:41:41 GMT)
0.9

1.4 km
75 km (47 mi)9 Km NW of Virginia City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 7:22 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 14:22:16 GMT)
0.3

4.5 km
100 km (62 mi)5 Km SSE of Floriston, California, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 6:04 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 13:04:44 GMT)
0.3

7 km
76 km (47 mi)6 Km SW of Dayton, Nevada, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 5:58 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 12:58:28 GMT)
0.6

11 km
74 km (46 mi)4 Km SW of Dayton, Nevada, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 8:48 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 03:48:15 GMT)
0.3

6.2 km
96 km (60 mi)5 Km S of Cold Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 20:04:15 GMT
0.5

12 km
72 km (45 mi)Nevada, USA MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 12:48:18 GMT
0.5

15 km
92 km (57 mi)16 Km NNW of Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 08:31:34 GMT
0.6

1.3 km
72 km (45 mi)6 Km SSE of Dayton, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Apr 2021 3:03 pm (GMT -7) (4 Apr 2021 22:03:07 GMT)
1.7

5.3 km
24 km (15 mi)10 Km E of Silver Springs, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 3:20 am (GMT -7) (3 Apr 2021 10:20:55 GMT)
1.0

16 km
113 km (70 mi)8 Km N of Truckee, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 11:04 am (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 18:04:32 GMT)
1.2

6.8 km
101 km (63 mi)4 Km S of Floriston, California, USA MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 2:01 am (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 09:01:40 GMT)
1.2

5.9 km
77 km (48 mi)7 Km SW of Dayton, Nevada, USA MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 12:34 am (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 07:34:31 GMT)
1.8

3 km
75 km (47 mi)8 Km NW of Virginia City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 11:20 pm (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 06:20:59 GMT)
1.4

3.2 km
75 km (47 mi)9 Km NW of Virginia City, Nevada, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 8:24 pm (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 03:24:00 GMT)
2.7

5.9 km
111 km (69 mi)Placer County, 8.1 mi southeast of Truckee, Nevada County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 11:51 am (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 18:51:32 GMT)
1.3

16 km
125 km (78 mi)13 Km SSE of Sierraville, California, USA MoreMap
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.2 x 1010 joules (8.89 megawatt hours, equivalent to 7.65 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.