Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near San Marcos, San Diego County, California, USA, past 30 days

Updated 21 Apr 2021 09:26 GMT -
During the past 30 days, San Marcos had 8 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 354 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.5 quake 7km NE of Ramona, CA, USA, 19 April 2021 14:05 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.4 or higher (53 out of 362 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Apr 2021 14:05:56 GMT
2.5

4.8 km
(112 km)7km NE of Ramona, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 18 Apr 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
18 Apr 2021 16:52:07 GMT
1.7

14 km
(118 km)9km SSW of Idyllwild, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Apr 2021 11:41:52 GMT
1.6

7.3 km
(126 km)9km W of Palomar Observatory, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Apr 2021 11:16:48 GMT
1.5

9 km
(126 km)9km W of Palomar Observatory, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Apr 2021 10:17:30 GMT
1.7

6.5 km
(126 km)9km W of Palomar Observatory, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Apr 2021 09:18:28 GMT
2.2

6.7 km
(126 km)9km W of Palomar Observatory, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
18 Apr 2021 00:58:59 GMT
1.6

16 km
(118 km)9km SE of Valle Vista, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Apr 2021 17:16:59 GMT
1.5

5.2 km
(118 km)2km NNW of Palomar Observatory, CA, USA MoreMap
17 Apr 2021 09:17:03 GMT
1.4

12 km
(117 km)9km SSW of Idyllwild, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
16 Apr 2021 20:44:08 GMT
1.5

13 km
(91 km)15km ESE of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 15:01:00 GMT
2.0

14 km
(170 km)1km NNE of Laguna Beach, CA, USA MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 13:31:01 GMT
1.4

9.1 km
(77 km)18km ESE of Julian, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Apr 2021 11:29:26 GMT
1.5

14 km
(82 km)22km ESE of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Apr 2021 19:58:05 GMT
1.6

0.2 km
(139 km)3km WSW of Escondido, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 07:04:38 GMT
1.6

6.3 km
(113 km)9km NE of Aguanga, CA, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 03:19:03 GMT
1.4

14 km
(177 km)14km WNW of Camp Pendleton South, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Apr 2021 22:25:08 GMT
1.9

3.7 km
(144 km)6km ESE of Chula Vista, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 18:09:18 GMT
1.4

10 km
(122 km)7km S of Hemet, CA, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 05:40:33 GMT
1.4

14 km
(114 km)10km S of Idyllwild, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 17:52:05 GMT
1.8

4.8 km
(85 km)21km ESE of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 5:51 pm (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 00:51:04 GMT)
1.6

7.1 km
(148 km)9km SW of Lakeland Village, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 11:07 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 06:07:14 GMT)
1.8

5.4 km
(81 km)21km NNW of Borrego Springs, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 11:17 am (GMT -7) (6 Apr 2021 18:17:54 GMT)
1.4

15 km
(141 km)3km SSE of Bonita, CA, USA MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 6:41 am (GMT -7) (6 Apr 2021 13:41:33 GMT)
1.8

2.8 km
(113 km)9km NE of Aguanga, CA, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 8:04 pm (GMT -7) (6 Apr 2021 03:04:24 GMT)
2.3

7.2 km
(79 km)16km ESE of Julian, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Apr 2021 9:08 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 16:08:48 GMT)
2.0

10.6 km
(93 km)14km SE of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 4:11 pm (GMT -7) (3 Apr 2021 23:11:32 GMT)
1.4

0.2 km
(116 km)1km ESE of Palomar Observatory, CA, USA MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 10:36 am (GMT -7) (3 Apr 2021 17:36:12 GMT)
1.5

20 km
(123 km)1km NE of Menifee, CA, USA MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 2:53 am (GMT -7) (3 Apr 2021 09:53:52 GMT)
1.9

5.2 km
(119 km)14km WNW of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 21:33:04 GMT
1.9

12 km
(189 km)30km WSW of La Jolla, CA, USA MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 2:30 pm (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 21:30:31 GMT)
1.5

4.8 km
(150 km)5km WSW of San Marcos, CA, USA MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 6:34 am (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 13:34:39 GMT)
1.9

14 km
(120 km)10km SW of Idyllwild, CA, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 9:15 pm (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 04:15:18 GMT)
1.9

10.4 km
(94 km)12km ESE of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 4:08 am (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 11:08:00 GMT)
1.6

13 km
(79 km)17km NNW of Borrego Springs, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Mar 2021 3:30 pm (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 22:30:36 GMT)
2.0

7.5 km
(79 km)16km ESE of Julian, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 5:38 am (GMT -7) (28 Mar 2021 12:38:11 GMT)
1.8

13 km
(112 km)9km NNW of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 11:27 pm (GMT -7) (28 Mar 2021 06:27:39 GMT)
1.6

10.8 km
(92 km)14km SE of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 3:09 pm (GMT -7) (27 Mar 2021 22:09:31 GMT)
1.9

14 km
(115 km)11km S of Idyllwild, CA, USA MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 10:11 am (GMT -7) (27 Mar 2021 17:11:25 GMT)
1.5

12 km
(79 km)14km SW of Borrego Springs, CA, USA MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 2:18 am (GMT -7) (27 Mar 2021 09:18:21 GMT)
1.6

12 km
(83 km)23km ESE of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 3:10 am (GMT -7) (26 Mar 2021 10:10:22 GMT)
1.5

8.1 km
(91 km)14km ESE of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 10:01 pm (GMT -7) (26 Mar 2021 05:01:39 GMT)
1.5

13 km
(90 km)16km ESE of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 9:55 pm (GMT -7) (26 Mar 2021 04:55:15 GMT)
1.8

13 km
(90 km)16km ESE of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 3:30 pm (GMT -7) (25 Mar 2021 22:30:38 GMT)
1.6

0.3 km
(141 km)Quarry Blast - 7km ESE of Bonita, CA, USA MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 10:22 pm (GMT -7) (25 Mar 2021 05:22:47 GMT)
1.4

5.2 km
(114 km)8km NE of Aguanga, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 2:51 pm (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 21:51:24 GMT)
1.4

5.2 km
(118 km)2km NNW of Palomar Observatory, CA, USA MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 3:17 am (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 10:17:24 GMT)
1.4

7.1 km
(83 km)23km ESE of Anza, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 6:14 am (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 13:14:34 GMT)
1.4

5.2 km
(114 km)8km NE of Aguanga, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 3:25 am (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 10:25:03 GMT)
1.8

13 km
(174 km)4km SE of Dana Point, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 3:24 am (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 10:24:58 GMT)
1.4

13 km
(174 km)4km SE of Dana Point, CA, USA MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 5:49 pm (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 00:49:47 GMT)
2.5

18 km
(170 km)12km WSW of Coronado, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Mar 2021 3:51 pm (GMT -7) (22 Mar 2021 22:51:19 GMT)
2.2

8.7 km
(78 km)17km ESE of Julian, CA, USA MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 6:18 am (GMT -7) (22 Mar 2021 13:18:49 GMT)
1.5

12 km
(174 km)4km SE of Dana Point, CA, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 109 joules (606 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.521 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.