Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 28, 2021 14:52 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near San Marcos, Guerrero, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Oct 28, 2021 14:52 GMT -
During the past 7 days, San Marcos was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 33 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 4.2 quake 30 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico, Oct 23, 2021 11:47 am (GMT -5)
Biggest quake today: 3.6 quake 24 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico, Oct 28, 2021 3:21 am (GMT -5)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (35 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 28, 2021 08:21 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 28, 2021 3:21 am (GMT -5) (Oct 28, 2021 08:21 GMT)
3.6

14 km
259 km (161 mi)24 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 28, 2021 2:01 am (GMT -5) (Oct 28, 2021 07:01 GMT)
3.3

9 km
263 km (163 mi)30 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 20:51 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 27, 2021 3:51 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 27, 2021 20:51 GMT)
3.1

6 km
234 km (145 mi)19 km north of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 27, 2021 4:15 am (GMT -5) (Oct 27, 2021 09:15 GMT)
3.5

5 km
278 km (173 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 38 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 27, 2021 3:52 am (GMT -5) (Oct 27, 2021 08:52 GMT)
3.5

11 km
229 km (142 mi)27 km northeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 19:45 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 26, 2021 2:45 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 26, 2021 19:45 GMT)
3.1

11 km
279 km (173 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 8.8 km southwest of Copala, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 1:31 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 26, 2021 18:31 GMT)
3.1

18 km
257 km (160 mi)San Marcos, 35 km southwest of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 3:32 am (GMT -5) (Oct 26, 2021 08:32 GMT)
3.3

4 km
261 km (162 mi)26 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 3:26 am (GMT -5) (Oct 26, 2021 08:26 GMT)
3.5

8 km
238 km (148 mi)Coyuca de Benitez, 19 km northwest of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, October 25, 2021 21:09 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Oct 25, 2021 4:09 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 21:09 GMT)
3.5

6 km
264 km (164 mi)28 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 1:04 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 18:04 GMT)
3.2

9 km
261 km (162 mi)17 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 12:59 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 17:59 GMT)
3.8

4 km
259 km (161 mi)24 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 11:53 am (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 16:53 GMT)
3.7

13 km
238 km (148 mi)15 km northeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 4:16 am (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 09:16 GMT)
3.5

5 km
261 km (162 mi)22 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 4:04 am (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 09:04 GMT)
3.2

4 km
252 km (157 mi)0.1 km northwest of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 3:52 am (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 08:52 GMT)
3.3

23 km
260 km (162 mi)Florencio Villarreal, 26 km south of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 2:55 am (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 07:55 GMT)
3.5

5 km
254 km (158 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 10.8 km west of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 11:36 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 04:36 GMT)
3.3

34 km
265 km (165 mi)Florencio Villarreal, 31 km south of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 19:23 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 12:23 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 24, 2021 19:23 GMT)
3.5

5 km
310 km (193 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 68 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 2:00 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 24, 2021 19:00 GMT)
3.6

3 km
258 km (160 mi)9.9 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 10:10 am (GMT -5) (Oct 24, 2021 15:10 GMT)
3.6

5 km
250 km (155 mi)San Marcos, 26 km southwest of Ayutla de los Libres, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 9:20 am (GMT -5) (Oct 24, 2021 14:20 GMT)
3.6

5 km
261 km (162 mi)28 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 11:18 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 24, 2021 04:18 GMT)
3.8

6 km
257 km (160 mi)22 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 20:57 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 3:57 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 20:57 GMT)
3.7

11 km
263 km (163 mi)32 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 3:38 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 20:38 GMT)
3.7

11 km
265 km (165 mi)32 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 3:26 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 20:26 GMT)
3.7

8 km
276 km (171 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 29 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 2:07 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 19:07 GMT)
3.9

11 km
235 km (146 mi)17 km north of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 12:19 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 17:19 GMT)
3.6

6 km
258 km (160 mi)30 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 11:47 am (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 16:47 GMT)
4.2

10 km
265 km (165 mi)30 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 1:57 am (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 06:57 GMT)
3.3

2 km
259 km (161 mi)30 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 07:56 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 2:56 am (GMT -5) (Oct 22, 2021 07:56 GMT)
3.8

22 km
250 km (155 mi)20 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 2:50 am (GMT -5) (Oct 22, 2021 07:50 GMT)
3.7

34 km
226 km (140 mi)26 km north of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 11:37 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 22, 2021 04:37 GMT)
4.0

19 km
251 km (156 mi)20 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 18:12 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 1:12 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 21, 2021 18:12 GMT)
3.0

28 km
256 km (159 mi)20 km east of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 11:32 am (GMT -5) (Oct 21, 2021 16:32 GMT)
3.8

5 km
269 km (167 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 34 km southeast of Acapulco de Juarez, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.8 x 1011 joules (188 megawatt hours, equivalent to 162 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.