Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 27, 2021 16:35 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Juchitepec, Juchitepec Municipality, México, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Oct 27, 2021 16:35 GMT -
There was only one earthquake of magnitude 2.1 in or near Juchitepec during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 2.1 quake San Nicolas de los Ranchos, 23 km northwest of Atlixco, Puebla, Mexico, Oct 21, 2021 11:10 am (GMT -5)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 9 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 09:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 27, 2021 4:09 am (GMT -5) (Oct 27, 2021 09:09 GMT)
?

n/a
39 km (24 mi)Cuauhtémoc Borough, 0.7 km northwest of Mexico City (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 21:56 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 26, 2021 4:56 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 26, 2021 21:56 GMT)
?

n/a
40 km (25 mi)Cuauhtémoc Borough, 1.6 km northwest of Mexico City (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 6:15 am (GMT -5) (Oct 26, 2021 11:15 GMT)
?

n/a
40 km (25 mi)Cuauhtémoc Borough, 1.6 km northwest of Mexico City (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, October 25, 2021 23:44 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 25, 2021 6:44 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 23:44 GMT)
?

n/a
42 km (26 mi)3.2 km north of Mexico City (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 4:03 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 25, 2021 21:03 GMT)
?

n/a
42 km (26 mi)3.2 km north of Mexico City (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 10:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 24, 2021 5:16 am (GMT -5) (Oct 24, 2021 10:16 GMT)
?

n/a
39 km (24 mi)Cuauhtémoc Borough, 3.1 km west of Mexico City (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 11:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 6:05 am (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 11:05 GMT)
?

n/a
40 km (25 mi)Cuauhtémoc Borough, 1.6 km northwest of Mexico City (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 9:59 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 23, 2021 02:59 GMT)
?

n/a
42 km (26 mi)3.2 km north of Mexico City (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 20:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 22, 2021 3:05 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 22, 2021 20:05 GMT)
?

n/a
39 km (24 mi)Cuauhtémoc Borough, 0.7 km northwest of Mexico City (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 16:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 21, 2021 11:10 am (GMT -5) (Oct 21, 2021 16:10 GMT)
2.1

2 km
San Nicolas de los Ranchos, 23 km northwest of Atlixco, Puebla, Mexico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.9 x 107 joules (24.8 kilowatt hours) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.