2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Chalcis, Central Greece, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, July 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 09:00 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 8 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Chalcis had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.4 earthquake occurred in Aegean Sea, Greece, 9 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.5 | 8.9 km E of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.4 | Aegean Sea, 41 km S of Mirina, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Chalcis, Central Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:10 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:118 quakes | 18 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:651 quakes | 121 quakes M2+ | 14 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:4,241 quakes | 727 quakes M2+ | 52 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:11,018 quakes | 2,565 quakes M2+ | 217 quakes M3+ | 16 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, July 3, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jul 3, 2022 4:20 am (GMT +3) (Jul 3, 2022 01:20 GMT)
1.5

8 km
8.9 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 3:02 am (GMT +3) (Jul 3, 2022 00:02 GMT)
2.4

10 km
Aegean Sea, 41 km south of Mirina, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Jul 3, 2022 1:36 am (GMT +3) (Jul 2, 2022 22:36 GMT)
1.8

16 km
14 km southwest of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 11:42 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 2, 2022 20:42 GMT)
1.3

9.7 km
Greece: 5 Km NNW From Eratini MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 7:25 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 2, 2022 16:25 GMT)
1.3

12 km
Greece: 2 Km NE From Thebes MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 4:37 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 2, 2022 13:37 GMT)
1.3

16 km
Greece: 3 Km W From Porto Germeno MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 4:13 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 2, 2022 13:13 GMT)
1.2

7.9 km
Greece: 2 Km ESE From Efpalion MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 2:18 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 2, 2022 11:18 GMT)
0.8

8.6 km
Greece: 1 Km WNW From Efpalion MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 1:35 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 2, 2022 10:35 GMT)
1.4

17 km
Greece: 14 Km WNW From Redina MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 1:10 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 2, 2022 10:10 GMT)
2.2

13 km
35 km northwest of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 12:55 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 2, 2022 09:55 GMT)
2.1

39 km
Aegean Sea, 5.9 km southeast of Skiathos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.4 x 108 joules (150 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.129 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Chalcis Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Chalcis?

The last earthquake in Chalcis occurred 8 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.5 earthquake - 8.9 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 4:20 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Chalcis today?

In the past 24 hours, Chalcis, Central Greece had 11 quakes up to magnitude 2.4.

What was the strongest quake in Chalcis today?

The strongest earthquake in Chalcis today occurred 9 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.4 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 41 km south of Mirina, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 3:02 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 3, 2022 09:00 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.