Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 4, 2021 18:20 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Apalit, Pampanga, Central Luzon, Philippines: past 7 days

Updated Dec 4, 2021 18:20 GMT -
There were 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0+ in or near Apalit during the past 7 days, the largest largest being a 2.4 event.
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake Tarlac, 7.7 km west of Mabalacat, Pampanga, Central Luzon, Philippines, Dec 2, 2021 6:12 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 2.3 quake 25 km north of Subic, Province of Zambales, Central Luzon, Philippines, Dec 3, 2021 3:03 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 17:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 4, 2021 1:18 am (GMT +8) (Dec 3, 2021 17:18 GMT)
?

n/a
Rizal, Calabarzon, 16 km east of Manila, Philippines (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 19:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 3, 2021 3:03 am (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 19:03 GMT)
2.3

6 km
25 km north of Subic, Province of Zambales, Central Luzon, Philippines MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 22:12 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 6:12 am (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2021 22:12 GMT)
2.4

127 km
Tarlac, 7.7 km west of Mabalacat, Pampanga, Central Luzon, Philippines MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 11:09 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2021 15:09 GMT)
?

n/a
Eastern Manila District, 8.6 km east of Manila, Philippines (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 18:01 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 1, 2021 2:01 am (GMT +8) (Nov 30, 2021 18:01 GMT)
?

n/a
0.6 km south of Manila, Capital District, National Capital Region, Philippines (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 12:56 am (GMT +8) (Nov 30, 2021 16:56 GMT)
?

n/a
Eastern Manila District, 8.3 km northeast of Manila, Philippines (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 23:56 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 7:56 am (GMT +8) (Nov 29, 2021 23:56 GMT)
2.2

7 km
8 km southeast of Laur, Province of Nueva Ecija, Central Luzon, Philippines MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 5:04 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 29, 2021 09:04 GMT)
?

n/a
Rizal, Calabarzon, 25 km east of Manila, Philippines (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.5 x 108 joules (154 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.133 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel