Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Corinth, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 18 Apr 2021 15:10 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Corinth was shaken by 7 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 52 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 163 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake Ionian Sea, 23 km northeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece, 28 Mar 2021 6:49 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.0 quake Ionian Sea, 34 km southwest of Livadeia, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, 17 April 2021 22:49 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 2 or higher (59 out of 222 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Apr 2021 22:49:26 GMT
2.0

16 km
(62 km)Ionian Sea, 34 km southwest of Livadeia, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Apr 2021 22:53:49 GMT
2.1

18 km
Methana (26 km) - Saronic Gulf, GreeceAegean Sea, 43 km south of Glyfada, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece MoreMap
15 Apr 2021 10:55:05 GMT
2.0

70 km
(45 km)14 km west of Corinth, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Apr 2021 05:26:56 GMT
3.2

54 km
(60 km)Nomos Argolidos, 20 km northeast of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 05:14:35 GMT
2.4

8.2 km
(86 km)Ionian Sea, 19 km northeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 14:41:37 GMT
2.1

12 km
Sousaki (6 km)Attica, 17 km east of Corinth, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 00:28:29 GMT
2.2

15 km
Sousaki (32 km)Ionian Sea, 28 km northwest of Corinth, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Apr 2021 03:45:27 GMT
3.3

38 km
Methana (39 km) - Saronic Gulf, GreeceAegean Sea, 20 km south of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Apr 2021 21:42:29 GMT
2.1

13 km
Sousaki (29 km)14 km north of Megara, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 22:58:17 GMT
2.2

10 km
Sousaki (81 km)46 km southeast of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 09:58:21 GMT
2.4

10.9 km
Sousaki (101 km)23 km southwest of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 09:18:53 GMT
2.1

14 km
Sousaki (46 km)0.8 km southeast of Argos, Nomos Argolidos, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 7:53 pm (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 16:53:27 GMT)
3.1

90 km
Methana (88 km) - Saronic Gulf, GreeceLaconia, 132 km northeast of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 7:53 pm (GMT +3) (8 Apr 2021 16:53:26 GMT)
3.0

91 km
Sousaki (16 km)7.9 km north of Corinth, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 3:44 am (GMT +3) (7 Apr 2021 00:44:27 GMT)
2.0

14 km
Sousaki (48 km)Ionian Sea, 9.7 km north of Xylokastro, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 6:16 pm (GMT +3) (6 Apr 2021 15:16:17 GMT)
2.2

12 km
Sousaki (85 km)Phocis, Central Greece, 20 km northeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 2:26 am (GMT +3) (5 Apr 2021 23:26:59 GMT)
2.5

108 km
Sousaki (58 km)18 km northwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 9:43 am (GMT +3) (1 Apr 2021 06:43:13 GMT)
2.4

59 km
Sousaki (90 km)Ionian Sea, 7.8 km east of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 3:20 am (GMT +3) (1 Apr 2021 00:20:15 GMT)
2.1

10 km
Sousaki (83 km)3.7 km northwest of Galaxidi, Phocis, Central Greece MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 2:02 am (GMT +3) (30 Mar 2021 23:02:00 GMT)
2.1

60 km
Sousaki (62 km)Nomos Argolidos, 20 km east of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 10:21 am (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 07:21:15 GMT)
2.4

10 km
Sousaki (37 km)Corinthia, 16 km north of Argos, Nomos Argolidos, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 6:49 am (GMT +3) (28 Mar 2021 03:49:49 GMT)
3.4

10.9 km
Sousaki (80 km)Ionian Sea, 23 km northeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 12:49 pm (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 10:49:20 GMT)
2.7

5 km
Sousaki (70 km)29 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 9:02 am (GMT +2) (25 Mar 2021 07:02:16 GMT)
2.2

10 km
Sousaki (92 km)Phocis, Central Greece, 16 km northeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 12:27 am (GMT +2) (24 Mar 2021 22:27:38 GMT)
2.3

10 km
Sousaki (52 km)Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece, 24 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 10:29 am (GMT +2) (24 Mar 2021 08:29:16 GMT)
2.7

7.7 km
Sousaki (71 km)53 km east of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 10:02 am (GMT +2) (24 Mar 2021 08:02:35 GMT)
2.8

7.7 km
Sousaki (64 km)25 km north of Acharnes, Nomarchia Anatolikis Attikis, Attica, Greece MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 4:57 am (GMT +2) (24 Mar 2021 02:57:17 GMT)
2.5

15 km
Sousaki (57 km)Corinthia, Peloponnese, 67 km east of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 4:50 am (GMT +2) (24 Mar 2021 02:50:59 GMT)
2.2

13 km
Sousaki (72 km)53 km southeast of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 4:25 am (GMT +2) (24 Mar 2021 02:25:50 GMT)
2.1

10.7 km
Sousaki (93 km)Phocis, Central Greece, 15 km northeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (17 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 11:16 pm (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 21:16:51 GMT)
2.1

14 km
Sousaki (74 km)52 km east of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 10:05 pm (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 20:05:26 GMT)
2.1

11 km
Sousaki (84 km)28 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 8:50 pm (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 18:50:16 GMT)
2.1

8.7 km
Sousaki (73 km)26 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 8:22 pm (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 18:22:43 GMT)
2.1

9.2 km
Sousaki (72 km)27 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 8:12 pm (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 18:12:55 GMT)
2.8

4.6 km
Sousaki (72 km)54 km east of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 8:05 pm (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 18:05:40 GMT)
2.7

10.4 km
Sousaki (71 km)53 km east of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece 1 reportMoreMap
23 Mar 2021 7:17 pm (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 17:17:32 GMT)
2.7

10.4 km
Sousaki (79 km)53 km east of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 7:16 pm (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 17:16:37 GMT)
2.0

10.5 km
Sousaki (78 km)27 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 6:52 pm (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 16:52:12 GMT)
2.3

10.3 km
Sousaki (71 km)53 km east of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 6:37 pm (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 16:37:19 GMT)
2.2

13 km
Sousaki (72 km)52 km southeast of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 15:30:15 GMT)
2.1

9.4 km
Sousaki (73 km)26 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 5:22 pm (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 15:22:19 GMT)
2.0

12 km
Sousaki (71 km)28 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 3:30 pm (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 13:30:35 GMT)
3.0

11 km
Sousaki (73 km)27 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 10:36 am (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 08:36:32 GMT)
2.4

12 km
Sousaki (71 km)52 km east of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 3:54 am (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 01:54:40 GMT)
2.0

10 km
Sousaki (55 km)25 km northwest of Argos, Nomos Argolidos, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 3:33 am (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 01:33:31 GMT)
2.0

10 km
Sousaki (76 km)Ionian Sea, 23 km east of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 2:27 am (GMT +2) (23 Mar 2021 00:27:45 GMT)
2.0

5 km
Sousaki (76 km)28 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 12:47 am (GMT +2) (22 Mar 2021 22:47:32 GMT)
2.2

11 km
Sousaki (73 km)52 km east of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 12:16 am (GMT +2) (22 Mar 2021 22:16:57 GMT)
2.0

13 km
Sousaki (77 km)28 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 8:58 pm (GMT +2) (22 Mar 2021 18:58:59 GMT)
2.6

13 km
Sousaki (72 km)52 km east of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 6:16 pm (GMT +2) (22 Mar 2021 16:16:39 GMT)
2.1

12 km
Sousaki (73 km)26 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 9:41 am (GMT +2) (22 Mar 2021 07:41:25 GMT)
2.0

11 km
Sousaki (71 km)27 km southeast of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 6:44 am (GMT +2) (22 Mar 2021 04:44:46 GMT)
2.3

12 km
Sousaki (72 km)52 km east of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 4:14 am (GMT +2) (22 Mar 2021 02:14:09 GMT)
2.4

12 km
Sousaki (74 km)52 km east of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 11:52 pm (GMT +2) (21 Mar 2021 21:52:48 GMT)
3.1

183 km
Sousaki (69 km)11 km northwest of Livadeia, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 8:11 am (GMT +2) (21 Mar 2021 06:11:37 GMT)
2.2

6 km
Sousaki (67 km)Nomarchia Anatolikis Attikis, Attica, 19 km southeast of Chalkida, Central Greece MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 3:56 am (GMT +2) (21 Mar 2021 01:56:15 GMT)
2.3

10 km
Sousaki (72 km)24 km north of Acharnes, Nomarchia Anatolikis Attikis, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 11:21 pm (GMT +2) (20 Mar 2021 21:21:02 GMT)
2.0

13 km
Sousaki (53 km)Ionian Sea, 33 km southwest of Livadeia, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 4:53 am (GMT +2) (20 Mar 2021 02:53:37 GMT)
2.7

10 km
Sousaki (99 km)Phocis, 41 km south of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 1010 joules (10.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 9.32 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.