Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Alhambra, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, May 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 28, 2022 05:14 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 34 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Alhambra had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 34 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in 18km NE of Barstow, CA, 21 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | 10km NNE of Julian, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | 18km NE of Barstow, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Alhambra, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:11 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:79 quakes | 15 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:342 quakes | 40 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,134 quakes | 113 quakes M2+ | 14 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:4,632 quakes | 435 quakes M2+ | 58 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 6 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (41 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, May 28, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
May 27, 2022 9:50 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 04:50 GMT)
1.4

15 km
10km NNE of Julian, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 9:26 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 04:26 GMT)
0.7

5.5 km
24km SSW of La Quinta, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 9:12 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 04:12 GMT)
0.7

8.9 km
7km SSE of Pearblossom, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 8:27 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 03:27 GMT)
1.3

10.3 km
9km W of Pine Mountain Club, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 7:32 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 02:32 GMT)
0.8

16 km
8km SSW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 6:38 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 01:38 GMT)
0.6

2.9 km
7km SW of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 6:05 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 01:05 GMT)
0.7

10.3 km
17km SE of Anza, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 6:04 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 01:04 GMT)
0.7

17 km
5km SSE of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 5:52 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 00:52 GMT)
1.0

15 km
7km WSW of Beaumont, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 5:38 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 00:38 GMT)
0.5

6.9 km
13km WNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Friday, May 27, 2022 GMT (31 quakes)
May 27, 2022 4:47 pm (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 23:47 GMT)
?

n/a
2.4 mi west of Torrance, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 27, 2022 3:55 pm (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 22:55 GMT)
0.8

9 km
4km NNE of Pala, CA 1 reportMoreMap
May 27, 2022 2:14 pm (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 21:14 GMT)
1.5

18 km
6km N of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 2:11 pm (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 21:11 GMT)
?

n/a
3 mi northeast of Lake Forest, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 27, 2022 12:34 pm (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 19:34 GMT)
0.8

11 km
3km SE of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 12:33 pm (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 19:33 GMT)
0.6

11 km
3km SE of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 108 joules (49.2 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Alhambra Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Alhambra?

The last earthquake in Alhambra occurred 24 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - 10km NNE of Julian, CA, on Friday, May 27, 2022 at 9:50 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Alhambra today?

In the past 24 hours, Alhambra, California, USA had 41 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in Alhambra today?

The strongest earthquake in Alhambra today occurred 21 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.0 earthquake - 18km NE of Barstow, CA, on Friday, May 27, 2022 at 1:21 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 28, 2022 05:14 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.