Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Norwalk, Los Angeles County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 17, 2021 00:16 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Norwalk was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 32 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: Reported seismic-like event (likely no quake): 1.2 mi northeast of Garden Grove, Orange County, California, USA, Sep 15, 2021 6:59 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.5 quake 1km NE of San Dimas, CA, Sep 16, 2021 9:14 am (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.3 quake 8km SW of Mead Valley, CA, Sep 16, 2021 10:10 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (41 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, Sep 16, 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 10:10 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 17:10:26 GMT)
1.3

1.5 km
127 km (79 mi)8km SW of Mead Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 9:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 16:56:07 GMT)
1.0

2.9 km
169 km (105 mi)12km WNW of Camp Pendleton North, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 9:14 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 16:14:58 GMT)
1.5

1 km
129 km (80 mi)1km NE of San Dimas, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 4:27 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 11:27:14 GMT)
1.1

2.8 km
94 km (58 mi)1km SW of Devore, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 2:54 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 09:54:19 GMT)
0.7

5.6 km
111 km (69 mi)6km SW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:50 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 04:50:39 GMT)
1.4

0.7 km
127 km (79 mi)5km W of Good Hope, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:49 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 04:49:56 GMT)
1.3

27 km
120 km (75 mi)5km SSE of Pearblossom, CA MoreMap
Wed, Sep 15, 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 1:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 20:27:25 GMT)
1.7

2.8 km
129 km (80 mi)5km SSE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 6:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 13:59:34 GMT)
?

n/a
161 km (100 mi)1.2 mi northeast of Garden Grove, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 3:01 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 10:01:32 GMT)
2.3

7.8 km
126 km (78 mi)8km SSW of Pearblossom, CA 3 reportsMoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 12:08 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 07:08:27 GMT)
1.2

2.8 km
185 km (115 mi)2km N of Castaic, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 9:39 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 04:39:50 GMT)
1.2

9.9 km
175 km (109 mi)1km NW of San Fernando, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 5:57 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 00:57:35 GMT)
2.9

7.4 km
173 km (107 mi)7.6 mi north of Van Nuys, Los Angeles County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 17 reports
MoreMap
Tue, Sep 14, 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 2:36 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 21:36:26 GMT)
2.9

8.5 km
97 km (60 mi)10.8 mi north of Fontana, San Bernardino County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 10 reports
MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 1:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 20:27:24 GMT)
0.9

0.5 km
127 km (79 mi)2km SE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 11:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 18:55:51 GMT)
?

n/a
168 km (104 mi)1.3 mi northeast of South Gate, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 5:53 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 12:53:08 GMT)
?

n/a
174 km (108 mi)0.9 mi north of Huntington Beach, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 5:18 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 12:18:41 GMT)
0.8

4.9 km
128 km (80 mi)3km SW of Norco, CA MoreMap
Mon, Sep 13, 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 1:34 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 20:34:56 GMT)
1.4

0.8 km
135 km (84 mi)Quarry Blast - 5km NNW of Azusa, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 7:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 14:59:34 GMT)
1.7

4.2 km
208 km (129 mi)2km NNW of Agoura Hills, CA 4 reportsMoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 11:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 06:26:12 GMT)
?

n/a
156 km (97 mi)0.9 mi south of Fullerton, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 5:05 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 00:05:13 GMT)
1.2

12 km
146 km (91 mi)2km NNW of Sierra Madre, CA MoreMap
Sun, Sep 12, 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2021 9:07 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 16:07:12 GMT)
1.7

16 km
171 km (106 mi)3km NNE of North Hollywood, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 3:20 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 10:20:10 GMT)
1.1

7.9 km
102 km (63 mi)4km N of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 2:58 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 09:58:53 GMT)
0.9

5.8 km
101 km (63 mi)5km NNE of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 2:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 09:55:05 GMT)
1.0

2.3 km
102 km (63 mi)4km N of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 11:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 06:27:36 GMT)
1.5

6.5 km
183 km (114 mi)1km E of Carson, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Sat, Sep 11, 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
Sep 11, 2021 4:42 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 23:42:16 GMT)
1.5

0.5 km
152 km (94 mi)13km ESE of Coto De Caza, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 11:15 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 18:15:03 GMT)
0.8

0.7 km
111 km (69 mi)3km ENE of Glen Avon, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 7:58 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 14:58:55 GMT)
1.3

5.7 km
127 km (79 mi)3km N of La Verne, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 10:04 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 05:04:16 GMT)
1.5

6.8 km
102 km (63 mi)4km NNE of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 9:22 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 04:22:27 GMT)
1.5

30 km
145 km (90 mi)6km N of Trabuco Canyon, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 6:18 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 01:18:56 GMT)
1.2

6.8 km
102 km (63 mi)4km N of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 6:17 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 01:17:44 GMT)
2.4

5.8 km
126 km (78 mi)4km N of La Verne, CA 7 reportsMoreMap
Fri, Sep 10, 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
Sep 10, 2021 11:58 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 18:58:03 GMT)
0.7

0.5 km
156 km (97 mi)7km SE of Coto De Caza, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 10:29 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 17:29:40 GMT)
2.1

2.2 km
130 km (81 mi)5km SSE of Home Gardens, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 9:06 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 16:06:08 GMT)
1.2

11 km
103 km (64 mi)6km N of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 8:49 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 15:49:55 GMT)
1.2

8.4 km
127 km (79 mi)6km S of Littlerock, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 3:06 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 10:06:21 GMT)
0.9

13 km
97 km (60 mi)4km SE of Lytle Creek, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 12:29 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 07:29:56 GMT)
0.6

3.8 km
93 km (58 mi)1km SW of Devore, CA MoreMap
Sep 9, 2021 8:25 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 03:25:43 GMT)
0.9

8.5 km
114 km (71 mi)2km NW of Glen Avon, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1010 joules (3.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.75 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes
Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range!:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.