3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near South Gate, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, June 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 30, 2022 10:48 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 26 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, South Gate had 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 26 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.1 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, USA, 20 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.8 | 12km NE of Yucaipa, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.1 | North Pacific Ocean, 6.5 mi S of Newport Beach, Orange County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near South Gate, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:13 quakes | 5 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:91 quakes | 17 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:346 quakes | 38 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,015 quakes | 104 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:4,195 quakes | 395 quakes M2+ | 46 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (36 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (17 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 3:22 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 10:22 GMT)
0.8

10.3 km
12km NE of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 2:51 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 09:51 GMT)
0.3

6.3 km
14km WNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 2:18 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 09:18 GMT)
0.9

6.4 km
3km NW of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 2:08 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 09:08 GMT)
1.0

7.3 km
3km NW of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 1:27 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 08:27 GMT)
?

n/a
1.9 mi southwest of Oxnard, Ventura County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 1:23 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 08:23 GMT)
0.4

5.1 km
9km WNW of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 12:48 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 07:48 GMT)
0.6

4.7 km
13km SSE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 12:40 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 07:40 GMT)
0.5

4.5 km
13km SSE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 12:32 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 07:32 GMT)
0.7

13 km
5km SSE of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 11:58 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 06:58 GMT)
0.4

15 km
10km N of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 11:29 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 06:29 GMT)
0.6

12 km
10km S of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 9:54 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 04:54 GMT)
2.7

8.7 km
2.1 mi west of Corona, Riverside County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 9:31 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 04:31 GMT)
0.5

9.6 km
7km NNE of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 8:54 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 03:54 GMT)
0.5

1.8 km
9km N of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 8:15 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 03:15 GMT)
0.6

4.2 km
10km NE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 7:24 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 02:24 GMT)
0.9

20 km
9km SSW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.6 x 109 joules (1.83 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.57 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

South Gate Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in South Gate?

The last earthquake in South Gate occurred 26 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.8 earthquake - 12km NE of Yucaipa, CA, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 3:22 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in South Gate today?

In the past 24 hours, South Gate, California, USA had 36 quakes up to magnitude 3.1.

What was the strongest quake in South Gate today?

The strongest earthquake in South Gate today occurred 20 hours ago: Light mag. 3.1 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 6.5 mi south of Newport Beach, Orange County, California, USA, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 8:15 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 30, 2022 10:48 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.