Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 28, 2021 19:40 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near L'Aquila, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy: past 7 days

Updated Sep 28, 2021 19:40 GMT -
During the past 7 days, L'Aquila had 7 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 63 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.8 quake 17 km south of Foligno, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy, Sep 26, 2021 10:31 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.5 quake 5.7 km east of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy, Sep 28, 2021 6:59 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 1.6 quake 8.1 km east of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy, Sep 28, 2021 9:16 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (70 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 19:16 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Sep 28, 2021 9:16 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2021 19:16 GMT)
1.6

14 km
125 km (78 mi)8.1 km east of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 8:25 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2021 18:25 GMT)
1.1

11 km
129 km (80 mi)Italy: 2 Km E Preci (PG) MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 6:59 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2021 16:59 GMT)
2.5

10.7 km
123 km (76 mi)5.7 km east of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 6:29 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2021 16:29 GMT)
1.2

12 km
123 km (76 mi)Italy: 7 Km E Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 6:22 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2021 16:22 GMT)
1.2

10.3 km
124 km (77 mi)Italy: 4 Km NW Cerreto Di Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 6:13 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2021 16:13 GMT)
2.3

6.7 km
117 km (73 mi)17 km south of Foligno, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 5:30 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2021 15:30 GMT)
1.4

11 km
98 km (61 mi)Italy: 5 Km S Cittareale (RI) MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 2:28 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2021 12:28 GMT)
2.1

10.2 km
115 km (71 mi)14 km east of Spoleto, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 2:04 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2021 12:04 GMT)
1.3

9.6 km
120 km (75 mi)Italy: 7 Km E Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 11:58 am (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2021 09:58 GMT)
1.8

10.7 km
119 km (74 mi)2 km southeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 8:53 am (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2021 06:53 GMT)
1.0

9.9 km
112 km (70 mi)Italy: 3 Km W Accumoli (RI) MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 3:23 am (GMT +2) (Sep 28, 2021 01:23 GMT)
1.2

15 km
137 km (85 mi)Italy: Montemonaco (AP) MoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 18:53 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Sep 27, 2021 8:53 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 18:53 GMT)
1.0

13 km
115 km (71 mi)Italy: 4 Km E Accumoli (RI) MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 5:10 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 15:10 GMT)
1.2

10.1 km
126 km (78 mi)Italy: 7 Km NW Arquata Del Tronto (AP) MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 1:47 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 11:47 GMT)
1.7

8.5 km
86 km (53 mi)23 km east of Avezzano, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 6:43 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 04:43 GMT)
1.1

10.7 km
135 km (84 mi)Italy: 11 Km E Foligno (PG) MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 5:44 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 03:44 GMT)
1.0

10.7 km
114 km (71 mi)Italy: 5 Km NE Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 4:47 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 02:47 GMT)
1.0

10.7 km
128 km (80 mi)Italy: 4 Km W Preci (PG) MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 3:24 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 01:24 GMT)
1.6

13 km
104 km (65 mi)Provincia di Perugia, 23 km northeast of Terni, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 3:14 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 01:14 GMT)
1.1

13 km
105 km (65 mi)Italy: 5 Km SE Scheggino (PG) MoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 22:59 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Sep 27, 2021 12:59 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 22:59 GMT)
1.1

16 km
109 km (68 mi)Italy: 6 Km W Roccaraso (AQ) MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 10:07 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 20:07 GMT)
1.1

15 km
98 km (61 mi)Italy: 2 Km E Ferentillo (TR) MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 7:12 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 17:12 GMT)
2.4

19 km
108 km (67 mi)8.8 km northwest of Castel di Sangro, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 7:09 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 17:09 GMT)
1.7

18 km
108 km (67 mi)9.1 km northwest of Castel di Sangro, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 5:38 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 15:38 GMT)
1.3

9.9 km
118 km (73 mi)Italy: 7 Km SE Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 2:52 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 12:52 GMT)
1.3

8.3 km
117 km (73 mi)Italy: 3 Km SW Castel Ritaldi (PG) MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 1:56 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 11:56 GMT)
1.9

9.6 km
118 km (73 mi)18 km south of Foligno, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 10:31 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 08:31 GMT)
2.8

8.3 km
117 km (73 mi)17 km south of Foligno, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 10:01 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 08:01 GMT)
1.0

10.9 km
120 km (75 mi)Italy: 2 Km W Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 7:38 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 05:38 GMT)
1.1

9.9 km
121 km (75 mi)Italy: 4 Km E Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 7:22 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 05:22 GMT)
2.1

17 km
103 km (64 mi)20 km north of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 5:59 am (GMT +2) (Sep 26, 2021 03:59 GMT)
1.0

10.3 km
122 km (76 mi)Italy: 5 Km E Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 20:34 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 10:34 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2021 20:34 GMT)
1.2

10 km
124 km (77 mi)Italy: 6 Km SW Preci (PG) MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 9:48 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2021 19:48 GMT)
1.4

11 km
96 km (60 mi)Italy: 5 Km NE Barete (AQ) MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 7:06 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2021 17:06 GMT)
1.0

8.6 km
138 km (86 mi)Italy: 11 Km W Monte Cavallo (MC) MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 5:17 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2021 15:17 GMT)
2.0

11 km
134 km (83 mi)Provincia di Macerata, The Marches, 14 km north of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 4:39 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2021 14:39 GMT)
1.4

12 km
135 km (84 mi)Italy: 2 Km E Visso (MC) MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 4:11 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2021 14:11 GMT)
1.2

11 km
113 km (70 mi)Italy: 4 Km NE Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 2:38 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2021 12:38 GMT)
1.3

10.5 km
111 km (69 mi)Italy: 8 Km W Accumoli (RI) MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 2:18 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2021 12:18 GMT)
1.0

12 km
139 km (86 mi)Italy: 2 Km SW Monte Cavallo (MC) MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 8:45 am (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2021 06:45 GMT)
1.4

10.5 km
111 km (69 mi)Italy: 4 Km SW Accumoli (RI) MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 23:51 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 1:51 am (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2021 23:51 GMT)
1.0

9.6 km
139 km (86 mi)Italy: 1 Km N Ussita (MC) MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 1:22 am (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2021 23:22 GMT)
1.2

10.9 km
108 km (67 mi)Italy: 2 Km S Cascia (PG) MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 10:12 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2021 20:12 GMT)
1.1

12 km
102 km (63 mi)Italy: 2 Km SW Cittareale (RI) MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 8:35 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2021 18:35 GMT)
1.5

10.7 km
132 km (82 mi)13 km north of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 5:22 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2021 15:22 GMT)
1.1

14 km
128 km (80 mi)Italy: 9 Km NW Arquata Del Tronto (AP) MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 2:19 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2021 12:19 GMT)
1.1

10.8 km
126 km (78 mi)Italy: 2 Km S Preci (PG) MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 7:16 am (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2021 05:16 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
121 km (75 mi)3.5 km east of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 7:00 am (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2021 05:00 GMT)
1.2

9.9 km
123 km (76 mi)Italy: 4 Km NW Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 5:59 am (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2021 03:59 GMT)
1.1

9.8 km
123 km (76 mi)Italy: 4 Km NW Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 21:24 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 11:24 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 21:24 GMT)
1.1

10.5 km
122 km (76 mi)Italy: 2 Km N Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 8:38 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 18:38 GMT)
1.0

10.2 km
114 km (71 mi)Italy: 5 Km N Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 8:26 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 18:26 GMT)
1.3

17 km
107 km (66 mi)Italy: 4 Km NE Cittareale (RI) MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 8:21 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 18:21 GMT)
1.2

8.9 km
137 km (85 mi)Italy: 1 Km W Ussita (MC) MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 7:14 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 17:14 GMT)
1.1

7.4 km
138 km (86 mi)Italy: 1 Km N Ussita (MC) MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 5:13 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 15:13 GMT)
1.6

13 km
103 km (64 mi)23 km north of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 5:56 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 03:56 GMT)
1.1

9.2 km
141 km (88 mi)Italy: 4 Km N Ussita (MC) MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 17:22 GMT (13 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 7:22 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 17:22 GMT)
1.0

13 km
94 km (58 mi)Italy: 4 Km E Leonessa (RI) MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 3:15 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 13:15 GMT)
1.1

18 km
112 km (70 mi)Italy: 2 Km N Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 1:40 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 11:40 GMT)
1.5

10.6 km
114 km (71 mi)3.7 km north of Spoleto, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 10:46 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 08:46 GMT)
1.4

9.7 km
105 km (65 mi)Italy: 3 Km NE Monteleone Di Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 9:09 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 07:09 GMT)
1.5

11 km
63 km (39 mi)4.2 km west of Avezzano, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 7:37 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 05:37 GMT)
1.1

10.8 km
125 km (78 mi)Italy: 7 Km E Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 7:35 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 05:35 GMT)
1.1

10 km
125 km (78 mi)Italy: 7 Km E Norcia (PG) MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 6:45 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 04:45 GMT)
1.0

10.7 km
125 km (78 mi)Italy: 6 Km W Sellano (PG) MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 6:06 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 04:06 GMT)
1.2

12 km
135 km (84 mi)Italy: 8 Km N Sellano (PG) MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 5:55 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 03:55 GMT)
1.0

10.8 km
113 km (70 mi)Italy: 4 Km NE Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 3:23 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 01:23 GMT)
1.3

10.6 km
114 km (71 mi)Italy: 5 Km NE Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 3:19 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 01:19 GMT)
1.0

10 km
114 km (71 mi)Italy: 5 Km NE Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:02 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 00:02 GMT)
1.5

10.6 km
69 km (43 mi)6.5 km north of Avezzano, Province of L'Aquila, Abruzzo, Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 109 joules (686 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.59 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.