Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Oxnard, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, January 31, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 31, 2023 21:28 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 7 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Oxnard had 1 quake of magnitude 2.1. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.1 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 14 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.1 | 22km SW of Maricopa, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.1 | 9.1 mi SE of Lake Isabella, Kern County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Oxnard, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours7 quakes1 quake M2+
Past 7 days67 quakes6 quakes M2+1 quake M3+1 quake M4+
Past 30 days156 quakes16 quakes M2+1 quake M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days518 quakes49 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 365 days2,209 quakes250 quakes M2+31 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 GMT (13 quakes)
Jan 31, 2023 1:19 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 31, 2023 21:19 GMT)
?

n/a
20 mi northwest of Malibu, Los Angeles County, California, USA (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Jan 31, 2023 12:06 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 31, 2023 20:06 GMT)
1.1

7.3 km
22km SW of Maricopa, CA More
Jan 31, 2023 11:51 am (GMT -8) (Jan 31, 2023 19:51 GMT)
1.7

3.2 km
2km S of Yorba Linda, CA 1 reportMore
Jan 31, 2023 11:51 am (GMT -8) (Jan 31, 2023 19:51 GMT)
1.4

15 km
4km NNE of View Park-Windsor Hills, CA More
Jan 31, 2023 8:20 am (GMT -8) (Jan 31, 2023 16:20 GMT)
?

n/a
4.7 mi north of Lompoc, Santa Barbara County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 4 reports
More
Jan 31, 2023 3:54 am (GMT -8) (Jan 31, 2023 11:54 GMT)
1.7

5.4 km
9 mi southeast of Lake Isabella, Kern County, California, USA More
Jan 31, 2023 3:45 am (GMT -8) (Jan 31, 2023 11:45 GMT)
?

n/a
4.7 mi east of Santa Clarita, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Jan 31, 2023 2:15 am (GMT -8) (Jan 31, 2023 10:15 GMT)
1.8

9.1 km
North Pacific Ocean, 11 mi southwest of Ventura, California, USA More
Jan 30, 2023 11:19 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 31, 2023 07:19 GMT)
0.6

8.5 km
6km SSE of Littlerock, CA 1 reportMore
Jan 30, 2023 11:13 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 31, 2023 07:13 GMT)
2.1

4.6 km
9.1 mi southeast of Lake Isabella, Kern County, California, USA More
Jan 30, 2023 10:35 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 31, 2023 06:35 GMT)
?

n/a
20 mi northeast of Long Beach, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Jan 30, 2023 4:27 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 31, 2023 00:27 GMT)
1.8

0.3 km
3.5 mi north of Boron, Kern County, California, USA More
Jan 30, 2023 4:20 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 31, 2023 00:20 GMT)
?

n/a
16 mi northwest of Long Beach, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 108 joules (57.9 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Santa Barbara (SBC/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Santa Barbara: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Oxnard Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Oxnard?

The last earthquake in Oxnard occurred 1 hour and 21 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.1 earthquake - 22km SW of Maricopa, CA, on Tuesday, Jan 31, 2023 at 12:06 pm (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Oxnard today?

In the past 24 hours, Oxnard, California, USA had 13 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in Oxnard today?

The strongest earthquake in Oxnard today occurred 14 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.1 earthquake - 9.1 mi southeast of Lake Isabella, Kern County, California, USA, on Monday, Jan 30, 2023 at 11:13 pm (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 31, 2023 21:28 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings