Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 29, 2021 11:08 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Tatsuno, Kamiina-gun, Nagano, Japan: September 2021

Updated Nov 29, 2021 11:08 GMT -
During Sep 2021, Tatsuno was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.0, 2 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 10 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 24 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.0 quake Takayama Shi, Gifu, 25 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan, Sep 19, 2021 5:18 pm (GMT +9)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (37 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 02:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 29, 2021 11:44 am (GMT +9) (Sep 29, 2021 02:44 GMT)
2.5

2 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 23 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 17:01 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Sep 28, 2021 2:01 am (GMT +9) (Sep 27, 2021 17:01 GMT)
2.8

4.1 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 8:25 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 27, 2021 11:25 GMT)
3.8

4.5 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 30 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 8:02 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 27, 2021 11:02 GMT)
2.6

4.1 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 7:54 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 27, 2021 10:54 GMT)
3.9

3.1 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 30 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 6:05 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 27, 2021 09:05 GMT)
2.9

3.7 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 5:57 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 27, 2021 08:57 GMT)
2.6

4.2 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 4:49 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 27, 2021 07:49 GMT)
3.2

4.2 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 31 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 4:23 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 27, 2021 07:23 GMT)
2.7

4.1 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 14:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 11:43 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 23, 2021 14:43 GMT)
2.7

6.1 km
Matsumoto Shi, 23 km southwest of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 02:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 21, 2021 11:43 am (GMT +9) (Sep 21, 2021 02:43 GMT)
2.7

3.4 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 20:09 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 5:09 am (GMT +9) (Sep 20, 2021 20:09 GMT)
2.5

3.6 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:05 am (GMT +9) (Sep 20, 2021 20:05 GMT)
2.8

3.4 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:02 am (GMT +9) (Sep 20, 2021 18:02 GMT)
2.5

4 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 11:59 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 20, 2021 14:59 GMT)
2.9

8.6 km
Higashichikuma Gun, 21 km southwest of Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 10:03 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 20, 2021 13:03 GMT)
3.3

4 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 32 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 2:52 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 20, 2021 05:52 GMT)
3.1

2.7 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 33 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 12:00 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 20, 2021 03:00 GMT)
3.2

4.4 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 31 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 20:54 GMT (16 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 5:54 am (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 20:54 GMT)
2.5

1.9 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 8:07 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 11:07 GMT)
2.7

25 km
Toyama, 13 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 7:59 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 10:59 GMT)
2.6

3.6 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 7:30 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 10:30 GMT)
3.5

2.7 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 33 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 7:08 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 10:08 GMT)
3.4

3.4 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 32 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 7:04 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 10:04 GMT)
4.1

3 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 32 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 7:03 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 10:03 GMT)
2.7

4 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 7:01 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 10:01 GMT)
2.8

3.5 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 23 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:59 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 09:59 GMT)
4.0

3.6 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 32 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:58 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 09:58 GMT)
2.7

4.3 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 24 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:51 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 09:51 GMT)
2.5

2.7 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 23 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 6:00 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 09:00 GMT)
2.5

2 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 23 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 5:44 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 08:44 GMT)
2.7

3.4 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 23 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 5:35 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 08:35 GMT)
2.8

3.2 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 23 km west of Hotaka, Azumino-Shi, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 5:26 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 08:26 GMT)
3.4

3.8 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 34 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 5:18 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 19, 2021 08:18 GMT)
5.0

2 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 25 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan 5 reportsMoreMap
Monday, September 6, 2021 08:22 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 6, 2021 5:22 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 6, 2021 08:22 GMT)
2.6

8.9 km
Honshu, 9.5 km southeast of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 6, 2021 4:46 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 6, 2021 07:46 GMT)
2.5

8.8 km
Honshu, 9.5 km southeast of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sep 6, 2021 1:22 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 6, 2021 04:22 GMT)
3.1

249 km
Honshu, 6.5 km southeast of Chino, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 1012 joules (635 megawatt hours, equivalent to 546 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel