Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Balma, Occitanie, France, in the past 48 hours on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 24, 2022 22:34 GMT -
There were 6 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Balma in the past 48 hours. Look up quakes in the past 30 days!

Strongest quake: Mag. 1.7 | 16 km S of Lavelanet, Ariège, Occitanie, France -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Balma, Occitanie, France (updated )

Past 24 hours:2 quakes
Past 7 days:23 quakes
Past 30 days:120 quakes | 5 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:417 quakes | 27 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:1,516 quakes | 113 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 24, 2022 5:39 pm (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 15:39 GMT)
1.7
16 km south of Lavelanet, Ariège, Occitanie, France MoreMap
May 24, 2022 11:23 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 09:23 GMT)
1.0
Spain: Near Canet-en-Roussillon MoreMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 23, 2022 11:12 pm (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 21:12 GMT)
?

n/a
0.9 km southeast of Toulouse, Upper Garonne, Occitanie, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 23, 2022 5:41 pm (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 15:41 GMT)
1.2
16 km south of Lavelanet, Ariège, Occitanie, France MoreMap
May 23, 2022 12:19 pm (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 10:19 GMT)
1.6
3.6 km west of Figueres, Girona, Catalonia, Spain MoreMap
May 23, 2022 12:06 pm (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 10:06 GMT)
0.7
France: Near Pau (quarry Blast) MoreMap
May 23, 2022 11:46 am (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 09:46 GMT)
1.3
12 km northwest of Ille-sur-Têt, Pyrénées-Orientales, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.1 x 107 joules (14 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Balma Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Balma?

The last earthquake in Balma occurred 7 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - 16 km south of Lavelanet, Ariège, Occitanie, France, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 5:39 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Balma in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Balma, Occitanie, France had 7 quakes up to magnitude 1.7.

What was the strongest quake in Balma in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Balma in the past 48 hours occurred 7 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - 16 km south of Lavelanet, Ariège, Occitanie, France, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 5:39 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 24, 2022 22:34 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.