Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Balma, Occitanie, France, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 16, 2021 10:29 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 52 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 615 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
Since 1900, Balma has had 52 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 615 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 3.7 | 23 km N of Olot, Girona, Catalonia, Spain -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.9 | 19 km SE of Tarbes, Hautes-Pyrénées, Occitanie, France -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 3 or higher (667 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mar 22, 2022 9:54 pm (GMT +1) (Mar 22, 2022 20:54 GMT)
3.7

2.1 km
28 km (17 mi)Spain: Pyrenees 37 reportsMoreMap
Mar 19, 2022 11:06 am (GMT +1) (Mar 19, 2022 10:06 GMT)
3.3

5 km
70 km (43 mi)France: Near Perpignan MoreMap
Feb 1, 2022 3:03 am (GMT +1) (Feb 1, 2022 02:03 GMT)
4.0
99 km (62 mi)E ANDORRA LA VELLA.AND 360 reportsMoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 2:12 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 20, 2022 13:12 GMT)
3.0

1 km
158 km (98 mi)Spain: SW VIELHA E MIJARAN.L MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 1:09 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 20, 2022 12:09 GMT)
3.1

17 km
121 km (75 mi)Spain: PYRENEES MoreMap
Jan 1, 2022 10:06 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 1, 2022 21:06 GMT)
3.0

5 km
259 km (161 mi)France: Near Bergerac MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 10:23 am (GMT +2) (Oct 11, 2021 08:23 GMT)
3.9
99 km (62 mi)Andorra: E ALINS.L 178 reportsMoreMap
Oct 8, 2021 11:43 am (GMT +2) (Oct 8, 2021 09:43 GMT)
3.9

2 km
36 km (22 mi)Spain: PYRENEES 7 reportsMoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 8:21 am (GMT +2) (Sep 27, 2021 06:21 GMT)
3.1

5 km
190 km (118 mi)France: Near Tournefeuille MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 6:29 am (GMT +2) (Sep 10, 2021 04:29 GMT)
3.1

2 km
209 km (130 mi)France: PYRENEES 5 reportsMoreMap
Apr 25, 2021 01:05 GMT
3.1
207 km (129 mi)NW BIELSA.HU, Spain MoreMap
Apr 24, 2021 9:54 am (GMT +2) (Apr 24, 2021 07:54 GMT)
3.0

1 km
267 km (166 mi)SW ARUDY.FRA, France 2 reportsMoreMap
Apr 3, 2021 5:08 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 3, 2021 15:08 GMT)
3.8

5 km
117 km (73 mi)NEAR SOUTH COAST OF FRANCE 18 reportsMoreMap
Apr 3, 2021 12:17 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 3, 2021 10:17 GMT)
3.1
77 km (48 mi)SE CAVA.L, Spain 1 reportMoreMap
Apr 3, 2021 11:32 am (GMT +2) (Apr 3, 2021 09:32 GMT)
3.4
74 km (46 mi)SE CAVA.L, Spain 4 reportsMoreMap
Apr 1, 2021 4:35 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 1, 2021 14:35 GMT)
3.3

10 km
97 km (60 mi)Near Perpignan, France 1 reportMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 1013 joules (5.61 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 4823 tons of TNT or 0.3 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Balma Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Balma?

The last earthquake in Balma occurred 9 weeks ago: Moderate mag. 3.7 earthquake - 23 km north of Olot, Girona, Catalonia, Spain, on Tuesday, Mar 22, 2022 at 9:54 pm (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Balma since 1900?

Since 1900, Balma, Occitanie, France had 667 quakes up to magnitude 4.9.

What was the strongest quake in Balma since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Balma since 1900 occurred 33 years ago: Moderate mag. 4.9 earthquake - 19 km southeast of Tarbes, Hautes-Pyrénées, Occitanie, France, on Friday, January 6, 1989 at 19:33 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 27, 2022 22:14 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.