Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Westminster, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, September 25, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 25, 2022 06:20 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 35 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Westminster had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 35 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.1 earthquake occurred in 2km NNW of Ojai, CA, 14 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.7 | 20km SW of La Quinta, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.1 | 2km NNW of Ojai, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Westminster, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours21 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days109 quakes | 8 quakes M2+
Past 30 days378 quakes | 30 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,061 quakes | 94 quakes M2+ | 15 quakes M3+
Past 365 days4,594 quakes | 444 quakes M2+ | 51 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 7 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (44 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 25, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Sep 24, 2022 10:53 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 05:53 GMT)
0.7

5.8 km
20km SW of La Quinta, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 10:53 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 05:53 GMT)
0.7

7.3 km
20km SW of La Quinta, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 10:52 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 05:52 GMT)
0.5

8.6 km
17km ESE of Anza, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 9:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 04:27 GMT)
1.2

10.8 km
2km S of Alhambra, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 8:28 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 03:28 GMT)
1.3

2.4 km
4km ESE of Valle Vista, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 7:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 02:26 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Oceanside, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 24, 2022 6:17 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2022 01:17 GMT)
1.1

14 km
5km E of Calimesa, CA More
Saturday, September 24, 2022 GMT (37 quakes)
Sep 24, 2022 4:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 23:54 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Escondido, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 24, 2022 4:22 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 23:22 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Oxnard, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 24, 2022 4:14 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 23:14 GMT)
1.1

17 km
3km W of Rialto, CA 1 reportMore
Sep 24, 2022 2:39 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 21:39 GMT)
1.2

6.9 km
7km SSE of Yucca Valley, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 12:55 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 19:55 GMT)
0.7

14 km
8km ENE of Anza, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 12:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 19:26 GMT)
1.4

4.9 km
22km SSW of La Quinta, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 12:15 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 19:15 GMT)
0.3

15 km
10km S of Idyllwild, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 11:58 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 18:58 GMT)
1.5

8.7 km
4km S of South El Monte, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 11:06 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 18:06 GMT)
0.5

14 km
18km ESE of Anza, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 10:33 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 17:33 GMT)
2.0

9.3 km
3km WNW of Lebec, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 10:01 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 17:01 GMT)
1.8

13 km
4km E of Malibu, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 9:44 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 16:44 GMT)
1.1

10.3 km
10km NNW of Rancho Cucamonga, CA More
Sep 24, 2022 9:40 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 16:40 GMT)
2.1

2.3 km
2km NNW of Ojai, CA 4 reportsMore
Sep 24, 2022 9:13 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2022 16:13 GMT)
1.5

3.2 km
20km SW of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.2 x 108 joules (88.5 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Fort Macarthur Park (FMP/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Fort Macarthur Park: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Westminster Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Westminster?

The last earthquake in Westminster occurred 27 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.7 earthquake - 20km SW of La Quinta, CA, on Saturday, Sep 24, 2022 at 10:53 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Westminster today?

In the past 24 hours, Westminster, California, USA had 44 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in Westminster today?

The strongest earthquake in Westminster today occurred 14 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.1 earthquake - 2km NNW of Ojai, CA, on Saturday, Sep 24, 2022 at 9:40 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 25, 2022 06:20 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings