Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 24, 2022 18:08 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Vevey, Riviera-Pays-d'Enhaut, Vaud, Switzerland: past 7 days

Updated Jan 24, 2022 18:08 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Vevey had 1 quake of magnitude 2.3. There were also 19 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.3 quake Sarine District, Freiburg, 40 km southwest of Berna, Switzerland, Jan 23, 2022 2:19 pm (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 1.8 quake Frutigen-Niedersimmental District, 52 km south of Berna, Switzerland, Jan 24, 2022 6:46 am (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 0.7 quake Switzerland: Zinal VS Jan 24, 2022 1:33 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 12:33 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 24, 2022 1:33 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2022 12:33 GMT)
0.7

3.9 km
Switzerland: Zinal VS MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 6:47 am (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2022 05:47 GMT)
0.6

6.5 km
Switzerland: Sierre VS MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 6:46 am (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2022 05:46 GMT)
1.8

40 km
Frutigen-Niedersimmental District, 52 km south of Berna, Switzerland MoreMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 13:19 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 23, 2022 2:19 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 23, 2022 13:19 GMT)
2.3

0.1 km
Sarine District, Freiburg, 40 km southwest of Berna, Switzerland 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 9:43 am (GMT +1) (Jan 23, 2022 08:43 GMT)
0.7

5.4 km
Switzerland: Les Diablerets VD MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 9:42 am (GMT +1) (Jan 23, 2022 08:42 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
Broye District, Freiburg, 49 km west of Berna, Switzerland MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 4:17 am (GMT +1) (Jan 23, 2022 03:17 GMT)
0.8

0.4 km
Switzerland: Zinal VS MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 4:17 am (GMT +1) (Jan 23, 2022 03:17 GMT)
0.5

0.8 km
Switzerland: Zinal VS MoreMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 02:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 21, 2022 3:01 am (GMT +1) (Jan 21, 2022 02:01 GMT)
0.1

7.5 km
Switzerland: Leukerbad VS MoreMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 16:21 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 20, 2022 5:21 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 20, 2022 16:21 GMT)
1.3

4.2 km
Sion District, Valais, 69 km south of Berna, Switzerland MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 3:27 am (GMT +1) (Jan 20, 2022 02:27 GMT)
1.2

0.7 km
Switzerland MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 3:27 am (GMT +1) (Jan 20, 2022 02:27 GMT)
1.5

0.7 km
Sarine District, Freiburg, 40 km southwest of Berna, Switzerland MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 19:51 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 19, 2022 8:51 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 19, 2022 19:51 GMT)
?

n/a
Gruyère District, Freiburg, 49 km southwest of Berna, Switzerland (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 7:16 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 19, 2022 18:16 GMT)
1.5

4.6 km
Hérens District, Valais, 106 km south of Berna, Switzerland MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 7:16 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 19, 2022 18:16 GMT)
1.2

7.6 km
Italy: Confine Italia-Svizzera (SVIZZERA) MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 3:11 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 19, 2022 14:11 GMT)
1.3

0.5 km
Switzerland: Monthey VS MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.1 x 108 joules (85.7 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel