Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Padalarang, West Java, Indonesia, in the past 48 hours on Sunday, January 29, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 29, 2023 10:21 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 6 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 48 hours, Padalarang was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 6 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.7 | 12 km NE of Ciranjang-hilir, West Java, Indonesia -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.0 | 19 km S of Banjaran, West Java, Indonesia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Padalarang, West Java, Indonesia (updated )

Past 24 hoursno confirmed quakes
Past 7 days15 quakes7 quakes M2+6 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days47 quakes23 quakes M2+18 quakes M3+5 quakes M4+
Past 90 days223 quakes123 quakes M2+76 quakes M3+17 quakes M4+4 quakes M5+1 quake M6+
Past 365 days413 quakes183 quakes M2+173 quakes M3+47 quakes M4+7 quakes M5+1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, January 28, 2023 GMT (3 quakes)
Jan 28, 2023 5:02 pm (GMT +7) (Jan 28, 2023 10:02 GMT)
3.7

10 km
12 km northeast of Ciranjang-hilir, West Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Jan 28, 2023 4:51 pm (GMT +7) (Jan 28, 2023 09:51 GMT)
2.6

12 km
15 km north of Ciranjang-hilir, West Java, Indonesia More
Jan 28, 2023 11:12 am (GMT +7) (Jan 28, 2023 04:12 GMT)
3.2

130 km
36 km south of Rangkasbitung, Banten, Indonesia
I FELT IT
More
Friday, January 27, 2023 GMT (9 quakes)
Jan 28, 2023 2:48 am (GMT +7) (Jan 27, 2023 19:48 GMT)
3.2

10 km
18 km southwest of Paseh, West Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT
More
Jan 28, 2023 2:41 am (GMT +7) (Jan 27, 2023 19:41 GMT)
3.1

10 km
41 km south of Paseh, West Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT
More
Jan 28, 2023 2:29 am (GMT +7) (Jan 27, 2023 19:29 GMT)
2.7

85 km
41 km southeast of Sukabumi, West Java, Indonesia More
Jan 28, 2023 1:36 am (GMT +7) (Jan 27, 2023 18:36 GMT)
2.5

10 km
3.6 km east of Banjaran, West Java, Indonesia More
Jan 28, 2023 1:17 am (GMT +7) (Jan 27, 2023 18:17 GMT)
2.7

10 km
16 km south of Banjaran, West Java, Indonesia More
Jan 28, 2023 1:08 am (GMT +7) (Jan 27, 2023 18:08 GMT)
3.5

10 km
18 km south of Banjaran, West Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT
More
Jan 28, 2023 1:00 am (GMT +7) (Jan 27, 2023 18:00 GMT)
4.0

5 km
19 km south of Banjaran, West Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Jan 28, 2023 12:57 am (GMT +7) (Jan 27, 2023 17:57 GMT)
3.1

10 km
18 km south of Banjaran, West Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT
More
Jan 28, 2023 12:51 am (GMT +7) (Jan 27, 2023 17:51 GMT)
2.5

10 km
18 km south of Banjaran, West Java, Indonesia More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1011 joules (31.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 27 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Kuching (KSM/MY network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Kuching: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Padalarang Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Padalarang?

The last earthquake in Padalarang occurred 1 day 0 hours ago: Light mag. 3.7 earthquake - 12 km northeast of Ciranjang-hilir, West Java, Indonesia, on Saturday, Jan 28, 2023 at 5:02 pm (GMT +7).

How many quakes were there in Padalarang in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Padalarang, West Java, Indonesia had 12 quakes up to magnitude 4.0.

What was the strongest quake in Padalarang in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Padalarang in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 16 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.0 earthquake - 19 km south of Banjaran, West Java, Indonesia, on Saturday, Jan 28, 2023 at 1:00 am (GMT +7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 29, 2023 10:21 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings