Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 1, 2021 00:04 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Camarillo, Condado de Ventura County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Dec 1, 2021 00:04 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Camarillo had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 6 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.5 quake North Pacific Ocean, 26 mi west of Torrance, Condado de Los Angeles County, California, USA, November, 24 2021 06:29 GMT
Most recent quake: 1.5 quake 1km WSW of View Park-Windsor Hills, CA, Nov 28, 2021 3:28 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 6 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 14:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 29, 2021 6:41 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 14:41 GMT)
?

n/a
2.6 mi northeast of Santa Monica, Condado de Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 11:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 28, 2021 3:28 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 11:28 GMT)
1.5

11 km
1km WSW of View Park-Windsor Hills, CA MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 15:14 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 7:14 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 15:14 GMT)
1.5

14 km
1km NW of Baldwin Hills, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 3:09 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 11:09 GMT)
1.7

5.2 km
1km ESE of Carson, CA MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 14:06 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 6:06 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 14:06 GMT)
1.5

0.4 km
23km NNE of Ojai, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 1:15 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 09:15 GMT)
0.9

2.8 km
2km W of Pacoima, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 1:12 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 09:12 GMT)
2.4

2.1 km
1km ESE of San Fernando, CA 15 reportsMoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 12:49 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 08:49 GMT)
1.4

1.4 km
21km NNE of Carpinteria, CA MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 14:32 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 6:32 am (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 14:32 GMT)
?

n/a
4.4 mi east of Ventura, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 6:07 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 02:07 GMT)
?

n/a
0.7 mi northeast of San Pedro, Condado de Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 11:41 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 3:41 am (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 11:41 GMT)
?

n/a
1.2 mi northeast of Van Nuys, Condado de Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 06:29 GMT
2.5

59 km
North Pacific Ocean, 26 mi west of Torrance, Condado de Los Angeles County, California, USA MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 10:26 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 06:26 GMT)
?

n/a
7.6 mi northeast of Oxnard, Ventura County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 238 reports
MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 6:15 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 02:15 GMT)
?

n/a
2.5 mi east of Camarillo, Ventura County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.7 x 108 joules (187 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.16 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel