Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Talacogon, Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 20 Apr 2021 04:27 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Talacogon was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 6 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 48 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 19 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake 12 km southeast of San Francisco, Philippines, 2 Apr 2021 7:45 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 2.4 quake 14 km northeast of Bayugan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines, 17 April 2021 - 01:58 AM (PST)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.7 or higher (69 out of 74 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 April 2021 - 01:58 AM (PST) (16 Apr 2021 17:58:00 GMT)
2.4

16 km
(87 km)14 km northeast of Bayugan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 April 2021 - 04:57 PM (PST) (15 Apr 2021 08:57:00 GMT)
1.9

34 km
(103 km)6.9 km northwest of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 21:40:21 GMT
3.2

8 km
(92 km)8.5 km northeast of Bayugan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
14 April 2021 - 01:23 AM (PST) (13 Apr 2021 17:23:00 GMT)
2.0

26 km
(79 km)Province of Agusan del Sur, 19 km east of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
13 April 2021 - 07:45 AM (PST) (12 Apr 2021 23:45:00 GMT)
1.7

30 km
(121 km)34 km south of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
13 April 2021 - 06:18 AM (PST) (12 Apr 2021 22:18:00 GMT)
1.9

32 km
(82 km)15 km south of Bislig, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
12 April 2021 - 10:53 PM (PST) (12 Apr 2021 14:53:00 GMT)
2.1

20 km
(127 km)Philippines Sea, 4.8 km east of Marihatag, Philippines MoreMap
12 April 2021 - 11:38 AM (PST) (12 Apr 2021 03:38:00 GMT)
3.2

13 km
(88 km)Province of Agusan del Sur, 22 km southeast of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 April 2021 - 04:48 PM (PST) (11 Apr 2021 08:48:00 GMT)
2.4

48 km
(116 km)Philippines Sea, 17 km southeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
11 April 2021 - 03:25 AM (PST) (10 Apr 2021 19:25:00 GMT)
1.8

34 km
(72 km)13 km east of Butuan, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
10 April 2021 - 11:08 PM (PST) (10 Apr 2021 15:08:00 GMT)
2.4

12 km
(111 km)12 km southwest of San Francisco, Philippines MoreMap
10 April 2021 - 11:22 AM (PST) (10 Apr 2021 03:22:00 GMT)
1.9

31 km
(74 km)8.6 km southwest of Binucayan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 April 2021 - 12:46 AM (PST) (9 Apr 2021 16:46:00 GMT)
2.5

17 km
(91 km)4.9 km north of Bunawan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 4:06 am (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 20:06:00 GMT)
2.0

30 km
(106 km)Philippines Sea, 13 km southeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 6:26 pm (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 10:26:00 GMT)
2.5

135 km
(109 km)7.8 km northeast of Bislig, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 6:28 am (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 22:28:00 GMT)
2.1

24 km
(109 km)4.9 km southeast of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 6:25 am (GMT +8) (5 Apr 2021 22:25:00 GMT)
2.1

9 km
(78 km)Province of Surigao del Sur, 24 km northeast of Bayugan, Philippines MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 3:08 am (GMT +8) (5 Apr 2021 19:08:00 GMT)
2.3

8 km
(129 km)Province of Surigao del Sur, 15 km east of Bah-Bah, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 5:01 am (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 21:01:00 GMT)
2.1

26 km
(89 km)13 km south of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 12:51 am (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 16:51:00 GMT)
2.5

142 km
(109 km)20 km south of San Francisco, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 9:29 pm (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 13:29:00 GMT)
2.2

52 km
(79 km)10.7 km southwest of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 6:53 pm (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 10:53:00 GMT)
2.1

28 km
(99 km)6.5 km northwest of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 5:43 pm (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 09:43:00 GMT)
2.1

22 km
(72 km)Philippines Sea, 35 km south of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 4:59 pm (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 08:59:00 GMT)
2.7

33 km
(100 km)10.2 km east of Bayugan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
04 April 2021 - 04:59 PM (PST) (4 Apr 2021 08:59:00 GMT)
2.5

26 km
(73 km)10.6 km east of Butuan, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
04 April 2021 - 04:01 PM (PST) (4 Apr 2021 08:01:00 GMT)
1.8

22 km
(70 km)Philippines Sea, 33 km south of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 10:08 am (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 02:08:00 GMT)
3.0

60 km
(90 km)12 km southwest of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 5:19 am (GMT +8) (3 Apr 2021 21:19:00 GMT)
2.7

30 km
(108 km)6.3 km east of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
03 April 2021 - 10:21 AM (PST) (3 Apr 2021 02:21:00 GMT)
2.0

36 km
(122 km)31 km southeast of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (12 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 10:34 pm (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 14:34:00 GMT)
2.0

33 km
(119 km)2.8 km southwest of San Francisco, Philippines MoreMap
02 April 2021 - 10:34 PM (PST) (2 Apr 2021 14:34:00 GMT)
1.9

12 km
(105 km)11 km southeast of Bayugan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 6:55 pm (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 10:55:00 GMT)
2.1

28 km
(112 km)9.3 km southeast of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 5:07 pm (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 09:07:00 GMT)
2.5

41 km
(121 km)Philippines Sea, 27 km southeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
02 April 2021 - 05:07 PM (PST) (2 Apr 2021 09:07:00 GMT)
2.6

54 km
(95 km)7.8 km southwest of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 2:59 pm (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 06:59:00 GMT)
2.8

7 km
(109 km)6.3 km southeast of Bayugan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 2:53 pm (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 06:53:00 GMT)
2.5

31 km
(98 km)Province of Agusan del Sur, 34 km south of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
02 April 2021 - 02:53 PM (PST) (2 Apr 2021 06:53:00 GMT)
2.5

46 km
(74 km)Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, 48 km northeast of Malaybalay City, Philippines MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 10:52 am (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 02:52:00 GMT)
2.4

35 km
(105 km)23 km southwest of Bayugan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 10:40 am (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 02:40:00 GMT)
2.1

8 km
(117 km)15 km southeast of San Francisco, Philippines MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 9:36 am (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 01:36:00 GMT)
2.6

35 km
(106 km)22 km south of Bayugan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
02 April 2021 - 09:36 AM (PST) (2 Apr 2021 01:36:00 GMT)
2.5

22 km
(106 km)11 km southeast of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 7:47 am (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 23:47:00 GMT)
2.2

1 km
(118 km)16 km southeast of San Francisco, Philippines MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 7:45 am (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 23:45:00 GMT)
4.0

8 km
(121 km)12 km southeast of San Francisco, Philippines 3 reportsMoreMap
2 Apr 2021 3:38 am (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 19:38:00 GMT)
2.1

32 km
(51 km)6.6 km northwest of Monkayo, Compostela Valley, Davao, Philippines MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 12:33 am (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 16:33:00 GMT)
1.8

33 km
(112 km)16 km south of San Francisco, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
02 April 2021 - 12:33 AM (PST) (1 Apr 2021 16:33:00 GMT)
1.9

34 km
(115 km)8 km southwest of San Francisco, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 8:18 pm (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 12:18:00 GMT)
2.2

2 km
(104 km)6.3 km south of San Francisco, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 1:09 pm (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 05:09:00 GMT)
2.8

12 km
(113 km)7.7 km southeast of Bayugan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 7:52 pm (GMT +8) (30 Mar 2021 11:52:00 GMT)
1.7

20 km
(73 km)29 km south of Bislig, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 3:08 pm (GMT +8) (30 Mar 2021 07:08:00 GMT)
1.8

13 km
(112 km)18 km north of Lianga, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
30 March 2021 - 03:08 PM (PST) (30 Mar 2021 07:08:00 GMT)
2.1

9 km
(102 km)21 km east of Bayugan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 1:22 pm (GMT +8) (30 Mar 2021 05:22:00 GMT)
2.0

23 km
(89 km)Province of Surigao del Sur, 21 km northeast of Bayugan, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 1:56 am (GMT +8) (29 Mar 2021 17:56:00 GMT)
1.7

33 km
(99 km)11 km northwest of Bunawan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 1:54 am (GMT +8) (29 Mar 2021 17:54:00 GMT)
3.0

6 km
(100 km)13 km north of Bunawan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
29 Mar 2021 8:50 pm (GMT +8) (29 Mar 2021 12:50:00 GMT)
2.2

54 km
(96 km)20 km northwest of Bunawan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 1:55 pm (GMT +8) (29 Mar 2021 05:55:00 GMT)
2.1

33 km
(56 km)26 km northeast of Malaybalay City, Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, Philippines MoreMap
29 March 2021 - 01:55 PM (PST) (29 Mar 2021 05:55:00 GMT)
2.1

31 km
(41 km)18 km east of Malaybalay City, Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 6:38 am (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 22:38:00 GMT)
2.4

4 km
(52 km)Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, 33 km east of Malaybalay City, Philippines MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 7:51 pm (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 11:51:00 GMT)
1.7

32 km
(72 km)Province of Agusan del Sur, 14 km east of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 9:12 am (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 01:12:00 GMT)
2.0

11 km
(62 km)19 km northeast of Butuan, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 10:12 pm (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 14:12:00 GMT)
3.1

28 km
(71 km)28 km west of Butuan, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
26 March 2021 - 09:56 PM (PST) (26 Mar 2021 13:56:00 GMT)
1.7

19 km
(109 km)14 km northeast of Bah-Bah, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 March 2021 - 02:13 PM (PST) (24 Mar 2021 06:13:00 GMT)
2.2

14 km
(135 km)Philippines Sea, 16 km east of Lianga, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Mar 2021 10:05 pm (GMT +8) (23 Mar 2021 14:05:00 GMT)
2.3

127 km
(113 km)21 km northwest of Bislig, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
23 March 2021 - 02:44 AM (PST) (22 Mar 2021 18:44:00 GMT)
2.3

124 km
(108 km)12 km north of Bislig, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 11:44 pm (GMT +8) (22 Mar 2021 15:44:00 GMT)
2.3

60 km
(104 km)20 km southeast of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
22 March 2021 - 11:44 PM (PST) (22 Mar 2021 15:44:00 GMT)
2.3

29 km
(94 km)12 km west of Talacogon, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 3:03 pm (GMT +8) (22 Mar 2021 07:03:00 GMT)
3.2

37 km
(116 km)15 km southeast of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 9:01 am (GMT +8) (22 Mar 2021 01:01:00 GMT)
2.5

29 km
(137 km)Philippines Sea, 36 km southeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.4 x 1010 joules (26.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 22.5 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.