Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 1, 2021 01:13 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France: past 30 days

Updated Dec 1, 2021 01:13 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Draguignan had 1 quake of magnitude 2.4. There were also 44 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake Western Mediterranean, 29 km southeast of Hyeres, France, Nov 26, 2021 8:11 am (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 1.5 quake 10.4 km east of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France, Nov 30, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 1.4 quake France: Near Nice Nov 30, 2021 5:39 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (48 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 16:39 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 5:39 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 16:39 GMT)
1.4

5 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 3:59 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 14:59 GMT)
1.1

0.8 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 1:06 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 12:06 GMT)
1.4

1.9 km
49 km north of Grasse, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 11:18 GMT)
1.5
10.4 km east of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 11:20 am (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 10:20 GMT)
1.3
France: Near Nice (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 21:15 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 10:15 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 21:15 GMT)
1.5

2 km
9.1 km north of Manosque, France MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 12:10 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 11:10 GMT)
1.8
17 km southwest of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 10:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 28, 2021 11:10 am (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 10:10 GMT)
0.8

20 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 07:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 26, 2021 8:11 am (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2021 07:11 GMT)
2.4
Western Mediterranean, 29 km southeast of Hyeres, France MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 23:03 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 12:03 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 23:03 GMT)
1.4

6.8 km
France: Near Grasse MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 11:07 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 22:07 GMT)
0.7

1 km
France: Near Grasse MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 11:06 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 22:06 GMT)
1.6

1.5 km
32 km northwest of Grasse, France MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 9:27 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 20:27 GMT)
?

n/a
24 km northeast of Toulon, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 12:12 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 11:12 GMT)
1.8
16 km west of Toulon, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 12:07 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 11:07 GMT)
1.7
Var, 11 km southeast of Manosque, France MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 12:05 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 11:05 GMT)
1.6
4.9 km northeast of Grasse, France MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 6:35 am (GMT +1) (Nov 24, 2021 05:35 GMT)
1.5

1.7 km
5.4 km northwest of Digne-les-Bains, France MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 11:03 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 12:03 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 11:03 GMT)
1.4
6.1 km northeast of Grasse, France MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 11:50 am (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2021 10:50 GMT)
1.5
Western Mediterranean, 14 km southeast of Hyeres, France MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 11:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 22, 2021 12:00 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 22, 2021 11:00 GMT)
1.6
16 km southwest of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Friday, November 19, 2021 14:19 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 19, 2021 3:19 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 19, 2021 14:19 GMT)
0.1

5.2 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Nov 19, 2021 11:13 am (GMT +1) (Nov 19, 2021 10:13 GMT)
1.4
6.8 km west of Brignoles, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Nov 19, 2021 10:15 am (GMT +1) (Nov 19, 2021 09:15 GMT)
?

n/a
19 km southwest of Nice, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, November 18, 2021 11:09 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 18, 2021 12:09 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 18, 2021 11:09 GMT)
1.4
France: Near Manosque (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 18, 2021 12:07 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 18, 2021 11:07 GMT)
1.0
France: Near Fréjus (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 18, 2021 9:18 am (GMT +1) (Nov 18, 2021 08:18 GMT)
1.0
France: Near Nice (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 07:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 17, 2021 8:41 am (GMT +1) (Nov 17, 2021 07:41 GMT)
1.9
9 km north of Toulon, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 11:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 16, 2021 12:21 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 16, 2021 11:21 GMT)
1.6
18 km southwest of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Monday, November 15, 2021 11:13 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 15, 2021 12:13 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 15, 2021 11:13 GMT)
1.7
9.9 km east of Brignoles, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 8:15 am (GMT +1) (Nov 15, 2021 07:15 GMT)
1.7
10.8 km east of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Thursday, November 11, 2021 18:33 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 11, 2021 7:33 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 11, 2021 18:33 GMT)
1.6

5 km
9 km northeast of Puget-Théniers, France MoreMap
Nov 11, 2021 1:06 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 11, 2021 12:06 GMT)
?

n/a
7.4 km southwest of Nice, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 09:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 10, 2021 10:19 am (GMT +1) (Nov 10, 2021 09:19 GMT)
0.8
France: Near Nice (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 11:09 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 9, 2021 12:09 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 9, 2021 11:09 GMT)
1.6
8.3 km northeast of Grasse, France MoreMap
Nov 9, 2021 11:26 am (GMT +1) (Nov 9, 2021 10:26 GMT)
1.7
18 km west of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Monday, November 8, 2021 06:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 8, 2021 7:56 am (GMT +1) (Nov 8, 2021 06:56 GMT)
1.7
10.8 km east of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Friday, November 5, 2021 11:11 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 5, 2021 12:11 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 5, 2021 11:11 GMT)
1.5
9.9 km southeast of Brignoles, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Nov 5, 2021 12:07 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 5, 2021 11:07 GMT)
1.1
France: Near Manosque (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Thursday, November 4, 2021 11:10 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 4, 2021 12:10 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 4, 2021 11:10 GMT)
1.6
Western Mediterranean, 4.4 km east of Saint-Raphaël, France MoreMap
Nov 4, 2021 11:49 am (GMT +1) (Nov 4, 2021 10:49 GMT)
1.5
4.5 km north of Antibes, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 11:15 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 3, 2021 12:15 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 3, 2021 11:15 GMT)
1.7
5.6 km northeast of Grasse, France MoreMap
Nov 3, 2021 12:14 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 3, 2021 11:14 GMT)
1.4
France: Near Gap (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Nov 3, 2021 8:35 am (GMT +1) (Nov 3, 2021 07:35 GMT)
1.6
9.4 km east of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 11:22 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 2, 2021 12:22 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 2, 2021 11:22 GMT)
1.8
16 km southwest of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Nov 2, 2021 12:11 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 2, 2021 11:11 GMT)
1.5
10.6 km east of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Nov 2, 2021 9:16 am (GMT +1) (Nov 2, 2021 08:16 GMT)
1.6
10 km east of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Monday, November 1, 2021 23:02 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 2, 2021 12:02 am (GMT +1) (Nov 1, 2021 23:02 GMT)
1.4

9.5 km
54 km northwest of Nice, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Nov 1, 2021 7:54 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 1, 2021 18:54 GMT)
0.6

9.8 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.3 x 108 joules (230 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.198 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel