Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 8, 2021 21:28 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Saint-Laurent-du-Var, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France: past 7 days

Updated Dec 8, 2021 21:28 GMT -
There were 25 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.7 in or near Saint-Laurent-du-Var during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.7 quake 17 km southwest of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France, Dec 7, 2021 12:20 pm (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 0.4 quake France: Near Nice Dec 7, 2021 8:55 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (27 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 19:55 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 7, 2021 8:55 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2021 19:55 GMT)
0.4

5.7 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Dec 7, 2021 1:09 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2021 12:09 GMT)
0.6

10.9 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Dec 7, 2021 12:20 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2021 11:20 GMT)
1.7
17 km southwest of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Monday, December 6, 2021 23:31 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Dec 7, 2021 12:31 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2021 23:31 GMT)
1.4

17 km
Italy: Near Nice MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 9:14 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2021 20:14 GMT)
0.6

6.3 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 4:43 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2021 15:43 GMT)
0.7

7.8 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 4:39 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2021 15:39 GMT)
0.9

6.7 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 4:36 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2021 15:36 GMT)
0.7

5.9 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 10:39 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2021 09:39 GMT)
1.6
15 km northeast of Nice, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 8:49 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2021 07:49 GMT)
1.7
8.3 km east of Draguignan, Var, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 1:48 am (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2021 00:48 GMT)
0.8

6.6 km
14 km southeast of Saint-Etienne, France MoreMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 20:47 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Dec 4, 2021 9:47 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 20:47 GMT)
0.9

6.9 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 7:59 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 18:59 GMT)
1.0

6.7 km
14 km southeast of Saint-Etienne, France MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 18:58 GMT)
0.5

4.4 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 2:12 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 13:12 GMT)
1.4

16 km
25 km southwest of Cuneo, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 2:12 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 13:12 GMT)
1.3

11 km
Northern Italy MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 19:28 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 8:28 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 19:28 GMT)
1.0

7 km
France: Near Nice MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 7:57 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 18:57 GMT)
1.4

7 km
15 km east of Saint-Etienne, France MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 7:57 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 18:57 GMT)
1.2

10.5 km
Italy: 9 Km SW Vinadio (CN) MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 10:02 am (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 09:02 GMT)
?

n/a
10.8 km east of Nice, Alpes-Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 9:15 am (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 08:15 GMT)
1.1
France: Near Nice (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 108 joules (37.4 kilowatt hours) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel