Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 28, 2021 18:52 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Barbacha, Bejaia, Algeria: past 30 days

Updated Oct 28, 2021 18:52 GMT -
There was only one earthquake of magnitude 3.5 in or near Barbacha during the past 30 days.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake Western Mediterranean, 23 km west of Jijel, Algeria, Oct 9, 2021 3:36 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 20:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 26, 2021 9:45 pm (GMT +1) (Oct 26, 2021 20:45 GMT)
?

n/a
632 km (393 mi)22 km southeast of Tizi Ouzou, Algeria (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 09:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 18, 2021 10:51 am (GMT +1) (Oct 18, 2021 09:51 GMT)
?

n/a
604 km (375 mi)Algeria (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 04:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 16, 2021 5:24 am (GMT +1) (Oct 16, 2021 04:24 GMT)
?

n/a
585 km (364 mi)Algeria (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Monday, October 11, 2021 21:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 11, 2021 10:55 pm (GMT +1) (Oct 11, 2021 21:55 GMT)
?

n/a
613 km (381 mi)Algeria (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, October 9, 2021 02:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 9, 2021 3:36 am (GMT +1) (Oct 9, 2021 02:36 GMT)
3.5

10 km
579 km (360 mi)Western Mediterranean, 23 km west of Jijel, Algeria 8 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 03:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 5, 2021 4:34 am (GMT +1) (Oct 5, 2021 03:34 GMT)
?

n/a
639 km (397 mi)Bejaia, 3.2 km north of Chemini, Tizi Ouzou, Algeria (unconfirmed) 5 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1010 joules (3.12 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.68 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.