Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Ermoúpolis in the past 24 hours on Monday, October 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 3, 2022 18:03 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 5 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Ermoúpolis had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.5 earthquake occurred in Aegean Sea, Greece, 23 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.7 | Aegean Sea, 83 km N of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | Aegean Sea, 116 km NE of Heraklion, Crete, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Ermoúpolis (updated )

Past 24 hours7 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days59 quakes | 17 quakes M2+
Past 30 days275 quakes | 74 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+
Past 90 days776 quakes | 209 quakes M2+ | 33 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days6,077 quakes | 1,446 quakes M2+ | 175 quakes M3+ | 12 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, October 3, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Oct 3, 2022 5:34 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 3, 2022 14:34 GMT)
1.7

16 km
Aegean Sea, 83 km north of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece More
Oct 3, 2022 3:26 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 3, 2022 12:26 GMT)
0.9

8.9 km
Greece: 6 Km NW From Thebes More
Oct 3, 2022 12:53 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 3, 2022 09:53 GMT)
2.2

8 km
Aegean Sea, 27 km northwest of Karlovassi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece More
Oct 3, 2022 12:23 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 3, 2022 09:23 GMT)
1.4

12 km
Greece: 6 Km WNW From Asopia Voiotia More
Oct 3, 2022 8:53 am (GMT +3) (Oct 3, 2022 05:53 GMT)
1.7

9.1 km
5.1 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece More
Oct 3, 2022 7:44 am (GMT +3) (Oct 3, 2022 04:44 GMT)
1.7

8.1 km
2 km southwest of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece More
Sunday, October 2, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Oct 2, 2022 10:23 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 2, 2022 19:23 GMT)
2.5

63 km
Aegean Sea, 116 km northeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece More
Oct 2, 2022 9:05 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 2, 2022 18:05 GMT)
2.4

4.5 km
Aegean Sea, 8.4 km north of Kými, Euboea, Central Greece More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.1 x 108 joules (225 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.193 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Elmali-ANTALYA (ELL/KO network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Elmali-ANTALYA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Ermoúpolis Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ermoúpolis?

The last earthquake in Ermoúpolis occurred 3 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 83 km north of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece, on Monday, Oct 3, 2022 at 5:34 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Ermoúpolis today?

In the past 24 hours, Ermoúpolis had 8 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Ermoúpolis today?

The strongest earthquake in Ermoúpolis today occurred 23 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.5 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 116 km northeast of Heraklion, Crete, Greece, on Sunday, Oct 2, 2022 at 10:23 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 3, 2022 18:03 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings