2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Tres Pinos, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Friday, June 24, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 24, 2022 23:05 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 11 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Tres Pinos had 1 quake of magnitude 3.3 and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.3 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 14 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.6 | 21km SE of Pinnacles, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.3 | 15 mi SW of Coalinga, Fresno County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Tres Pinos, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:13 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:60 quakes | 9 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:222 quakes | 49 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:576 quakes | 140 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:2,287 quakes | 576 quakes M2+ | 49 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (16 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, June 24, 2022 GMT (16 quakes)
Jun 24, 2022 2:31 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 21:31 GMT)
1.6

5.4 km
21km SE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 11:42 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 18:42 GMT)
1.8

3.2 km
19km NW of Parkfield, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 11:37 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 18:37 GMT)
?

n/a
1.5 mi west of San Francisco, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 10:18 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 17:18 GMT)
0.6

0.2 km
4km ESE of Alum Rock, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 10:15 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 17:15 GMT)
2.1

0.4 km
Quarry Blast - 5km ENE of Bonadelle Ranchos-Madera Ranchos, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 8:34 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 15:34 GMT)
1.1

10.6 km
8km WNW of San Francisco Zoo, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 6:19 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 13:19 GMT)
1.3

7.7 km
30km SW of Westley, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 5:23 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 12:23 GMT)
1.4

7.4 km
20km NNE of Morgan Hill, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 2:05 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 09:05 GMT)
3.3

10.7 km
15 mi southwest of Coalinga, Fresno County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 1:05 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 08:05 GMT)
1.1

6.2 km
23km ENE of San Lucas, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 12:56 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 07:56 GMT)
2.0

8.4 km
16km SE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 12:49 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 07:49 GMT)
1.7

8 km
7km NNW of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Jun 23, 2022 10:33 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 05:33 GMT)
1.2

4.8 km
5km NNW of Day Valley, CA MoreMap
Jun 23, 2022 8:29 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 03:29 GMT)
?

n/a
4.5 mi north of Watsonville, Santa Cruz County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jun 23, 2022 6:35 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 01:35 GMT)
1.0

5.3 km
8km NNE of Alum Rock, CA MoreMap
Jun 23, 2022 5:36 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 00:36 GMT)
1.8

0.4 km
13km S of Tres Pinos, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.9 x 109 joules (1.64 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.41 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Tres Pinos Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Tres Pinos?

The last earthquake in Tres Pinos occurred 1 hour and 35 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 21km SE of Pinnacles, CA, on Friday, Jun 24, 2022 at 2:31 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Tres Pinos today?

In the past 24 hours, Tres Pinos, California, USA had 16 quakes up to magnitude 3.3.

What was the strongest quake in Tres Pinos today?

The strongest earthquake in Tres Pinos today occurred 14 hours ago: Light mag. 3.3 earthquake - 15 mi southwest of Coalinga, Fresno County, California, USA, on Friday, Jun 24, 2022 at 2:05 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 24, 2022 23:05 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.