Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 23, 2022 13:21 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near San Juan Bautista, San Benito County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Jan 23, 2022 13:21 GMT -
During the past 7 days, San Juan Bautista had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 23 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.0 quake 2km SSE of Tres Pinos, CA, Jan 16, 2022 10:44 pm (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 1.6 quake 5km NNE of Pinnacles, CA, Jan 22, 2022 10:28 am (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.2 quake 19km SW of New Idria, CA, Jan 22, 2022 3:10 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (26 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 23:10 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Jan 22, 2022 3:10 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 22, 2022 23:10 GMT)
1.2

14 km
19km SW of New Idria, CA MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 11:53 am (GMT -8) (Jan 22, 2022 19:53 GMT)
1.3

4.5 km
3km W of San Juan Bautista, CA MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 10:28 am (GMT -8) (Jan 22, 2022 18:28 GMT)
1.6

9.6 km
5km NNE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 4:37 am (GMT -8) (Jan 22, 2022 12:37 GMT)
1.2

4.3 km
5km SW of Loyola, CA MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 4:22 am (GMT -8) (Jan 22, 2022 12:22 GMT)
1.3

4.1 km
7km WSW of Gilroy, CA MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 6:42 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 22, 2022 02:42 GMT)
1.2

6.3 km
29km SW of Westley, CA MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 4:53 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 22, 2022 00:53 GMT)
1.4

3.6 km
10km NNE of Morgan Hill, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 21:32 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 21, 2022 1:32 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 21, 2022 21:32 GMT)
1.4

7.4 km
5km NNW of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 11:02 am (GMT -8) (Jan 21, 2022 19:02 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
8km SW of Ridgemark, CA MoreMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 15:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 20, 2022 7:23 am (GMT -8) (Jan 20, 2022 15:23 GMT)
1.3

5.5 km
8km NNW of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 23:37 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 19, 2022 3:37 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 19, 2022 23:37 GMT)
1.7

4 km
13km S of Tres Pinos, CA MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 11:06 am (GMT -8) (Jan 19, 2022 19:06 GMT)
1.4

3.2 km
14km S of Tres Pinos, CA MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 5:52 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 19, 2022 01:52 GMT)
1.6

4.9 km
4km NW of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 20:16 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 18, 2022 12:16 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 20:16 GMT)
0.9

8.4 km
7km ESE of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 11:48 am (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 19:48 GMT)
?

n/a
San Mateo County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 9:06 am (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 17:06 GMT)
1.7

4.8 km
7km SSW of Tres Pinos, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 108 joules (107 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel