Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Soldotna, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA, past 30 days

Updated 10 Apr 2021 19:34 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Soldotna was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 20 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 106 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake Gulf of Alaska, 15 mi northwest of Nikiski, Kenai Peninsula County, Alaska, USA, 12 Mar 2021 3:53 am (GMT -9)
Biggest quake today: 2.6 quake 20 Km WSW of Salamatof, Alaska, USA, 10 April 2021 15:21 GMT
Most recent quake: 1.8 quake 30 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska, USA, 10 April 2021 17:13 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (127 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 17:13:41 GMT
1.8

81 km
(50 km)30 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 15:21:42 GMT
2.6

65 km
(60 km)20 Km WSW of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 9:04 am (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 17:04:35 GMT)
1.7

71 km
(51 km)28 Km WNW of Cohoe, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 6:17 am (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 14:17:52 GMT)
2.6

35 km
(114 km)20 Km NE of Sterling, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 2:08 am (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 10:08:30 GMT)
2.0

44 km
(110 km)30 Km NNE of Fox River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 8:33 pm (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 04:33:32 GMT)
1.7

60 km
(86 km)4 Km ESE of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 7:40 am (GMT -8) (7 Apr 2021 15:40:52 GMT)
1.9

2.9 km
(151 km)37 Km W of Seward, Alaska, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 06:28:04 GMT
1.3

82 km
(60 km)19 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 05:50:47 GMT
0.9

73 km
(30 km)46 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 4:55 pm (GMT -8) (7 Apr 2021 00:55:41 GMT)
1.6

65 km
(59 km)18 Km SW of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 4:19 pm (GMT -8) (7 Apr 2021 00:19:03 GMT)
1.4

21 km
(140 km)19 Km W of Cooper Landing, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 1:22 pm (GMT -8) (6 Apr 2021 21:22:12 GMT)
1.5

26 km
(111 km)3 Km ENE of Sterling, Alaska, USA MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 2:48 am (GMT -8) (6 Apr 2021 10:48:16 GMT)
1.7

77 km
(55 km)39 Km WNW of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 1:14 am (GMT -8) (6 Apr 2021 09:14:15 GMT)
2.3

68 km
(60 km)19 Km W of Kalifornsky, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 1:02 pm (GMT -8) (5 Apr 2021 21:02:47 GMT)
1.8

29 km
(109 km)21 Km WSW of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 5:15 am (GMT -8) (5 Apr 2021 13:15:25 GMT)
1.5

55 km
(77 km)3 Km NNE of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 2:39 am (GMT -8) (5 Apr 2021 10:39:32 GMT)
2.3

101 km
(43 km)56 Km WNW of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 11:09 am (GMT -8) (3 Apr 2021 19:09:26 GMT)
1.1

71 km
(100 km)19 Km SSW of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 8:51 am (GMT -8) (3 Apr 2021 16:51:08 GMT)
1.3

84 km
(34 km)43 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 6:41 am (GMT -8) (3 Apr 2021 14:41:46 GMT)
1.6

78 km
(40 km)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 3:20 am (GMT -8) (3 Apr 2021 11:20:04 GMT)
1.3

71 km
(58 km)7 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 1:28 am (GMT -8) (3 Apr 2021 09:28:11 GMT)
1.9

64 km
(80 km)8 Km ENE of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 1:18 am (GMT -8) (3 Apr 2021 09:18:13 GMT)
1.4

54 km
(74 km)6 Km NNW of Clam Gulch, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 1:54 pm (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 21:54:08 GMT)
1.4

27 km
(94 km)15 Km NE of Nikolaevsk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 2:44 am (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 10:44:15 GMT)
2.6

35 km
(122 km)32 Km SSE of Funny River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 7:58 pm (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 03:58:09 GMT)
1.9

88 km
(30 km)50 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 6:06 pm (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 02:06:19 GMT)
2.9

79 km
(58 km)Gulf of Alaska, 27 mi southwest of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 1:51 am (GMT -8) (1 Apr 2021 09:51:47 GMT)
1.6

88 km
(61 km)19 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 11:06 pm (GMT -8) (1 Apr 2021 07:06:46 GMT)
2.1

75 km
(45 km)33 Km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 12:44 pm (GMT -8) (30 Mar 2021 20:44:27 GMT)
1.6

79 km
(50 km)29 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 9:51 am (GMT -8) (30 Mar 2021 17:51:30 GMT)
1.6

78 km
(66 km)11 Km NW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 10:36 pm (GMT -8) (30 Mar 2021 06:36:07 GMT)
1.6

65 km
(98 km)18 Km SE of Kasilof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (11 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 12:45 pm (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 20:45:04 GMT)
1.1

80 km
(44 km)44 Km WNW of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 12:26 pm (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 20:26:31 GMT)
1.4

60 km
(88 km)Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 8:48 am (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 16:48:22 GMT)
1.6

76 km
(54 km)31 Km WNW of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 4:14 am (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 12:14:39 GMT)
1.2

34 km
(84 km)12 Km ENE of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 2:37 am (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 10:37:11 GMT)
1.3

53 km
(79 km)2 Km SW of Cohoe, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 12:36 am (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 08:36:19 GMT)
2.0

8.1 km
(83 km)12 Km W of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 12:13 am (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 08:13:55 GMT)
1.6

72 km
(59 km)17 Km NW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 11:38 pm (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 07:38:24 GMT)
1.9

67 km
(64 km)26 Km WNW of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 7:17 pm (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 03:17:48 GMT)
1.9

65 km
(47 km)19 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 5:33 pm (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 01:33:05 GMT)
1.7

6.5 km
(75 km)6 Km SW of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 4:09 pm (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 00:09:09 GMT)
2.2

35 km
(129 km)19 Km S of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 7:31 am (GMT -8) (28 Mar 2021 15:31:59 GMT)
1.7

84 km
(36 km)45 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 6:50 am (GMT -8) (28 Mar 2021 14:50:45 GMT)
1.9

26 km
(113 km)9 Km NNE of Sterling, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 9:01 am (GMT -8) (27 Mar 2021 17:01:09 GMT)
1.4

51 km
(118 km)34 Km S of Funny River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 6:51 am (GMT -8) (27 Mar 2021 14:51:10 GMT)
1.6

44 km
(83 km)11 Km NW of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 9:28 pm (GMT -8) (27 Mar 2021 05:28:20 GMT)
2.0

73 km
(56 km)27 Km WNW of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 8:39 pm (GMT -8) (27 Mar 2021 04:39:25 GMT)
1.6

57 km
(80 km)15 Km ESE of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 12:38 pm (GMT -8) (26 Mar 2021 20:38:53 GMT)
1.6

27 km
(100 km)23 Km NNW of Fox River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 8:49 am (GMT -8) (26 Mar 2021 16:49:40 GMT)
1.3

29 km
(77 km)2 Km NNE of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 5:46 am (GMT -8) (26 Mar 2021 13:46:48 GMT)
1.4

40 km
(95 km)15 Km NE of Nikolaevsk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 12:39 am (GMT -8) (26 Mar 2021 08:39:43 GMT)
1.3

42 km
(87 km)11 Km NNW of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 10:31 pm (GMT -8) (26 Mar 2021 06:31:48 GMT)
2.1

67 km
(53 km)14 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 12:04 pm (GMT -8) (25 Mar 2021 20:04:36 GMT)
1.5

74 km
(72 km)15 Km NW of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 9:28 am (GMT -8) (25 Mar 2021 17:28:41 GMT)
1.9

48 km
(93 km)Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 5:58 am (GMT -8) (25 Mar 2021 13:58:53 GMT)
1.6

1 km
(38 km)42 Km WNW of Cohoe, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 6:59 pm (GMT -8) (25 Mar 2021 02:59:08 GMT)
1.3

88 km
(51 km)25 Km W of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 1:09 pm (GMT -8) (24 Mar 2021 21:09:24 GMT)
1.6

74 km
(50 km)21 Km WSW of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 11:34 am (GMT -8) (24 Mar 2021 19:34:30 GMT)
1.5

68 km
(54 km)26 Km NNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 15:00:31 GMT
1.5

42 km
(97 km)21 Km ESE of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 11:09:57 GMT
1.7

49 km
(92 km)15 Km SE of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 22:22:00 GMT
1.9

53 km
(115 km)22 Km E of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 2:32 am (GMT -8) (23 Mar 2021 10:32:11 GMT)
1.6

60 km
(70 km)9 Km WNW of Clam Gulch, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 7:31 pm (GMT -8) (23 Mar 2021 03:31:16 GMT)
1.3

19 km
(81 km)4 Km SSW of Kasilof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 6:50 pm (GMT -8) (23 Mar 2021 02:50:03 GMT)
1.4

65 km
(61 km)19 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
22 Mar 2021 3:11 pm (GMT -8) (22 Mar 2021 23:11:06 GMT)
1.5

79 km
(61 km)25 Km WNW of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 1:16 pm (GMT -8) (22 Mar 2021 21:16:09 GMT)
1.3

41 km
(100 km)8 Km SSE of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 12:13 am (GMT -8) (22 Mar 2021 08:13:22 GMT)
1.4

20 km
(83 km)17 Km ESE of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 04:08:19 GMT
1.1

67 km
(73 km)4 Km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 5:21 pm (GMT -8) (22 Mar 2021 01:21:12 GMT)
2.4

4.7 km
(67 km)21 Km NNW of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 2:55 pm (GMT -8) (21 Mar 2021 22:55:44 GMT)
1.7

76 km
(56 km)34 Km WNW of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 7:49 am (GMT -8) (21 Mar 2021 15:49:11 GMT)
2.3

3.5 km
(83 km)18 Km ESE of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 6:31 am (GMT -8) (20 Mar 2021 14:31:16 GMT)
2.5

6 km
(86 km)13 Km W of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 6:11 am (GMT -8) (20 Mar 2021 14:11:57 GMT)
2.1

106 km
Spurr (29 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska63 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 4:50 am (GMT -8) (20 Mar 2021 12:50:04 GMT)
1.4

70 km
(65 km)11 Km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 4:03 am (GMT -8) (20 Mar 2021 12:03:40 GMT)
1.7

61 km
(68 km)17 Km WNW of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 1:26 am (GMT -8) (20 Mar 2021 09:26:56 GMT)
1.9

67 km
(58 km)21 Km W of Cohoe, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 7:52 pm (GMT -8) (20 Mar 2021 03:52:51 GMT)
1.7

76 km
(38 km)39 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 5:54 pm (GMT -8) (20 Mar 2021 01:54:21 GMT)
1.6

68 km
(44 km)36 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
19 Mar 2021 3:26 pm (GMT -8) (19 Mar 2021 23:26:21 GMT)
2.3

44 km
(104 km)20 Km NNW of Fox River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 3:13 pm (GMT -8) (19 Mar 2021 23:13:59 GMT)
1.5

88 km
(30 km)48 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 2:54 am (GMT -8) (19 Mar 2021 10:54:24 GMT)
1.9

83 km
(47 km)32 Km WNW of Clam Gulch, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 1:51 am (GMT -8) (19 Mar 2021 09:51:19 GMT)
1.3

59 km
(95 km)14 Km SE of Kasilof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 1:29 am (GMT -8) (19 Mar 2021 09:29:44 GMT)
1.8

36 km
(152 km)19 Km SSW of Cooper Landing, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 1:11 am (GMT -8) (19 Mar 2021 09:11:59 GMT)
1.7

16 km
(94 km)11 Km N of Ridgeway, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
18 Mar 2021 2:03 pm (GMT -8) (18 Mar 2021 22:03:36 GMT)
1.9

40 km
Spurr (112 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska20 Km SE of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 5:08 am (GMT -8) (18 Mar 2021 13:08:29 GMT)
1.9

16 km
Spurr (82 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska17 Km ESE of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 9:02 pm (GMT -8) (18 Mar 2021 05:02:43 GMT)
1.8

47 km
(145 km)32 Km E of Fox River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 8:33 pm (GMT -8) (18 Mar 2021 04:33:08 GMT)
1.4

57 km
(71 km)7 Km W of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 5:26 pm (GMT -8) (18 Mar 2021 01:26:54 GMT)
0.9

81 km
Spurr (31 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska38 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Mar 2021 2:32 pm (GMT -8) (17 Mar 2021 22:32:05 GMT)
1.4

48 km
(100 km)21 Km WNW of Fox River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 10:08 am (GMT -8) (17 Mar 2021 18:08:16 GMT)
1.1

72 km
(53 km)23 Km NW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 12:00 am (GMT -8) (17 Mar 2021 08:00:37 GMT)
1.2

61 km
(50 km)25 Km W of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
16 Mar 2021 9:27 am (GMT -8) (16 Mar 2021 17:27:21 GMT)
1.9

75 km
(63 km)Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 12:30:35 GMT
0.9

59 km
(74 km)6 Km SW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 2:43 am (GMT -8) (16 Mar 2021 10:43:21 GMT)
1.7

83 km
(38 km)52 Km WNW of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 1:54 am (GMT -8) (16 Mar 2021 09:54:43 GMT)
1.6

36 km
(164 km)30 Km WSW of Lowell Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 8:02 pm (GMT -8) (16 Mar 2021 04:02:11 GMT)
1.6

66 km
Spurr (58 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska12 Km WSW of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 7:46 pm (GMT -8) (16 Mar 2021 03:46:47 GMT)
2.1

88 km
(35 km)42 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 7:15 pm (GMT -8) (16 Mar 2021 03:15:48 GMT)
1.9

57 km
(88 km)6 Km ESE of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
15 Mar 2021 12:29 pm (GMT -8) (15 Mar 2021 20:29:24 GMT)
2.1

50 km
(102 km)Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 10:44 am (GMT -8) (15 Mar 2021 18:44:14 GMT)
1.6

33 km
Spurr (90 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska4 Km W of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 10:37 am (GMT -8) (15 Mar 2021 18:37:34 GMT)
1.7

28 km
Spurr (91 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska3 Km WSW of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 6:19 am (GMT -8) (15 Mar 2021 14:19:06 GMT)
2.5

44 km
(51 km)25 Km W of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 12:29 am (GMT -8) (15 Mar 2021 08:29:56 GMT)
1.9

55 km
Spurr (114 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska26 Km ENE of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Mar 2021 11:37 pm (GMT -8) (15 Mar 2021 07:37:28 GMT)
1.8

66 km
(75 km)7 Km SSW of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Mar 2021 5:32 pm (GMT -8) (15 Mar 2021 01:32:53 GMT)
1.7

28 km
Spurr (45 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska23 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Mar 2021 4:15 pm (GMT -8) (15 Mar 2021 00:15:56 GMT)
1.5

57 km
(93 km)11 Km ESE of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
14 Mar 2021 11:57 am (GMT -8) (14 Mar 2021 19:57:24 GMT)
1.1

63 km
(39 km)41 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Mar 2021 6:59 am (GMT -8) (14 Mar 2021 14:59:10 GMT)
1.4

20 km
Spurr (83 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska18 Km ESE of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Mar 2021 4:44 am (GMT -8) (14 Mar 2021 12:44:34 GMT)
1.1

56 km
Spurr (72 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska20 Km SSW of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Mar 2021 4:43 am (GMT -8) (14 Mar 2021 12:43:13 GMT)
1.8

61 km
(54 km)25 Km WNW of Clam Gulch, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Mar 2021 4:28 am (GMT -8) (14 Mar 2021 12:28:56 GMT)
1.8

1 km
Redoubt (26 km)51 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 9:31 pm (GMT -9) (14 Mar 2021 06:31:02 GMT)
1.3

56 km
Spurr (69 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska17 Km SSW of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 7:52 pm (GMT -9) (14 Mar 2021 04:52:28 GMT)
1.6

35 km
Redoubt (96 km)17 Km ESE of Clam Gulch, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 6:06 pm (GMT -9) (14 Mar 2021 03:06:46 GMT)
1.6

64 km
(73 km)3 Km WNW of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 13 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
13 Mar 2021 2:29 pm (GMT -9) (13 Mar 2021 23:29:27 GMT)
1.7

73 km
Redoubt (98 km)16 Km ESE of Kasilof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 1:31 pm (GMT -9) (13 Mar 2021 22:31:23 GMT)
1.7

80 km
(46 km)30 Km W of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Mar 2021 3:49 am (GMT -9) (13 Mar 2021 12:49:06 GMT)
1.4

61 km
Spurr (63 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska23 Km NW of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Mar 2021 5:36 pm (GMT -9) (13 Mar 2021 02:36:45 GMT)
1.6

80 km
Redoubt (64 km)19 Km W of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Mar 2021 5:34 pm (GMT -9) (13 Mar 2021 02:34:58 GMT)
1.5

86 km
Redoubt (65 km)21 Km W of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 12 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
12 Mar 2021 7:43 am (GMT -9) (12 Mar 2021 16:43:36 GMT)
1.7

189 km
Spurr (105 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska13 Km ENE of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Mar 2021 3:53 am (GMT -9) (12 Mar 2021 12:53:18 GMT)
3.1

73 km
Spurr (63 km) - Cook Inlet, SW AlaskaGulf of Alaska, 15 mi northwest of Nikiski, Kenai Peninsula County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Mar 2021 1:06 am (GMT -9) (12 Mar 2021 10:06:14 GMT)
1.6

59 km
Redoubt (108 km)12 Km NW of Fox River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
11 Mar 2021 5:37 pm (GMT -9) (12 Mar 2021 02:37:03 GMT)
1.8

38 km
Spurr (123 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska29 Km NE of Sterling, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 11 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Mar 2021 11:09 am (GMT -9) (11 Mar 2021 20:09:43 GMT)
1.8

50 km
Spurr (105 km) - Cook Inlet, SW AlaskaKenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 1010 joules (2.81 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.42 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.