Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Soldotna, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA, past 30 days

Updated 11 Apr 2021 03:03 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Soldotna was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 21 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 104 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake Gulf of Alaska, 15 mi northwest of Nikiski, Kenai Peninsula County, Alaska, USA, 12 Mar 2021 3:53 am (GMT -9)
Biggest quake today: 2.6 quake 20 Km WSW of Salamatof, Alaska, USA, 10 April 2021 15:21 GMT
Most recent quake: 2.3 quake 12 Km ESE of Beluga, Alaska, USA, 10 April 2021 20:19 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (44 out of 126 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 20:19:34 GMT
2.3

52 km
(77 km)12 Km ESE of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 17:13:41 GMT
1.8

81 km
(50 km)30 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 15:21:42 GMT
2.6

65 km
(60 km)20 Km WSW of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 6:17 am (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 14:17:52 GMT)
2.6

35 km
(114 km)20 Km NE of Sterling, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 2:08 am (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 10:08:30 GMT)
2.0

44 km
(110 km)30 Km NNE of Fox River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 7:40 am (GMT -8) (7 Apr 2021 15:40:52 GMT)
1.9

2.9 km
(151 km)37 Km W of Seward, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 1:14 am (GMT -8) (6 Apr 2021 09:14:15 GMT)
2.3

68 km
(60 km)19 Km W of Kalifornsky, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 1:02 pm (GMT -8) (5 Apr 2021 21:02:47 GMT)
1.8

29 km
(109 km)21 Km WSW of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 2:39 am (GMT -8) (5 Apr 2021 10:39:32 GMT)
2.3

101 km
(43 km)56 Km WNW of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 1:28 am (GMT -8) (3 Apr 2021 09:28:11 GMT)
1.9

64 km
(80 km)8 Km ENE of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 2:44 am (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 10:44:15 GMT)
2.6

35 km
(122 km)32 Km SSE of Funny River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 7:58 pm (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 03:58:09 GMT)
1.9

88 km
(30 km)50 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 6:06 pm (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 02:06:19 GMT)
2.9

79 km
(58 km)Gulf of Alaska, 27 mi southwest of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 11:06 pm (GMT -8) (1 Apr 2021 07:06:46 GMT)
2.1

75 km
(45 km)33 Km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 12:36 am (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 08:36:19 GMT)
2.0

8.1 km
(83 km)12 Km W of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 11:38 pm (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 07:38:24 GMT)
1.9

67 km
(64 km)26 Km WNW of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 7:17 pm (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 03:17:48 GMT)
1.9

65 km
(47 km)19 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 4:09 pm (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 00:09:09 GMT)
2.2

35 km
(129 km)19 Km S of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 6:50 am (GMT -8) (28 Mar 2021 14:50:45 GMT)
1.9

26 km
(113 km)9 Km NNE of Sterling, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Mar 2021 9:28 pm (GMT -8) (27 Mar 2021 05:28:20 GMT)
2.0

73 km
(56 km)27 Km WNW of Salamatof, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 10:31 pm (GMT -8) (26 Mar 2021 06:31:48 GMT)
2.1

67 km
(53 km)14 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 9:28 am (GMT -8) (25 Mar 2021 17:28:41 GMT)
1.9

48 km
(93 km)Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Mar 2021 10:22 pm (GMT +0) (23 Mar 2021 22:22:00 GMT)
1.9

53 km
(115 km)22 Km E of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Mar 2021 5:21 pm (GMT -8) (22 Mar 2021 01:21:12 GMT)
2.4

4.7 km
(67 km)21 Km NNW of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Mar 2021 7:49 am (GMT -8) (21 Mar 2021 15:49:11 GMT)
2.3

3.5 km
(83 km)18 Km ESE of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 6:31 am (GMT -8) (20 Mar 2021 14:31:16 GMT)
2.5

6 km
(86 km)13 Km W of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 6:11 am (GMT -8) (20 Mar 2021 14:11:57 GMT)
2.1

106 km
Spurr (29 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska63 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 1:26 am (GMT -8) (20 Mar 2021 09:26:56 GMT)
1.9

67 km
(58 km)21 Km W of Cohoe, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
19 Mar 2021 3:26 pm (GMT -8) (19 Mar 2021 23:26:21 GMT)
2.3

44 km
(104 km)20 Km NNW of Fox River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 2:54 am (GMT -8) (19 Mar 2021 10:54:24 GMT)
1.9

83 km
(47 km)32 Km WNW of Clam Gulch, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 1:29 am (GMT -8) (19 Mar 2021 09:29:44 GMT)
1.8

36 km
(152 km)19 Km SSW of Cooper Landing, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Mar 2021 2:03 pm (GMT -8) (18 Mar 2021 22:03:36 GMT)
1.9

40 km
Spurr (112 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska20 Km SE of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 5:08 am (GMT -8) (18 Mar 2021 13:08:29 GMT)
1.9

16 km
Spurr (82 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska17 Km ESE of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 9:02 pm (GMT -8) (18 Mar 2021 05:02:43 GMT)
1.8

47 km
(145 km)32 Km E of Fox River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
16 Mar 2021 9:27 am (GMT -8) (16 Mar 2021 17:27:21 GMT)
1.9

75 km
(63 km)Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 7:46 pm (GMT -8) (16 Mar 2021 03:46:47 GMT)
2.1

88 km
(35 km)42 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 7:15 pm (GMT -8) (16 Mar 2021 03:15:48 GMT)
1.9

57 km
(88 km)6 Km ESE of Nikiski, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
15 Mar 2021 12:29 pm (GMT -8) (15 Mar 2021 20:29:24 GMT)
2.1

50 km
(102 km)Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 6:19 am (GMT -8) (15 Mar 2021 14:19:06 GMT)
2.5

44 km
(51 km)25 Km W of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 12:29 am (GMT -8) (15 Mar 2021 08:29:56 GMT)
1.9

55 km
Spurr (114 km) - Cook Inlet, SW Alaska26 Km ENE of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Mar 2021 11:37 pm (GMT -8) (15 Mar 2021 07:37:28 GMT)
1.8

66 km
(75 km)7 Km SSW of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Mar 2021 4:43 am (GMT -8) (14 Mar 2021 12:43:13 GMT)
1.8

61 km
(54 km)25 Km WNW of Clam Gulch, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Mar 2021 4:28 am (GMT -8) (14 Mar 2021 12:28:56 GMT)
1.8

1 km
Redoubt (26 km)51 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 12 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Mar 2021 3:53 am (GMT -9) (12 Mar 2021 12:53:18 GMT)
3.1

73 km
Spurr (63 km) - Cook Inlet, SW AlaskaGulf of Alaska, 15 mi northwest of Nikiski, Kenai Peninsula County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.2 x 109 joules (2.57 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.21 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.