Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Port Graham, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA, past 30 days

Updated 22 Apr 2021 16:31 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Port Graham was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 19 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 46 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake Gulf of Alaska, 52 mi west of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA, 13 Apr 2021 9:56 pm (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 1.8 quake 30 km SW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA, 22 April 2021 11:09 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (69 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Apr 2021 11:09:34 GMT
1.8

76 km
(73 km)30 km SW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
22 Apr 2021 10:58:12 GMT
1.7

63 km
(44 km)50 km WSW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 21 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Apr 2021 12:35:28 GMT
1.4

14 km
(75 km)1 km WSW of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
21 Apr 2021 12:12:23 GMT
1.0

85 km
(48 km)47 km WNW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
21 Apr 2021 05:07:08 GMT
1.4

89 km
(41 km)64 km WSW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Apr 2021 22:54:16 GMT
1.1

91 km
(38 km)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Apr 2021 17:44:52 GMT
1.4

81 km
(47 km)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Apr 2021 08:55:16 GMT
1.7

98 km
(36 km)64 km WNW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Apr 2021 12:07:28 GMT
2.0

46 km
(87 km)2 km S of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 18 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Apr 2021 07:08:29 GMT
0.8

76 km
(52 km)25 km W of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
18 Apr 2021 01:23:48 GMT
2.2

74 km
(44 km)39 km W of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
17 Apr 2021 22:03:13 GMT
1.3

125 km
Iliamna (10 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)66 km ENE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Apr 2021 04:45:44 GMT
1.2

93 km
Iliamna (36 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)57 km W of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
17 Apr 2021 04:07:25 GMT
2.0

94 km
(36 km)65 km WNW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
17 Apr 2021 01:09:36 GMT
0.9

71 km
(0 km)39 km WSW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
16 Apr 2021 23:31:04 GMT
1.0

86 km
Iliamna (29 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)47 km WNW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 12:51:37 GMT
1.8

28 km
(157 km)86 km SE of Port Graham, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 12:25:18 GMT
2.0

63 km
(36 km)73 km WSW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 07:24:48 GMT
1.5

33 km
(125 km)12 km NE of Fox River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 07:10:10 GMT
1.8

79 km
Augustine (29 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)69 km WSW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
16 Apr 2021 01:15:45 GMT
1.6

75 km
Iliamna (59 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)39 km WSW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Apr 2021 17:03:10 GMT
1.6

48 km
Augustine (71 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)18 km WSW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
14 Apr 2021 12:05:50 GMT
2.0

74 km
(40 km)72 km SW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 11:07:47 GMT
2.5

50 km
Augustine (64 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)33 km S of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 9:56 pm (GMT -8) (14 Apr 2021 05:56:38 GMT)
3.2

99 km
Augustine (37 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)Gulf of Alaska, 52 mi west of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA 1 reportMoreMap
14 Apr 2021 02:41:28 GMT
1.7

72 km
Augustine (58 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)33 km WSW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
13 Apr 2021 21:30:37 GMT
2.0

54 km
(139 km)77 km SSE of Port Graham, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 20:37:40 GMT
1.7

96 km
Augustine (32 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)64 km ESE of Pedro Bay, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 14:07:42 GMT
1.4

101 km
Iliamna (24 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)52 km WNW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 10:40:58 GMT
1.7

56 km
Iliamna (101 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)3 km NNE of Kachemak, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 09:12:33 GMT
1.8

80 km
Augustine (40 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)60 km WNW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 06:28:35 GMT
1.6

103 km
Iliamna (22 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)56 km WNW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Apr 2021 19:21:32 GMT
2.0

94 km
Augustine (36 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)62 km WNW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Apr 2021 10:28:05 GMT
2.1

70 km
Augustine (44 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)42 km W of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 3:24 pm (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 23:24:47 GMT)
2.2

82 km
Iliamna (33 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)42 km WNW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 10:59 am (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 18:59:12 GMT)
2.2

76 km
Augustine (76 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)38 km SSW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 9:14 am (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 17:14:04 GMT)
?

n/a
Iliamna (102 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)1.8 mi northeast of Kachemak, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
8 Apr 2021 1:05 am (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 09:05:01 GMT)
1.9

91 km
Iliamna (45 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)32 km W of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 12:54 am (GMT -8) (8 Apr 2021 08:54:26 GMT)
1.8

104 km
Augustine (30 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)64 km WNW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 2:57 pm (GMT -8) (7 Apr 2021 22:57:16 GMT)
1.3

16 km
Iliamna (49 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)33 km W of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 2:50 am (GMT -8) (7 Apr 2021 10:50:05 GMT)
1.6

52 km
Augustine (92 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)7 km WNW of Seldovia, Alaska, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 1:56 am (GMT -8) (7 Apr 2021 09:56:50 GMT)
2.5

86 km
Augustine (40 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)59 km WNW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 12:45 am (GMT -8) (7 Apr 2021 08:45:03 GMT)
0.9

89 km
Iliamna (39 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)51 km W of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Apr 2021 10:17 am (GMT -8) (6 Apr 2021 18:17:19 GMT)
0.9

79 km
Iliamna (49 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)37 km WSW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 12:47 pm (GMT -8) (3 Apr 2021 20:47:03 GMT)
3.0

62 km
Augustine (73 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)Gulf of Alaska, 48 mi southwest of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 9:39 am (GMT -8) (3 Apr 2021 17:39:38 GMT)
1.4

180 km
Iliamna (49 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)41 km WSW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 2:21 pm (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 22:21:07 GMT)
2.5

44 km
Iliamna (74 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)8 km SW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 2:21 pm (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 22:21:07 GMT)
2.9

42 km
Iliamna (88 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)Gulf of Alaska, 8.3 mi west of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 2:19 pm (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 22:19:25 GMT)
3.2

113 km
Augustine (39 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)Gulf of Alaska, 52 mi west of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 1:54 pm (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 21:54:08 GMT)
1.4

27 km
Iliamna (94 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)15 km NE of Nikolaevsk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 11:16 pm (GMT -8) (2 Apr 2021 07:16:22 GMT)
1.6

51 km
Iliamna (125 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)6 km SE of Fox River, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 8:48 pm (GMT -8) (1 Apr 2021 04:48:05 GMT)
1.8

126 km
Augustine (48 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)45 km WNW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 5:00 pm (GMT -8) (1 Apr 2021 01:00:33 GMT)
2.0

94 km
Augustine (38 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)50 km WNW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 3:38 am (GMT -8) (31 Mar 2021 11:38:20 GMT)
2.4

82 km
Iliamna (27 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)51 km W of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 7:34 pm (GMT -8) (31 Mar 2021 03:34:36 GMT)
1.3

88 km
Augustine (30 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 3:04 pm (GMT -8) (30 Mar 2021 23:04:49 GMT)
1.6

86 km
Iliamna (57 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)23 km W of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 9:51 am (GMT -8) (30 Mar 2021 17:51:30 GMT)
1.6

78 km
Iliamna (66 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)11 km NW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 4:34 pm (GMT -8) (30 Mar 2021 00:34:06 GMT)
2.1

75 km
Iliamna (51 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)41 km WSW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 6:37 am (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 14:37:18 GMT)
1.4

92 km
Augustine (28 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)58 km W of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 12:13 am (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 08:13:55 GMT)
1.6

72 km
Iliamna (59 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)17 km NW of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 11:43 pm (GMT -8) (29 Mar 2021 07:43:11 GMT)
1.8

57 km
Augustine (113 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)28 km SE of Port Graham, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 5:33 am (GMT -8) (28 Mar 2021 13:33:56 GMT)
2.0

76 km
Augustine (63 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)42 km SW of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Mar 2021 11:23 pm (GMT -8) (27 Mar 2021 07:23:38 GMT)
1.1

93 km
Iliamna (43 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)46 km W of Anchor Point, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 5:46 am (GMT -8) (26 Mar 2021 13:46:48 GMT)
1.4

40 km
Iliamna (95 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)15 km NE of Nikolaevsk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 5:26 pm (GMT -8) (26 Mar 2021 01:26:26 GMT)
2.0

44 km
Iliamna (88 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)3 km SSE of Nikolaevsk, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 8:50 pm (GMT -8) (25 Mar 2021 04:50:47 GMT)
1.6

91 km
Augustine (32 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)54 km W of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 6:59 pm (GMT -8) (25 Mar 2021 02:59:08 GMT)
1.3

88 km
Iliamna (51 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)25 km W of Happy Valley, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 17:08:27 GMT
1.8

36 km
(108 km)57 km S of Port Graham, Alaska, USA MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 10:08:01 GMT
1.9

76 km
Augustine (40 km) - Cook Inlet (SW Alaska)47 km W of Nanwalek, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 1010 joules (4.03 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.47 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.