Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 20, 2021 05:27 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near East Shore, Plumas County, California, USA: past 30 days

Updated Oct 20, 2021 05:27 GMT -
During the past 30 days, East Shore had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 15 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.0 quake 13km WSW of Almanor, CA, Oct 13, 2021 1:01 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.3 quake 13 Km S of Milford, California, Oct 16, 2021 11:22 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 06:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 16, 2021 11:22 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 17, 2021 06:22 GMT)
1.3

7.7 km
109 km (68 mi)13 Km S of Milford, California MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 03:27 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 8:27 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 03:27 GMT)
?

n/a
69 km (43 mi)1.8 mi west of Susanville, Lassen County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 7:29 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 02:29 GMT)
1.4

10.4 km
100 km (62 mi)8 Km ENE of Cromberg, California MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 20:01 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2021 1:01 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 20:01 GMT)
2.0

8.7 km
39 km (24 mi)13km WSW of Almanor, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 7:24 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 14:24 GMT)
1.4

12 km
36 km (22 mi)17km N of Shingletown, CA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 1:44 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 08:44 GMT)
0.2

7.1 km
127 km (79 mi)1 Km W of Calpine, California MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 04:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 11, 2021 9:32 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 04:32 GMT)
0.7

2.5 km
109 km (68 mi)4 Km WSW of Lake Davis, California MoreMap
Friday, October 8, 2021 23:22 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 8, 2021 4:22 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 8, 2021 23:22 GMT)
1.3

5 km
100 km (62 mi)7 Km E of Little Grass Valley, California MoreMap
Oct 8, 2021 3:06 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 8, 2021 22:06 GMT)
1.1

15 km
98 km (61 mi)6 Km ENE of Little Grass Valley, California MoreMap
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 02:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 5, 2021 7:06 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2021 02:06 GMT)
0.7

13 km
53 km (33 mi)2 Km SE of Canyondam, California MoreMap
Friday, October 1, 2021 19:38 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 1, 2021 12:38 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2021 19:38 GMT)
1.9

3.7 km
29 km (18 mi)9km WSW of Chester, CA MoreMap
Oct 1, 2021 7:13 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2021 14:13 GMT)
1.5

3.7 km
5 km (3.1 mi)12km ESE of Viola, CA MoreMap
Sep 30, 2021 6:30 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2021 01:30 GMT)
0.9

9.4 km
90 km (56 mi)21 Km E of Taylorsville, California MoreMap
Thursday, September 30, 2021 13:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 30, 2021 6:37 am (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2021 13:37 GMT)
2.0

0.6 km
30 km (19 mi)9km WSW of Chester, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 21:23 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 29, 2021 2:23 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2021 21:23 GMT)
1.2

3.7 km
4 km (2.5 mi)12km ESE of Viola, CA MoreMap
Sep 29, 2021 2:22 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2021 21:22 GMT)
1.5

3 km
5 km (3.1 mi)12km ESE of Viola, CA MoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 07:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 27, 2021 12:18 am (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 07:18 GMT)
0.8

14 km
91 km (57 mi)19 Km NE of Greenhorn, California MoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 07:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 26, 2021 12:44 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 07:44 GMT)
2.0

7.8 km
45 km (28 mi)4km ENE of Prattville, CA MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 09:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 2:43 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 09:43 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
30 km (19 mi)10km WSW of Chester, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.4 x 108 joules (94.2 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.