Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 21, 2022 06:27 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Santiago Laollaga, Oaxaca, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Jan 21, 2022 06:27 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Santiago Laollaga was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1 and 13 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake Santo Domingo Petapa, Oaxaca, Mexico, Jan 17, 2022 11:59 am (GMT -6)
Biggest quake today: 3.7 quake San Carlos Yautepec, Oaxaca, Mexico, Jan 20, 2022 3:47 am (GMT -6)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 09:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 20, 2022 3:47 am (GMT -6) (Jan 20, 2022 09:47 GMT)
3.7

5 km
San Carlos Yautepec, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 21:30 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 19, 2022 3:30 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 19, 2022 21:30 GMT)
3.8

107 km
El Barrio de la Soledad, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 1:40 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 19, 2022 19:40 GMT)
3.7

114 km
San Juan Guichicovi, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 12:55 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 19, 2022 18:55 GMT)
3.4

52 km
Magdalena Tequisistlan, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 10:04 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 18, 2022 4:04 am (GMT -6) (Jan 18, 2022 10:04 GMT)
3.5

29 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 3:26 am (GMT -6) (Jan 18, 2022 09:26 GMT)
3.6

62 km
Magdalena Tequisistlan, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 2:02 am (GMT -6) (Jan 18, 2022 08:02 GMT)
3.6

63 km
Magdalena Tequisistlan, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, January 17, 2022 17:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 17, 2022 11:59 am (GMT -6) (Jan 17, 2022 17:59 GMT)
4.1

99 km
Santo Domingo Petapa, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, January 16, 2022 09:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 16, 2022 3:25 am (GMT -6) (Jan 16, 2022 09:25 GMT)
3.5

63 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, January 15, 2022 21:56 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 15, 2022 3:56 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 15, 2022 21:56 GMT)
3.5

9 km
Santo Domingo Tehuantepec, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 15, 2022 3:14 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 15, 2022 21:14 GMT)
3.9

96 km
Ciudad Ixtepec, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, January 14, 2022 20:04 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 14, 2022 2:04 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 14, 2022 20:04 GMT)
3.4

73 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 12:35 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 14, 2022 18:35 GMT)
3.4

6 km
San Juan Guichicovi, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 1:27 am (GMT -6) (Jan 14, 2022 07:27 GMT)
3.6

5 km
Asuncion Ixtaltepec, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.2 x 1011 joules (87.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 75.3 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel