Latest quakes in or near Salem (Oregon), USA, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 18, 2022 23:18 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
There were 45 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Salem (Oregon) in the past 14 days. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 1.8 | Explosion - 3 Km NW of Mount Hood Village, Oregon -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Salem (Oregon), USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:1 quake
Past 7 days:5 quakes
Past 30 days:28 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:68 quakes | 16 quakes M2+
Past 365 days:281 quakes | 51 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 17 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (62 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, August 18, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Aug 18, 2022 10:42 am (GMT -7) (Aug 18, 2022 17:42 GMT)
1.6

0.6 km
Explosion - 4 Km SE of Springfield, Oregon MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 9:22 am (GMT -7) (Aug 18, 2022 16:22 GMT)
?

n/a
Washington, 18 mi northeast of Eugene, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 3:44 am (GMT -7) (Aug 18, 2022 10:44 GMT)
0.6

22 km
28 Km E of Castle Rock, Washington MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 11:05 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 18, 2022 06:05 GMT)
0.3

1.8 km
37 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 10:43 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 18, 2022 05:43 GMT)
?

n/a
3.6 mi north of Beaverton, Washington County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Aug 17, 2022 11:31 am (GMT -7) (Aug 17, 2022 18:31 GMT)
?

n/a
1.6 mi northwest of Beaverton, Washington County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 11:23 am (GMT -7) (Aug 17, 2022 18:23 GMT)
1.5

0.8 km
Explosion - 18 Km SSE of Holley, Oregon MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 11:11 am (GMT -7) (Aug 17, 2022 18:11 GMT)
?

n/a
1.6 mi southwest of Seaside, Clatsop County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 10:22 am (GMT -7) (Aug 17, 2022 17:22 GMT)
?

n/a
3.8 mi south of Salem (Oregon), Marion County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Aug 17, 2022 5:03 am (GMT -7) (Aug 17, 2022 12:03 GMT)
?

n/a
0.6 mi east of Portland, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 5:17 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 17, 2022 00:17 GMT)
0.1

3.2 km
37 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 16, 2022 12:01 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 16, 2022 19:01 GMT)
1.5

0.8 km
Explosion - 9 Km SE of Molalla, Oregon 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, August 15, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Aug 15, 2022 1:24 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 15, 2022 20:24 GMT)
0.4

1.3 km
37 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 6:00 am (GMT -7) (Aug 15, 2022 13:00 GMT)
1.2

11 km
16 Km ESE of Lacomb, Oregon MoreMap
Sunday, August 14, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Aug 13, 2022 5:27 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 14, 2022 00:27 GMT)
0.2

3.1 km
38 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Saturday, August 13, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Aug 13, 2022 2:40 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 13, 2022 21:40 GMT)
0.9

3 km
38 Km NNE of Amboy, Washington MoreMap
Aug 13, 2022 11:10 am (GMT -7) (Aug 13, 2022 18:10 GMT)
0.9

1.6 km
Explosion - 28 Km ENE of Oakridge, Oregon MoreMap
Aug 12, 2022 5:44 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 13, 2022 00:44 GMT)
?

n/a
3.6 mi north of Eugene, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Friday, August 12, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Aug 12, 2022 3:51 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 12, 2022 22:51 GMT)
0.2

3.4 km
37 Km S of Morton, Washington MoreMap
Aug 12, 2022 3:09 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 12, 2022 22:09 GMT)
1.8

1.9 km
Explosion - 3 Km NW of Mount Hood Village, Oregon MoreMap
Aug 12, 2022 1:40 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 12, 2022 20:40 GMT)
0.5

4.5 km
31 Km S of Morton, Washington MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 108 joules (34.6 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Salem (Oregon) Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Salem (Oregon)?

The last earthquake in Salem (Oregon) occurred 6 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - Explosion - 4 Km SE of Springfield, Oregon, on Thursday, Aug 18, 2022 at 10:42 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Salem (Oregon) in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Salem (Oregon), USA had 62 quakes up to magnitude 1.8.

What was the strongest quake in Salem (Oregon) in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Salem (Oregon) in the past 14 days occurred 6 days ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - Explosion - 3 Km NW of Mount Hood Village, Oregon, on Friday, Aug 12, 2022 at 3:09 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 18, 2022 23:18 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings