Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 20, 2022 14:13 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Inyokern, Kern County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Jan 20, 2022 14:13 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Inyokern had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 102 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.5 quake 23km N of Searles Valley, CA, Jan 16, 2022 6:59 am (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 2.4 quake 26km ESE of Ridgecrest, CA, Jan 20, 2022 1:52 am (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.3 quake 14km W of Mojave, CA, Jan 20, 2022 6:06 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 1 or higher (55 out of 105 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 14:06 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Jan 20, 2022 6:06 am (GMT -8) (Jan 20, 2022 14:06 GMT)
1.3

6.1 km
14km W of Mojave, CA MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 3:21 am (GMT -8) (Jan 20, 2022 11:21 GMT)
1.5

2.4 km
23km N of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 2:46 am (GMT -8) (Jan 20, 2022 10:46 GMT)
1.9

8.7 km
26km S of Trona, CA MoreMap
Jan 20, 2022 1:52 am (GMT -8) (Jan 20, 2022 09:52 GMT)
2.4

8.1 km
26km ESE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 20:18 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Jan 19, 2022 12:18 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 19, 2022 20:18 GMT)
1.1

7 km
17km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 12:11 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 19, 2022 20:11 GMT)
1.2

0.8 km
13km SE of Tehachapi, CA MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 9:44 am (GMT -8) (Jan 19, 2022 17:44 GMT)
1.8

2.9 km
22km N of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 8:50 am (GMT -8) (Jan 19, 2022 16:50 GMT)
1.1

1.4 km
23km N of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 8:49 am (GMT -8) (Jan 19, 2022 16:49 GMT)
1.6

2.6 km
22km N of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 2:50 am (GMT -8) (Jan 19, 2022 10:50 GMT)
1.2

7.4 km
11km N of Mojave, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 22:18 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Jan 18, 2022 2:18 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 22:18 GMT)
1.9

4.9 km
14km ENE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 10:21 am (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 18:21 GMT)
1.3

3.3 km
23km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 9:38 am (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 17:38 GMT)
1.2

10.1 km
14km SW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 9:34 am (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 17:34 GMT)
1.1

2.4 km
9km NE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 7:24 am (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 15:24 GMT)
1.4

9.6 km
13km SSW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 3:54 am (GMT -8) (Jan 18, 2022 11:54 GMT)
1.0

8.3 km
18km W of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 109 joules (341 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.293 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel