Latest quakes in or near Millcreek, Utah, USA, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, August 20, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 20, 2022 02:11 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, Millcreek had 10 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Millcreek.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | 15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.7 | 15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Millcreek, Utah, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:9 quakes
Past 7 days:62 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:285 quakes | 11 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:581 quakes | 32 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 365 days:1,856 quakes | 196 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, August 19, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
Aug 19, 2022 8:03 am (GMT -6) (Aug 19, 2022 14:03 GMT)
1.4

1.3 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 6:37 am (GMT -6) (Aug 19, 2022 12:37 GMT)
1.3

1.8 km
16 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 2:02 am (GMT -6) (Aug 19, 2022 08:02 GMT)
0.1

3.7 km
13 Km NNE of Howell, Utah MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 12:34 am (GMT -6) (Aug 19, 2022 06:34 GMT)
1.7

3.4 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 12:27 am (GMT -6) (Aug 19, 2022 06:27 GMT)
1.2

2.6 km
16 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Aug 19, 2022 12:10 am (GMT -6) (Aug 19, 2022 06:10 GMT)
1.6

2.1 km
16 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 11:52 pm (GMT -6) (Aug 19, 2022 05:52 GMT)
1.4

2.1 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 11:02 pm (GMT -6) (Aug 19, 2022 05:02 GMT)
?

n/a
0.8 mi northeast of Brigham City, Box Elder County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 9:55 pm (GMT -6) (Aug 19, 2022 03:55 GMT)
1.6

2.1 km
16 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 9:45 pm (GMT -6) (Aug 19, 2022 03:45 GMT)
1.4

3.5 km
16 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Aug 18, 2022 8:14 pm (GMT -6) (Aug 19, 2022 02:14 GMT)
1.7

1.7 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 108 joules (30.6 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Millcreek Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Millcreek?

The last earthquake in Millcreek occurred 12 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - 15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah, on Friday, Aug 19, 2022 at 8:03 am (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Millcreek today?

In the past 24 hours, Millcreek, Utah, USA had 11 quakes up to magnitude 1.7.

What was the strongest quake in Millcreek today?

The strongest earthquake in Millcreek today occurred 20 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - 15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah, on Friday, Aug 19, 2022 at 12:34 am (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 20, 2022 02:11 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings