2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Draper, Utah, USA, in the past 24 hours on Friday, July 1, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 1, 2022 19:17 GMT -
Over the past 24 hours, Draper had 17 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Draper.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.5 | 16 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.8 | 15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Draper, Utah, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:17 quakes
Past 7 days:71 quakes | 5 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:131 quakes | 12 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:182 quakes | 19 quakes M2+
Past 365 days:1,569 quakes | 181 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (12 quakes)
Jul 1, 2022 9:55 am (GMT -6) (Jul 1, 2022 15:55 GMT)
1.5

2.6 km
16 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 2:28 am (GMT -6) (Jul 1, 2022 08:28 GMT)
1.4

3.3 km
16 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 2:28 am (GMT -6) (Jul 1, 2022 08:28 GMT)
1.4

3.3 km
16 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 2:10 am (GMT -6) (Jul 1, 2022 08:10 GMT)
1.3

10.3 km
5 Km NE of Magna, Utah MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 11:00 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 1, 2022 05:00 GMT)
1.1

1.6 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 10:10 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 1, 2022 04:10 GMT)
1.4

2.3 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 9:40 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 1, 2022 03:40 GMT)
1.8

3 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 9:08 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 1, 2022 03:08 GMT)
1.2

1.5 km
14 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 7:26 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 1, 2022 01:26 GMT)
1.4

1.1 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 7:14 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 1, 2022 01:14 GMT)
1.4

1.8 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 6:56 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 1, 2022 00:56 GMT)
1.7

1.6 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 6:36 pm (GMT -6) (Jul 1, 2022 00:36 GMT)
1.4

1.6 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 5:37 pm (GMT -6) (Jun 30, 2022 23:37 GMT)
1.8

1.1 km
14 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 5:14 pm (GMT -6) (Jun 30, 2022 23:14 GMT)
1.5

1.9 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 5:00 pm (GMT -6) (Jun 30, 2022 23:00 GMT)
1.6

1.5 km
15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 3:24 pm (GMT -6) (Jun 30, 2022 21:24 GMT)
1.5

1.5 km
14 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 108 joules (58.6 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Draper Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Draper?

The last earthquake in Draper occurred 3 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.5 earthquake - 16 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah, on Friday, Jul 1, 2022 at 9:55 am (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Draper today?

In the past 24 hours, Draper, Utah, USA had 17 quakes up to magnitude 1.8.

What was the strongest quake in Draper today?

The strongest earthquake in Draper today occurred 16 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 15 Km SSE of Sunnyside, Utah, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 9:40 pm (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 1, 2022 19:17 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.