Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 27, 2021 04:27 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Amerikan Fork, Utah County, Utah, USA: past 30 days

Updated Oct 27, 2021 04:27 GMT -
There were 10 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.4 in or near Amerikan Fork during the past 30 days.
Biggest quake: 1.4 quake 10 Km ENE of Scofield, Utah, Oct 5, 2021 11:11 pm (GMT -6)
Most recent quake: 0.8 quake 4 Km NE of Magna, Utah, Oct 15, 2021 2:52 pm (GMT -6)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 9 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 11:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 23, 2021 5:52 am (GMT -6) (Oct 23, 2021 11:52 GMT)
?

n/a
164 km (102 mi)8.8 mi southwest of Tooele, Utah, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 10:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 21, 2021 4:51 am (GMT -6) (Oct 21, 2021 10:51 GMT)
?

n/a
219 km (136 mi)22 mi south of Ogden, Weber County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 20:52 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 2:52 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 15, 2021 20:52 GMT)
0.8

5.2 km
200 km (124 mi)4 Km NE of Magna, Utah MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 10:57 am (GMT -6) (Oct 15, 2021 16:57 GMT)
0.8

11 km
198 km (123 mi)1 Km NNE of Magna, Utah MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:41 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 15, 2021 03:41 GMT)
0.1

8.9 km
200 km (124 mi)3 Km N of Magna, Utah MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 01:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 13, 2021 7:05 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 14, 2021 01:05 GMT)
0.3

1.8 km
205 km (127 mi)8 Km NE of Magna, Utah MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 19:11 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2021 1:11 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 12, 2021 19:11 GMT)
?

n/a
178 km (111 mi)7.1 mi southwest of West Jordan, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 11:44 am (GMT -6) (Oct 12, 2021 17:44 GMT)
0.5

5.6 km
200 km (124 mi)3 Km NE of Magna, Utah MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 4:13 am (GMT -6) (Oct 12, 2021 10:13 GMT)
0.5

8.9 km
200 km (124 mi)4 Km NNW of West Valley City, Utah MoreMap
Thursday, October 7, 2021 23:21 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 7, 2021 5:21 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 7, 2021 23:21 GMT)
1.1

4.8 km
199 km (124 mi)4 Km NE of Magna, Utah MoreMap
Oct 7, 2021 8:54 am (GMT -6) (Oct 7, 2021 14:54 GMT)
0.5

4.5 km
200 km (124 mi)4 Km NE of Magna, Utah MoreMap
Oct 7, 2021 1:56 am (GMT -6) (Oct 7, 2021 07:56 GMT)
?

n/a
181 km (112 mi)8.3 mi northwest of Tooele, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 6, 2021 11:16 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 7, 2021 05:16 GMT)
?

n/a
218 km (135 mi)Davis County, 8.2 mi north of Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 4 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 05:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 5, 2021 11:11 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 6, 2021 05:11 GMT)
1.4

2.6 km
153 km (95 mi)10 Km ENE of Scofield, Utah MoreMap
Monday, October 4, 2021 17:15 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 4, 2021 11:15 am (GMT -6) (Oct 4, 2021 17:15 GMT)
?

n/a
171 km (106 mi)2.6 mi north of Lehi, Utah County, USA (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Oct 3, 2021 11:28 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 4, 2021 05:28 GMT)
?

n/a
189 km (117 mi)1.8 mi east of West Jordan, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, October 2, 2021 05:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 1, 2021 11:51 pm (GMT -6) (Oct 2, 2021 05:51 GMT)
?

n/a
191 km (119 mi)2.4 mi east of West Jordan, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, October 1, 2021 12:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 1, 2021 6:24 am (GMT -6) (Oct 1, 2021 12:24 GMT)
?

n/a
161 km (100 mi)1.9 mi north of Provo, Utah County, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 07:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 29, 2021 1:59 am (GMT -6) (Sep 29, 2021 07:59 GMT)
1.4

12 km
226 km (140 mi)15 Km N of Summit Park, Utah MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 107 joules (6.12 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.