Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Snowville, Utah, USA, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 28, 2022 07:44 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 33 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Snowville had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 33 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 0.7 | 7 Km SW of Corinne, Utah -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.1 | Near Salt Lake City, Utah, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Snowville, Utah, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:1 quake
Past 7 days:12 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 30 days:21 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:49 quakes | 9 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 365 days:236 quakes | 40 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (58 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, May 27, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
May 27, 2022 3:29 pm (GMT -6) (May 27, 2022 21:29 GMT)
0.7

1 km
7 Km SW of Corinne, Utah MoreMap
May 27, 2022 2:59 pm (GMT -6) (May 27, 2022 20:59 GMT)
1.1

4.4 km
7 Km SW of Corinne, Utah MoreMap
May 27, 2022 6:12 am (GMT -6) (May 27, 2022 12:12 GMT)
0.4

2.8 km
7 Km SW of Corinne, Utah MoreMap
May 27, 2022 5:14 am (GMT -6) (May 27, 2022 11:14 GMT)
0.7

0.1 km
7 Km SW of Corinne, Utah MoreMap
May 27, 2022 1:21 am (GMT -6) (May 27, 2022 07:21 GMT)
0.6

9.6 km
5 Km NNW of West Valley City, Utah MoreMap
May 27, 2022 1:12 am (GMT -6) (May 27, 2022 07:12 GMT)
1.0

8.6 km
5 Km NNW of West Valley City, Utah 1 reportMoreMap
May 26, 2022 6:40 pm (GMT -6) (May 27, 2022 00:40 GMT)
1.1

6.8 km
7 Km SW of Corinne, Utah MoreMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 26, 2022 4:54 pm (GMT -6) (May 26, 2022 22:54 GMT)
0.6

10.5 km
7 Km W of Henefer, Utah MoreMap
May 26, 2022 4:53 pm (GMT -6) (May 26, 2022 22:53 GMT)
1.2

10.8 km
7 Km W of Henefer, Utah MoreMap
May 25, 2022 7:34 pm (GMT -6) (May 26, 2022 01:34 GMT)
1.8

5 km
11 Km ESE of Grace, Idaho MoreMap
May 25, 2022 6:41 pm (GMT -6) (May 26, 2022 00:41 GMT)
?

n/a
2.3 mi southwest of West Valley City, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 25, 2022 4:58 pm (GMT -6) (May 25, 2022 22:58 GMT)
1.4

4.5 km
8 Km WNW of Georgetown, Idaho MoreMap
May 25, 2022 8:15 am (GMT -6) (May 25, 2022 14:15 GMT)
1.6

6.4 km
8 Km E of McCammon, Idaho MoreMap
May 25, 2022 7:56 am (GMT -6) (May 25, 2022 13:56 GMT)
1.7

13 km
4 Km NW of Lava Hot Springs, Idaho MoreMap
May 25, 2022 1:51 am (GMT -6) (May 25, 2022 07:51 GMT)
0.3

6.7 km
6 Km SW of Corinne, Utah MoreMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 24, 2022 4:05 pm (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 22:05 GMT)
0.8

11 km
10 Km SSE of Snowville, Utah MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.2 x 108 joules (117 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.101 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Snowville Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Snowville?

The last earthquake in Snowville occurred 10 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.7 earthquake - 7 Km SW of Corinne, Utah, on Friday, May 27, 2022 at 3:29 pm (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Snowville past month?

In the past 30 days, Snowville, Utah, USA had 58 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in Snowville past month?

The strongest earthquake in Snowville past month occurred 4 days ago: Minor mag. 2.1 earthquake - Near Salt Lake City, Utah, USA, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 6:31 am (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 28, 2022 07:44 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.