Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 27, 2021 02:30 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near San Pedro, Los Angeles County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 27, 2021 02:30 GMT -
During the past 7 days, San Pedro had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake 0.6 mi east of Carson, Los Angeles County, California, USA, Sep 23, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.6 quake 3km E of Topanga, CA, Sep 26, 2021 2:06 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 17 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (31 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 01:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 26, 2021 6:46 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 01:46 GMT)
?

n/a
179 km (111 mi)1.5 mi east of Long Beach, Los Angeles County, California, USA (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 21:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 26, 2021 2:06 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 21:06 GMT)
1.6

15 km
193 km (120 mi)3km E of Topanga, CA MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 15:49 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 8:49 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 15:49 GMT)
2.3

7 km
106 km (66 mi)9km SW of Lytle Creek, CA MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 8:24 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 15:24 GMT)
1.9

7.1 km
106 km (66 mi)9km N of Rancho Cucamonga, CA MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 6:52 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 13:52 GMT)
1.3

16 km
156 km (97 mi)2km E of La Crescenta-Montrose, CA MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 4:48 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 11:48 GMT)
?

n/a
167 km (104 mi)2 mi east of South Gate, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 8:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 03:58 GMT)
?

n/a
172 km (107 mi)Orange County, 7.6 mi west of Corona, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 6 reports
MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 21:57 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 2:57 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 21:57 GMT)
1.9

8.9 km
187 km (116 mi)7km ESE of San Pedro, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 1:39 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 20:39 GMT)
?

n/a
206 km (128 mi)1.8 mi south of Simi Valley, Ventura County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 3:36 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 10:36 GMT)
0.9

5.5 km
120 km (75 mi)5km SE of Ontario, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 1:36 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 08:36 GMT)
1.4

7.7 km
182 km (113 mi)2km E of Carson, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 11:48 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 06:48 GMT)
?

n/a
178 km (111 mi)3 mi east of Long Beach, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 02:58 GMT)
2.6

7.5 km
183 km (114 mi)0.6 mi east of Carson, Los Angeles County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 108 reports
MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 23:51 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 4:51 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 23:51 GMT)
?

n/a
219 km (136 mi)5.1 mi west of Thousand Oaks, Ventura County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 1:50 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 20:50 GMT)
1.0

1 km
134 km (83 mi)Quarry Blast - 6km N of Azusa, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 8:48 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 15:48 GMT)
?

n/a
199 km (124 mi)3.9 mi east of Simi Valley, Ventura County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 15:10 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 8:10 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 15:10 GMT)
?

n/a
157 km (98 mi)2.3 mi west of Orange, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 7:45 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 14:45 GMT)
?

n/a
164 km (102 mi)2.4 mi south of Mission Viejo, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 13:24 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 6:24 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 13:24 GMT)
1.6

14 km
112 km (70 mi)4km SE of Rancho Cucamonga, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 1:47 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 08:47 GMT)
1.3

10.2 km
184 km (114 mi)0km E of Carson, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 1:10 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 08:10 GMT)
?

n/a
191 km (119 mi)0.6 mi northwest of Redondo Beach, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 11:36 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 06:36 GMT)
1.6

8.8 km
184 km (114 mi)2km E of Carson, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 11:10 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 06:10 GMT)
?

n/a
178 km (111 mi)3.4 mi north of Inglewood, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 11 reports
MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 19:34 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 12:34 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 19:34 GMT)
?

n/a
152 km (94 mi)2.6 mi east of Anaheim, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 9:04 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 16:04 GMT)
?

n/a
142 km (88 mi)0.8 mi southeast of West Covina, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 7:40 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 14:40 GMT)
?

n/a
132 km (82 mi)1.7 mi southwest of Pomona, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 4:11 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 11:11 GMT)
1.6

10.7 km
224 km (139 mi)12km WNW of Malibu, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 1:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 08:59 GMT)
?

n/a
154 km (96 mi)0.5 mi east of Fullerton, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 1:35 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 08:35 GMT)
1.2

18 km
173 km (107 mi)3km W of San Clemente, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 12:42 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 07:42 GMT)
?

n/a
135 km (84 mi)5.1 mi northeast of West Covina, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 8:51 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 03:51 GMT)
?

n/a
168 km (104 mi)0.1 mi south of Los Angeles, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.6 x 108 joules (238 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.205 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.