Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 22, 2021 13:03 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Gurgaon, Gurgaon district, Haryana, India: past 7 days

Updated Oct 22, 2021 13:03 GMT -
There was only one earthquake of magnitude 3.1 in or near Gurgaon during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake Bhiwani, 8.5 km southeast of Charkhi Dadri, Charki Dadri, Haryana, India, Oct 19, 2021 8:52 pm (GMT +5:30)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 08:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 21, 2021 2:09 pm (GMT +5:30) (Oct 21, 2021 08:39 GMT)
?

n/a
822 km (511 mi)West, 13 km west of New Delhi, India (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 15:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 19, 2021 8:52 pm (GMT +5:30) (Oct 19, 2021 15:22 GMT)
3.1

61 km
859 km (534 mi)Bhiwani, 8.5 km southeast of Charkhi Dadri, Charki Dadri, Haryana, India
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 06:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 18, 2021 12:02 pm (GMT +5:30) (Oct 18, 2021 06:32 GMT)
?

n/a
818 km (508 mi)South West, 3.8 km southwest of New Delhi, India (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, October 17, 2021 17:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 17, 2021 10:44 pm (GMT +5:30) (Oct 17, 2021 17:14 GMT)
?

n/a
818 km (508 mi)Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 18 km southeast of New Delhi, India (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 08:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 16, 2021 2:23 pm (GMT +5:30) (Oct 16, 2021 08:53 GMT)
?

n/a
811 km (504 mi)North West Delhi, 12 km northwest of New Delhi, India (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 20:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 16, 2021 2:01 am (GMT +5:30) (Oct 15, 2021 20:31 GMT)
?

n/a
785 km (488 mi)0.9 km east of Sonipat, Haryana, India (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.8 x 109 joules (783 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.674 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.