Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Ano Vlochos, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Sep 17, 2021 20:55 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Ano Vlochos had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 31 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.0 quake 21 km east of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece, Sep 14, 2021 7:25 am (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 1.3 quake Greece: 14 Km ENE From Nafpaktos Sep 16, 2021 9:36 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (32 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, Sep 16, 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 9:36 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 18:36:16 GMT)
1.3

8.9 km
111 km (69 mi)Greece: 14 Km ENE From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 5:12 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 14:12:14 GMT)
1.1

10.5 km
160 km (99 mi)Greece: 12 Km SE From Agrinion MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 7:28 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 04:28:15 GMT)
1.3

6.5 km
105 km (65 mi)Greece: 15 Km NNW From Aiyion MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 4:44 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 01:44:37 GMT)
0.5

12 km
122 km (76 mi)Greece: 3 Km SW From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 4:43 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 01:43:25 GMT)
1.4

11 km
205 km (127 mi)Greece: 3 Km NW From Amfilochia MoreMap
Wed, Sep 15, 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 2:30 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 11:30:36 GMT)
1.1

6 km
92 km (57 mi)Greece: 16 Km NE From Aiyion MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 1:56 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 10:56:36 GMT)
1.4

13 km
200 km (124 mi)Greece: 7 Km SW From Amfilochia MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 11:18 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 08:18:45 GMT)
1.1

8 km
112 km (70 mi)Greece: 8 Km NNE From Patrai MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 4:49 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 01:49:16 GMT)
1.2

6.4 km
116 km (72 mi)Greece: 6 Km E From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Tue, Sep 14, 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 12:47 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 21:47:10 GMT)
1.0

10.1 km
196 km (122 mi)Nomos Kardhitsas, 138 km south of Trikala, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 10:01 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 19:01:27 GMT)
1.6

16 km
142 km (88 mi)Aitoloakarnania, 21 km west of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 8:22 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 17:22:03 GMT)
1.8

19 km
55 km (34 mi)Aitoloakarnania, 22 km west of Patras, Achaea, West Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 7:57 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 04:57:12 GMT)
0.7

8.2 km
96 km (60 mi)Phocis, Central Greece, 50 km northwest of Aegion, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 7:25 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 04:25:35 GMT)
2.0

18 km
218 km (135 mi)21 km east of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:43 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 00:43:33 GMT)
1.4

10 km
123 km (76 mi)Greece: 21 Km NNE From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:14 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 00:14:39 GMT)
1.5

5 km
107 km (66 mi)Phocis, 30 km southwest of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Mon, Sep 13, 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 12:48 am (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 21:48:43 GMT)
0.9

10 km
129 km (80 mi)Greece: 9 Km NNW From Patrai MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 12:30 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 09:30:14 GMT)
1.4

9.1 km
101 km (63 mi)Phocis, Central Greece, 12 km north of Aegion, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 9:50 am (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 06:50:55 GMT)
0.7

12 km
102 km (63 mi)128 km west of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 4:58 am (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 01:58:06 GMT)
1.6

32 km
178 km (111 mi)21 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, West Greece MoreMap
Sun, Sep 12, 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 1:21 am (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 22:21:28 GMT)
1.3

10.1 km
125 km (78 mi)Greece: 6 Km N From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 1:15 am (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 22:15:59 GMT)
1.9

17 km
188 km (117 mi)Ionian Sea, 16 km southwest of Poros, Greece MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 5:57 am (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 02:57:18 GMT)
1.4

13 km
173 km (107 mi)Greece: 22 Km N From Karpenissi MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 5:40 am (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 02:40:25 GMT)
0.7

13 km
138 km (86 mi)Greece: 15 Km SSE From Agrinion MoreMap
Sat, Sep 11, 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2021 1:02 am (GMT +3) (Sep 11, 2021 22:02:32 GMT)
1.5

9.1 km
127 km (79 mi)Aitoloakarnania, 13 km north of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 12:18 am (GMT +3) (Sep 11, 2021 21:18:47 GMT)
0.9

20 km
150 km (93 mi)18 km southwest of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 6:04 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 11, 2021 15:04:51 GMT)
1.5

33 km
235 km (146 mi)Nomos Prev├ęzis, 12 km northwest of Arta, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 2:40 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 11, 2021 11:40:53 GMT)
1.7

14 km
196 km (122 mi)Nomos Evrytanias, 84 km west of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 1:53 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 11, 2021 10:53:05 GMT)
1.5

9.1 km
196 km (122 mi)Nomos Evrytanias, 83 km west of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 8:09 am (GMT +3) (Sep 11, 2021 05:09:36 GMT)
0.6

8 km
125 km (78 mi)Greece: 4 Km W From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 6:26 am (GMT +3) (Sep 11, 2021 03:26:10 GMT)
1.1

15 km
120 km (75 mi)Greece: 6 Km WSW From Nafpaktos MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 6:17 am (GMT +3) (Sep 11, 2021 03:17:45 GMT)
1.7

7.9 km
125 km (78 mi)7.8 km northeast of Patras, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.4 x 108 joules (94.6 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes
Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range!:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.