Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near San Salvatore, Apulia, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, December 7, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 7, 2022 21:08 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 15 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, San Salvatore had 1 quake of magnitude 2.6. There were also 15 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in Adriatic Sea, Croatia, 23 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.2 | Italy: 3 Km E Anzi (PZ) -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.6 | Adriatic Sea, 97 km S of Split, Croatia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near San Salvatore, Apulia, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours7 quakes1 quake M2+
Past 7 days24 quakes3 quakes M2+
Past 30 days91 quakes17 quakes M2+6 quakes M3+
Past 90 days262 quakes62 quakes M2+6 quakes M3+
Past 365 days1,104 quakes199 quakes M2+19 quakes M3+1 quake M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 GMT (15 quakes)
Dec 7, 2022 9:57 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2022 20:57 GMT)
?

n/a
0.1 km north of Naples, Neapel, Campania, Italy (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Dec 7, 2022 9:05 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2022 20:05 GMT)
1.2

15 km
Italy: 3 Km E Anzi (PZ) More
Dec 7, 2022 6:19 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2022 17:19 GMT)
0.7

2.7 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area More
Dec 7, 2022 4:15 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2022 15:15 GMT)
0.6

2.6 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area More
Dec 7, 2022 1:04 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2022 12:04 GMT)
1.0

8.7 km
Italy: 3 Km SW Vinchiaturo (CB) More
Dec 7, 2022 12:08 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2022 11:08 GMT)
1.6

6.5 km
Italy: 7 Km SE Rignano Garganico (FG) More
Dec 7, 2022 5:27 am (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2022 04:27 GMT)
0.2

2.7 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area More
Dec 7, 2022 4:56 am (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2022 03:56 GMT)
1.7

22 km
Italy: 3 Km SE Bisaccia (AV) More
Dec 7, 2022 4:43 am (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2022 03:43 GMT)
0.9

10.6 km
Southern Italy More
Dec 7, 2022 4:22 am (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2022 03:22 GMT)
0.5

0.2 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area More
Dec 7, 2022 4:01 am (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2022 03:01 GMT)
1.1

14 km
Italy: 7 Km SW Lucera (FG) More
Dec 7, 2022 2:21 am (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2022 01:21 GMT)
0.7

2.7 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area More
Dec 7, 2022 1:21 am (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2022 00:21 GMT)
0.8

2.2 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area More
Dec 7, 2022 1:17 am (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2022 00:17 GMT)
0.8

2.4 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area More
Dec 7, 2022 1:04 am (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2022 00:04 GMT)
1.5

6.6 km
Italy: 2 Km NE Salvitelle (SA) More
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 6, 2022 11:01 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 22:01 GMT)
2.6

29 km
Adriatic Sea, 97 km south of Split, Croatia More
Dec 6, 2022 10:32 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 6, 2022 21:32 GMT)
0.1

2.3 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei Area More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.7 x 108 joules (157 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.135 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Castrocucco, Italy (CUC/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Castrocucco, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

San Salvatore Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in San Salvatore?

The last earthquake in San Salvatore occurred 1 hour and 3 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.2 earthquake - Italy: 3 Km E Anzi (PZ) on Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022 at 9:05 pm (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in San Salvatore today?

In the past 24 hours, San Salvatore, Apulia, Italy had 17 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in San Salvatore today?

The strongest earthquake in San Salvatore today occurred 23 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.6 earthquake - Adriatic Sea, 97 km south of Split, Croatia, on Tuesday, Dec 6, 2022 at 11:01 pm (GMT +1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2022 21:08 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings