Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Volcano Village, Hawaii, USA, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 24, 2022 21:47 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 9 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 10 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Volcano Village had 9 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 10 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.3 earthquake occurred in 7 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, 8 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.9 | 4 Km SSW of Pāhala, Hawaii -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.3 | 7 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Volcano Village, Hawaii, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:19 quakes | 9 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:123 quakes | 62 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:432 quakes | 253 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:1,659 quakes | 965 quakes M2+ | 42 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:10,006 quakes | 5,441 quakes M2+ | 192 quakes M3+ | 13 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (17 quakes)
May 24, 2022 11:11 am (GMT -10) (May 24, 2022 21:11 GMT)
1.9

37 km
4 Km SSW of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
May 24, 2022 10:39 am (GMT -10) (May 24, 2022 20:39 GMT)
2.2

33 km
4.1 mi east of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA MoreMap
May 24, 2022 9:22 am (GMT -10) (May 24, 2022 19:22 GMT)
1.8

4 km
3 Km SW of Volcano, Hawaii MoreMap
May 24, 2022 6:33 am (GMT -10) (May 24, 2022 16:33 GMT)
1.8

32 km
11 Km SE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
May 24, 2022 6:09 am (GMT -10) (May 24, 2022 16:09 GMT)
1.8

32 km
11 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
May 24, 2022 6:03 am (GMT -10) (May 24, 2022 16:03 GMT)
1.8

0.7 km
15 Km S of Fern Forest, Hawaii MoreMap
May 24, 2022 3:55 am (GMT -10) (May 24, 2022 13:55 GMT)
2.3

33 km
7 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
May 24, 2022 3:38 am (GMT -10) (May 24, 2022 13:38 GMT)
1.9

6.1 km
Hawaii Region, Hawaii MoreMap
May 24, 2022 3:37 am (GMT -10) (May 24, 2022 13:37 GMT)
2.0

4.3 km
16 Km S of Volcano, Hawaii MoreMap
May 24, 2022 3:35 am (GMT -10) (May 24, 2022 13:35 GMT)
2.1

33 km
3 Km NW of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
May 24, 2022 3:32 am (GMT -10) (May 24, 2022 13:32 GMT)
2.0

32 km
18 Km NE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
May 24, 2022 2:36 am (GMT -10) (May 24, 2022 12:36 GMT)
2.3

35 km
7 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
May 23, 2022 10:20 pm (GMT -10) (May 24, 2022 08:20 GMT)
2.1

31 km
8 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
May 23, 2022 8:58 pm (GMT -10) (May 24, 2022 06:58 GMT)
2.1

33 km
5 Km S of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
May 23, 2022 6:50 pm (GMT -10) (May 24, 2022 04:50 GMT)
1.8

28 km
13 Km ESE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
May 23, 2022 6:15 pm (GMT -10) (May 24, 2022 04:15 GMT)
1.8

1.8 km
29 Km E of Honaunau-Napoopoo, Hawaii 1 reportMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 109 joules (356 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.306 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Volcano Village Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Volcano Village?

The last earthquake in Volcano Village occurred 37 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 4 Km SSW of Pāhala, Hawaii, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 11:11 am (GMT -10).

How many quakes were there in Volcano Village today?

In the past 24 hours, Volcano Village, Hawaii, USA had 19 quakes up to magnitude 2.3.

What was the strongest quake in Volcano Village today?

The strongest earthquake in Volcano Village today occurred 8 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.3 earthquake - 7 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 3:55 am (GMT -10).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 24, 2022 21:47 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.