2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Mountain View, Hawaii, USA, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, July 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 2, 2022 11:26 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 13 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 5 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Mountain View had 13 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 2.9 earthquake occurred in Hawaii, USA, 7 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | 4 Km SSE of Pāhala, Hawaii -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.9 | 29 mi SW of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Mountain View, Hawaii, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:18 quakes | 13 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:157 quakes | 83 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:554 quakes | 317 quakes M2+ | 15 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,545 quakes | 890 quakes M2+ | 32 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:9,602 quakes | 5,303 quakes M2+ | 186 quakes M3+ | 11 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Jul 1, 2022 10:35 pm (GMT -10) (Jul 2, 2022 08:35 GMT)
2.0

32 km
4 Km SSE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 9:52 pm (GMT -10) (Jul 2, 2022 07:52 GMT)
2.0

35 km
4 Km SW of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 9:22 pm (GMT -10) (Jul 2, 2022 07:22 GMT)
2.5

0.6 km
5 Km WSW of Volcano, Hawaii MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 8:16 pm (GMT -10) (Jul 2, 2022 06:16 GMT)
1.8

0.9 km
24 Km NW of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 8:12 pm (GMT -10) (Jul 2, 2022 06:12 GMT)
1.8

2.4 km
25 Km ESE of Honaunau-Napoopoo, Hawaii MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 8:03 pm (GMT -10) (Jul 2, 2022 06:03 GMT)
2.6

2.3 km
26 Km WNW of Volcano, Hawaii
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 6:37 pm (GMT -10) (Jul 2, 2022 04:37 GMT)
2.9

2.2 km
29 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 3:57 pm (GMT -10) (Jul 2, 2022 01:57 GMT)
2.1

0.6 km
30 Km E of Honaunau-Napoopoo, Hawaii MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 2:49 pm (GMT -10) (Jul 2, 2022 00:49 GMT)
2.1

33 km
4 Km SSE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Jul 1, 2022 1:35 pm (GMT -10) (Jul 1, 2022 23:35 GMT)
2.0

33 km
5 Km SSE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 1:33 pm (GMT -10) (Jul 1, 2022 23:33 GMT)
1.9

36 km
4 Km S of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 10:05 am (GMT -10) (Jul 1, 2022 20:05 GMT)
2.2

32 km
6 Km NE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 7:23 am (GMT -10) (Jul 1, 2022 17:23 GMT)
2.2

35 km
5 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 7:17 am (GMT -10) (Jul 1, 2022 17:17 GMT)
1.9

2.1 km
4 Km S of Volcano, Hawaii MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 6:44 am (GMT -10) (Jul 1, 2022 16:44 GMT)
2.6

1.2 km
30 Km E of Honaunau-Napoopoo, Hawaii
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 6:21 am (GMT -10) (Jul 1, 2022 16:21 GMT)
2.3

35 km
3 Km S of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 109 joules (1.09 megawatt hours, equivalent to 0.939 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Mountain View Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Mountain View?

The last earthquake in Mountain View occurred 2 hours and 51 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 4 Km SSE of Pāhala, Hawaii, on Friday, Jul 1, 2022 at 10:35 pm (GMT -10).

How many quakes were there in Mountain View today?

In the past 24 hours, Mountain View, Hawaii, USA had 18 quakes up to magnitude 2.9.

What was the strongest quake in Mountain View today?

The strongest earthquake in Mountain View today occurred 7 hours ago: Light mag. 2.9 earthquake - 29 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA, on Friday, Jul 1, 2022 at 6:37 pm (GMT -10).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 2, 2022 11:26 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.