Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Mountainview, Hawaii, USA, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, January 28, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 28, 2023 02:52 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 13 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 7 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Mountainview had 13 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.7 earthquake was felt in Hawaii, USA, 11 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.2 | 5.6 mi NE of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.7 | 3.9 mi E of Kailua-Kona, Hawaii County, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Mountainview, Hawaii, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours19 quakes12 quakes M2+
Past 7 days141 quakes83 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+
Past 30 days567 quakes294 quakes M2+17 quakes M3+
Past 90 days2,263 quakes1,197 quakes M2+66 quakes M3+4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days8,074 quakes4,460 quakes M2+194 quakes M3+16 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, January 28, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Jan 27, 2023 4:20 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 28, 2023 02:20 GMT)
2.2

31 km
5.6 mi northeast of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA More
Jan 27, 2023 2:31 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 28, 2023 00:31 GMT)
2.0

31 km
6 mi northeast of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA More
Friday, January 27, 2023 GMT (19 quakes)
Jan 27, 2023 1:41 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 23:41 GMT)
2.6

32 km
North Pacific Ocean, 13 mi south of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA More
Jan 27, 2023 1:02 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 23:02 GMT)
1.8

32 km
North Pacific Ocean, 47 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA More
Jan 27, 2023 9:51 am (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 19:51 GMT)
1.7

33 km
5 Km SSW of Pāhala, Hawaii More
Jan 27, 2023 7:19 am (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 17:19 GMT)
1.8

36 km
28 mi south of Hawaii Island, Hawaii County, USA More
Jan 27, 2023 6:47 am (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 16:47 GMT)
2.5

31 km
5.6 mi northeast of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA More
Jan 27, 2023 6:27 am (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 16:27 GMT)
2.0

36 km
2.6 mi southwest of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA More
Jan 27, 2023 6:09 am (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 16:09 GMT)
2.4

36 km
4.3 mi northeast of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA More
Jan 27, 2023 6:09 am (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 16:09 GMT)
2.5

39 km
4.7 mi northeast of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA More
Jan 27, 2023 5:48 am (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 15:48 GMT)
1.8

30 km
26 mi southeast of Hawaii Island, Hawaii County, USA More
Jan 27, 2023 5:39 am (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 15:39 GMT)
2.7

14 km
3.9 mi east of Kailua-Kona, Hawaii County, USA 16 reportsMore
Jan 27, 2023 4:03 am (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 14:03 GMT)
2.4

29 km
North Pacific Ocean, 7.2 mi east of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA More
Jan 27, 2023 1:07 am (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 11:07 GMT)
1.8

31 km
38 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA More
Jan 26, 2023 11:37 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 09:37 GMT)
1.9

32 km
27 mi southeast of Hawaii Island, Hawaii County, USA More
Jan 26, 2023 9:18 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 07:18 GMT)
?

n/a
6.5 mi east of Kahului, Maui County, Hawaii, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Jan 26, 2023 8:38 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 06:38 GMT)
1.8

30 km
North Pacific Ocean, 48 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA More
Jan 26, 2023 6:34 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 04:34 GMT)
2.1

31 km
0.8 mi east of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA More
Jan 26, 2023 6:17 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 04:17 GMT)
2.3

35 km
North Pacific Ocean, 11 mi southeast of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA More
Jan 26, 2023 6:17 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 04:17 GMT)
2.5

40 km
ISLAND OF HAWAII, HAWAII More
Jan 26, 2023 5:49 pm (GMT -10) (Jan 27, 2023 03:49 GMT)
2.5

33 km
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 109 joules (1.08 megawatt hours, equivalent to 0.926 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Pohakuloa, Hawaii, USA (POHA/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Pohakuloa, Hawaii, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Mountainview Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Mountainview?

The last earthquake in Mountainview occurred 32 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.2 earthquake - 5.6 mi northeast of Pāhala, Hawaii County, USA, on Friday, Jan 27, 2023 at 4:20 pm (GMT -10).

How many quakes were there in Mountainview today?

In the past 24 hours, Mountainview, Hawaii, USA had 21 quakes up to magnitude 2.7.

What was the strongest quake in Mountainview today?

The strongest earthquake in Mountainview today occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - 3.9 mi east of Kailua-Kona, Hawaii County, USA, on Friday, Jan 27, 2023 at 5:39 am (GMT -10).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 28, 2023 02:52 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings