Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 25, 2021 02:27 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near La Parguera, Parguera Barrio, Lajas, Puerto Rico: past 7 days

Updated Oct 25, 2021 02:27 GMT -
During the past 7 days, La Parguera was shaken by 7 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 23 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake Caribbean Sea, 60 km west of Mayaguez, Puerto Rico, Oct 22, 2021 6:20 pm (GMT -4)
Biggest quake today: 3.1 quake Guanica, 10.7 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico, Oct 24, 2021 9:01 pm (GMT -4)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (32 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, October 25, 2021 01:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 24, 2021 9:01 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 25, 2021 01:01 GMT)
3.1

9 km
390 km (242 mi)Guanica, 10.7 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 16:38 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 12:38 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 24, 2021 16:38 GMT)
3.1

10 km
412 km (256 mi)Cabo Rojo, 27 km south of Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 12:16 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 24, 2021 16:16 GMT)
2.4

10 km
416 km (258 mi)Caribbean Sea, 30 km south of Mayaguez, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 9:57 am (GMT -4) (Oct 24, 2021 13:57 GMT)
3.0

15 km
384 km (239 mi)Guayanilla, 23 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 9:23 am (GMT -4) (Oct 24, 2021 13:23 GMT)
2.3

14 km
384 km (239 mi)6 Km SE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 3:21 am (GMT -4) (Oct 24, 2021 07:21 GMT)
?

n/a
424 km (263 mi)4.6 km north of Aguadilla, Puerto Rico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 1:25 am (GMT -4) (Oct 24, 2021 05:25 GMT)
2.8

10 km
397 km (247 mi)Guanica, 14 km southwest of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 11:05 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 24, 2021 03:05 GMT)
2.5

6 km
381 km (237 mi)Caribbean Sea, 23 km south of Yauco, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 22:04 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 6:04 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 23, 2021 22:04 GMT)
3.1

78 km
420 km (261 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 20 km northeast of Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 11:29 am (GMT -4) (Oct 23, 2021 15:29 GMT)
2.6

10 km
399 km (248 mi)7 Km ESE of La Parguera, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 9:31 am (GMT -4) (Oct 23, 2021 13:31 GMT)
2.9

12 km
382 km (237 mi)Guayanilla, 21 km west of Ponce, Segundo Barrio, Ponce, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 8:10 am (GMT -4) (Oct 23, 2021 12:10 GMT)
2.6

19 km
421 km (262 mi)4 Km W of Hormigueros, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 12:16 am (GMT -4) (Oct 23, 2021 04:16 GMT)
2.1

11 km
392 km (244 mi)7 Km S of Guánica, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 22:20 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 6:20 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 22, 2021 22:20 GMT)
3.2

82 km
479 km (298 mi)Caribbean Sea, 60 km west of Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 9:28 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 22, 2021 01:28 GMT)
2.6

7 km
375 km (233 mi)21 Km SSW of Tallaboa, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 10:22 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 6:22 am (GMT -4) (Oct 21, 2021 10:22 GMT)
2.2

15 km
374 km (232 mi)3 Km SW of Tallaboa, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 2:26 am (GMT -4) (Oct 21, 2021 06:26 GMT)
2.4

12 km
381 km (237 mi)3 Km SSE of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 12:06 am (GMT -4) (Oct 21, 2021 04:06 GMT)
2.5

12 km
381 km (237 mi)Caribbean Sea, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 07:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 3:05 am (GMT -4) (Oct 20, 2021 07:05 GMT)
2.7

14 km
379 km (235 mi)Puerto Rico, Guayanilla, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 1:55 am (GMT -4) (Oct 20, 2021 05:55 GMT)
2.1

11 km
382 km (237 mi)3 Km S of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 15:24 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 11:24 am (GMT -4) (Oct 19, 2021 15:24 GMT)
3.1

12 km
381 km (237 mi)Caribbean Sea, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 11:06 am (GMT -4) (Oct 19, 2021 15:06 GMT)
2.5

4 km
385 km (239 mi)13 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 10:54 am (GMT -4) (Oct 19, 2021 14:54 GMT)
2.5

18 km
386 km (240 mi)6 Km SSE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 8:47 am (GMT -4) (Oct 19, 2021 12:47 GMT)
2.7

15 km
381 km (237 mi)Puerto Rico, Guayanilla, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 8:25 am (GMT -4) (Oct 19, 2021 12:25 GMT)
2.4

14 km
385 km (239 mi)6 Km SE of Maria Antonia, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 23:58 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 18, 2021 23:58 GMT)
3.2

12 km
388 km (241 mi)Puerto Rico, Lares, Puerto Rico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 5:39 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 18, 2021 21:39 GMT)
2.1

8 km
384 km (239 mi)2 Km SW of Indios, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 10:00 am (GMT -4) (Oct 18, 2021 14:00 GMT)
2.8

16 km
389 km (242 mi)Caribbean Sea, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 4:27 am (GMT -4) (Oct 18, 2021 08:27 GMT)
1.7

13 km
378 km (235 mi)2 Km NW of Santo Domingo, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 3:33 am (GMT -4) (Oct 18, 2021 07:33 GMT)
2.9

13 km
387 km (240 mi)Caribbean Sea, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 12:11 am (GMT -4) (Oct 18, 2021 04:11 GMT)
2.5

14 km
385 km (239 mi)Caribbean Sea, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 11:29 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 18, 2021 03:29 GMT)
2.1

13 km
377 km (234 mi)0 Km NNW of Magas Arriba, Puerto Rico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.2 x 1010 joules (8.94 megawatt hours, equivalent to 7.69 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.