Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Arriaga, Chiapas, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, November 27, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 27, 2022 09:15 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
In the past 24 hours, Arriaga was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 3 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
A light magnitude 4.2 earthquake occurred in Veracruz, Mexico, 8 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.2 | North Pacific Ocean, 67 km SW of Pijijiapan, Chiapas, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.2 | Veracruz, 43 km NE of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Arriaga, Chiapas, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours7 quakes0 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+4 quakes M4+
Past 7 days28 quakes0 quakes M2+15 quakes M3+13 quakes M4+
Past 30 days158 quakes0 quakes M2+112 quakes M3+46 quakes M4+
Past 90 days525 quakes0 quakes M2+392 quakes M3+132 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days2,516 quakes3 quakes M2+1,958 quakes M3+551 quakes M4+4 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 27, 2022 1:43 am (GMT -6) (Nov 27, 2022 07:43 GMT)
3.2

25 km
North Pacific Ocean, 67 km southwest of Pijijiapan, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Nov 26, 2022 7:40 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 27, 2022 01:40 GMT)
4.2

129 km
Veracruz, 43 km northeast of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Saturday, November 26, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Nov 26, 2022 2:30 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2022 20:30 GMT)
3.6

71 km
North Pacific Ocean, 48 km southwest of Chahuites, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Nov 26, 2022 5:35 am (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2022 11:35 GMT)
4.0

91 km
17 km southwest of Tonala, Chiapas, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Nov 26, 2022 4:44 am (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2022 10:44 GMT)
4.0

4 km
North Pacific Ocean, 32 km south of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Nov 26, 2022 4:39 am (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2022 10:39 GMT)
3.6

10 km
North Pacific Ocean, 75 km southeast of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Nov 26, 2022 4:01 am (GMT -6) (Nov 26, 2022 10:01 GMT)
4.0

6 km
North Pacific Ocean, 25 km southeast of Salina Cruz, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.5 x 1011 joules (97.5 megawatt hours, equivalent to 83.9 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: COMITAN (CCIG/MX network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station COMITAN: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Arriaga Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Arriaga?

The last earthquake in Arriaga occurred 1 hour and 32 minutes ago: Weak mag. 3.2 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 67 km southwest of Pijijiapan, Chiapas, Mexico, on Sunday, Nov 27, 2022 at 1:43 am (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Arriaga today?

In the past 24 hours, Arriaga, Chiapas, Mexico had 7 quakes up to magnitude 4.2.

What was the strongest quake in Arriaga today?

The strongest earthquake in Arriaga today occurred 8 hours ago: Light mag. 4.2 earthquake - Veracruz, 43 km northeast of Matias Romero Avendaño, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Saturday, Nov 26, 2022 at 7:40 pm (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2022 09:15 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings